Amar Yatri Niwas

2 Star  

Fatehabad Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Amar Yatri Niwas, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 57 reviews)

89.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Amar Yatri Niwas - Individual ratings and reviews:

G from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2013

4

I checked in this hotel after seeing the description and the photographs of the rooms. I selected Mughal room for the stay. The room was excellent. Big LCD TV and a bath tub in the bathroom. Luxurious feeling is assured with the design, the the switch options, designer floor. The food preparation was indeed very good! The Nur jahan thali and mutton-do-pyaza was a delight to have. although the hotel scores good in amenities, it requires to give attention on service. It was delayed and was not very pleasant and the room boys did not seem in cheerful mood to provide the services. Our driver was given a driver's room to halt but he had to leave the room owing to bed bugs and had to sleep in the car. The parking space was not ample. Although it was manageable. Overall I found satisfied with the amenities. But the hotel needs to do good in terms of services and pay attention to driver's room. The service and the minor things really count!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARTI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2013

4

Awesome Room. Nice Service. Courteous Staff. However, found the prices of food a bit expensive. But had a nice stay. Would recommend it .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHENDRA from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2011

3

Their policies are horrible they dont even allow any of guest in the room for even a single second.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIBYENDU from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2011

3

The hotel is very near to Taj and agra fort that is the only advantage of this hotel. The hotel reception was good but as soon as we landed up in the rooms it was just very depressing. The lights were very dim the condition of the bed was also not upto the mark (3rd grade dharamsala kind) the bathroom was stinking. Only the cafeteria and food quality was good. Before giving rooms they should check what they are offering to the guest. The parking facility was also very cramped.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHATENDRA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

The furniture and fixtures of hotel are too obsleet

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JASJIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

2

Staff was not courteous. Would not stay again in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAY from surrey, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

4

Hotel is closer to airport.I have been staying in this hotel whenever I visit Agra.Highlighting that the staff is very co-operative, but limited.Food quality at is very good especially butter chicken.At the entrance at the lobby the washroom is very bad and stinkee where they need to work on and maintain cleanliness.I recommened this property to family visitors.Rest a decent hotel to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAY from surrey, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

4

Hotel is closer to airport.I have been staying in this hotel whenever I visit Agra.Highlighting that the staff is very co-operative, but limited.Food quality at is very good especially butter chicken.At the entrance at the lobby the washroom is very bad and stinkee where they need to work on and maintain cleanliness.I recommened this property to family visitors.Rest a decent hotel to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR RENUKA from GULBURGA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

5

We had a wonderful experience at Agra a memorable one for sure.While on the trip we visited Fatehpur Sikri - 60kms & Taj Mahal - 15 kms away from the hotel.Its a life moment to watch Taj Mahal and look at the mind blowing structure.Hotel is very close to railway station.The staff was quite friendly and the hotel reception is one thing to admire its very well made and maintained.Food quality was good, we had our meal just once.Amazing place for trip with ones family.I have already recommended the hotel to my friends and they are visiting in Apr' 10...So what are You waiting for ?

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIREN from DEESA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2009

4

Approach: Hotel is located in central area of the city with good transport connectivity. Reception: We had informed the hotel about our time of arrival in advance but rooms were not ready and girls at the reception were quite lazy, it took 20 minutes to complete check in formalities. Rooms : As compared to rental rooms were very small and not well maintained. phone was not working,switches were broken and risky. Towels were old and torn. We have to remind for 2-3 times for any room service. We ask for taxi and staff told us to wait for 5 minutes, after we reminded he again asked us to wait for 5 minutes, ultimately we arranged by ourselves. Food was OK... Conclusion: overpriced average budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAKTI from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2008

3

Stay at this hotel was ok, but lot can be done to improve the standards. TV not working in the room, there was no tea maker in the room, as it used to be there in standard rooms. The main door lock was very loose and can be broken in a single push, which actually a high security concern. Good thing was that the food was good in the hotel, and room service was prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SALIL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

Our room was just the way we wanted it to be. The staff were very friendly & professional. Also the breakfast served was divine to taste. We would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. The room was outstanding with all the necessities. The people in the hotel was very helpful with friendly nature. The food was also amazing in taste. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAMIM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

1

I was disappointed with the stay. The room quality was extremely poor. The bed sheet and pillow cover was dirty and shower was also not working promptly. Service was fair enough but it was not a convincing property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

D RAM from hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

There was nothing to complain. Service was perfect and room arrangement was satisfactory. The food was also tasteful and staff was very polite. The location was also remarkable. I will certainly prefer to stay there next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D RAM from hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The hotel was very reasonable in terms of rates but well facilitated and service was accurate. The staff was active and didn't give me chance to blast on them. The food was also tasteful and location was desirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VANITA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

The location was very comfortable but arrangement was not so convincing. The staff was helpful that, room quality was not up to the standard and food quality could have been better. Overall stay was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHARAMPAL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

I didn't like the breakfast as it was not so tasteful otherwise rest was fine. The room was well maintained and service was prompt. The staff was obedient and location was also decent. It was a comfortable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH KUMAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

Our room was clean and tidy but the interiors were not appealing. The staff were average in their service. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. Altogether this an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHAY SINGH from nashik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the taj mahal. Our room was spacious with all the necessities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided me accurately. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

There was not much difference superior room and common room. I didn't like it as the prices were high but quality was same. Apart from that staff was caring and gave a gentle treatment. Location was also fair enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The arrangement was fine in terms of food and service but I didn't like the room arrangement. All rooms were having splits a/c and other facilities but rates were different so it was bit expensive otherwise rest was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KVR from guntor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

3

The food was not so tasteful and that was the only drawback. Apart from that there was no inconvenience in terms of quality or service. The staff was courteous and location was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURUGAN from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

5

Room was well furnished with fine interiors. Staff was good & served us with smile. Breakfast was awesome in taste. The hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURYAPRAKASH from NAVI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

3

Myself with my relatives were arrived at hotel amar yatriniwas on 3/5/8. have booked 2 superior rooms. They alloted us room no 314 and 316. A/C of the room no 314 was not worked for whole day. Many time i have complained to hotel staff but no one was listening to us . It was a very bad experience to stay in summer. Room service was also very poor It was very terrible experience to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

Everything was perfect about this hotel. Right from the service to the arrangement there was no issue at all. The staff was well trained and room quality was better than expected. The location was ideal to roam around the city. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIMERJIT from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

2

Our stay here didn't meet our expectations. Our Mughal room was stinking badly. Even the food was of bad quality, the taste was poor. I would say it is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VISHAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

I stayed there for a day but it was quite comfortable. The staff was responsive and room was spacious. The accommodation was clean and facilities were sufficient. I didn't get a chance to taste food but breakfast was decent. The location was wonderful as the hotel was situated centrally so it was quite convenient. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

4

I travel a lot and I always think critically but this hotel was completely admirable. The room was quite modern with some good interiors and the service was quite disciplined. I couldn't avail the food but breakfast was warm and tasteful. It was a cool place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUNAL from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

2

It was a Pathetic experience. We booked Mughal Room and they had given us an ordinary room which was terrible. The quality of service and the food was Poor. Its not a worthy stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJIB from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

We spent a night at this hotel. It is good and clean with nice rooms. Everything was very good of the hotel the rooms, staff, food, and the housekeeping.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURJOBROTO from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were courteous. Room was spacious, neat n tidy. The breakfast was tasty. The Taj Mahal was close to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWATI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

The quality of food was good. Room was average not so great in looking. Staffs were fine in their service. Overall my stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M JALEEL FAROOK ROOZ from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in superior room it was very decent well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs were kind and polite in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very good in taste. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINU from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

4

Very good hotel. Service was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANYARAJU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

The rooms are good (value for money). Dining options are good. The rooms given to us are least preferred in the hotel. There were equipments adjacent to the rooms running throughout making unbearable noise. No alternate rooms provided and my family had to spend sleepless night. I think the first checkin's will get their preferred rooms and any late checkins needs to live with the inconvenience which is unfair.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. VANDANA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were bit slow in their service but it was manageable. Rooms were neat and tidy with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant but I had my meal outside hotel. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITUL J from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

Good room, good location around the hotel. Breakfast was complementary. Room was comfortable. Overall we enjoyed our holiday stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RATI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

3

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family and my experience was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDESHNA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

4

We booked 2 rooms in Standard Room category and our stay was good in this hotel. Service was great, location was perfect. Quality of the room was very good. Overall it was an above average stay. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UNMESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

I have been to Agra for the 1st time the stay was fine in this hotel. It was very convenient location close to Taj Mahal. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. The room was good but some facilities were not proper like the towels were torn, shampoo, soap etc were not kept properly in the bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAJJIV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

Stayed at Amar Yatri Niwas. The experience was mixed. * The hotel is located conveniently on the main road leading to Taj Mahal. * The rates was low * The room size was very small and therefore unsuitable for a family with two kids. There was no room for extra bed. * The bathroom was reasonably clean but the towels smelt terrible * The restaurant has a good ambiance and reasonable prices. The quality of food was good. * The complimentary breakfast was good with a varied choice. * The hotel couldn't arrange transportation for sightseeing yet we managed to get transportation from the taxi stand located a building away.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. ASHISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

4

The hotel ambiance was good though the room size was small comparatively. The hotel staff was courteous and responsive. Parking space was also very limited in front of the hotel though the valets present there help you to park the car properly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITUL J from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

5

Amar Yatri Niwas (AYN) hotel is a group hotel from Hotel Amar International. AYN is very much professionally served hotel backed by quality service from the experience people. In one word i say that AYN is good & excellent in food-stay-service. Its value for money and i recommend for all kind of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHAVIN from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

3

THR ROOM WAS HORRIBLY SMALL. IT WAS JUST 100 SQ FT. THOUGH EQUIPPED WITH BASIC THINGS THE QUALITY OF FURNITURE WAS AVERAGE. HOWEVER LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS MOST APPROPRIATE. CONSIDERING THE SIZE OF THE ROOM AND FURNITURE IT WAS NOT VALUE FOR MONEY. IT'S OK FOR NIGHT STAY.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ZULFIQAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

3

My experience with the hotel was good. The room was pretty good. Service was very fine. The hotel entrance was very nice. Also they provided us with good food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

3

The location of the hotel was good, its in the centre of the city. Room and food in the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

3

Location and service wise it was good. But room was pretty small in size.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

4

Overall stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANJU from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

5

Hotel stay was comfortable. Service was friendly and quick.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BABU RAJENDRA PRASAD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Decent budget hotel, I had a bad experience since I was given a standard room though I booked Superior room. Location & room was good but food was ok. Its kind of value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSE from Chula Vista, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

2

Very low value for the price. Room was very small, dark and old. Enough only if you are looking for a place to sleep, but I bet you can find a cheaper hotel for that.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHAN from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

2

Deluxe room is like match box Staff are very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

5

Overall, an excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUGAZHENDI from Tirupur, TN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2007

4

Rooms are clean. The hotel staff are very friendly but should be more prompt. The running hot water makes your stay more comfortable. I drank cappuccino at the coffee shop which was strong but made me fresh. Its not bad to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5