Grand Hotel Agra

4 Star  

Agra Cantontment, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Starting from Rs. 3,287
Choose Dates

Grand Hotel Agra, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 38 reviews)

78.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Grand Hotel Agra - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJNEESH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2013

5

Better experience Than usual

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAUTAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2013

5

Very good location of the Hotel. Overall 8 out of 10.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RICHA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2012

5

a perfect hotel to stay in,near to eastern gate of Taj away from the crowd of Agra.We liked the ambience and room.Room had all facilities with clean toilets and a comfortable bed.Recommended to all visitingAgra

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMEERA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2012

5

In my way from Mathura to Agra, the only thing I was praying for was that the hotel stands as per my expectations. Booking through internet made me more skeptical. But, Hotel grand stood perfect on all my expectations. Excellent room service, great interiors, clean rooms, friendly staff. I cannot recon a single thing for which I should complain. First of all, Hotel location is superb. It's calm, serene. A perfect location after a tiring journey. Then, the friendly staff. The room service was always available as soon we left a query from intercom. We needed a cab from Agra to Delhi, and it was available for us in next 15 minutes. What else could we have asked for. I am definitely going to recommend Hotel Grand to each of my friend!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2012

4

hotel is good. room is very good. room ac system is awosome. room service is below average other staff is not responsibal. water supply is very salty. but room and lawn is very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2012

5

It was very awesome experience beyond my thought.All Staff is very good and well mannered .I came at late night and i have no drinking water at my room , i called to reception extn with in 5 min they provided me chilled water.They picked me from station ...It was my pleasure to be a guest of Grand Hotel...I will go there again and again....Thanks Supporting Staff and management of Hotels

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2012

5

It was really amazing experience....I'll surely go for it in future..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PURUSHOTTAM DAS from JAIPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2011

1

Very Bad Experience, no friendly Staff, quality of Food is worse, Rooms are dirty and stinking. Overall I am sorry to say but its better to stay in a Dharamshalla than this Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PIYUSH from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2011

4

The ambience of the room at the hotel was really excellent because of its artistic work inside the room. Staffs at the hotel really did a wonderful job and their service is appreciated. Food too was tasty and served at the right time. Hotel maintained the cleanliness well and fine. Really recommended for a comfortable stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KHALEEL from city, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2011

2

This hotel is located in the main market. My experience in this hotel was okay. The thing which I didnt like was the staff behavior they were not at all cooperative. Therefore I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAGMOHAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2011

4

The stay at Grand Hotel was good in general. The hotel needs to improve its exterior. I think the renovation going on will take care of the exterior. One thing certainly needs to be improved. The need to cut down the rates of beverages etc. heavily. Selling a bottle of water at Rs. 50 and a packet of chips costing Rs. 5 at Rs. 50 is again too much. Tea at Rs. 50 again is on the higher side. If the hotel could also include drop down and pick service to Taj nd Agra fort, it would be great. Otherwise it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIDUR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2011

3

The Hotel Didnt had a Proper Double Bed. The bed was made by joining two single beds. AC was dusty, even the floor was dusty when we checked in. Overall experience was not at par as compared to the hotal rent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PARAMJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

4

This is a value for money hotel. We were completely satisfied with the rooms, furniture and furnshings and bathrooms. Perfect air-conditioning. There is enough parking. It has a lush green lawn. Room service was bit slow.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.TIKAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2011

4

Overall it was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HIMANSHU from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

2

The Grand Hotel could be bad move as it is very far from Taj Mahal around 6 kms. and there are several better options available so could be avoided. The rooms are good with a well maintained garden and covered parking but the staff is pathetic and food is horrible. I would rate it as good as far as accomodation is concerned and Bad as far as services and food is concerned.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RABI SANKAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

5

Hotel is closer to railway station say around 30 minutes drive, it is in a location which has ongoing and smooth crowd.Room, staff, food - All can be rated as above average.We had visited Agra Fort & Taj Mahal which were also close to the hotel and the property can be recommended to family and business travellers both.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

It was a good stay .tht staff was good.i will suggest to upgrade the dinning facilities.otherwise stay was good .would like visit again. i will definatly recomanded to my friends and family. out of i will give them 4*

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAJAN from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2009

4

They should have carpets in the room as in winter it would be more comfortable...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SAIRAM from Hosure, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

5

I am very happy about my stay here. My room was magnificent. The room service was efficient also the food provided was delicious. I won't mind coming back.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUPRIYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Room was basic type. We had our lunch and dinner in the room itself but breakfast was complementary. Staffs were average in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH KUMAR from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were kept clean. Service was ok, no 24hrs service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JONATHAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

The property is very good. Stay was satisfactory. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. We didn't tried the food. Room was large and absolutely neat. I will highly recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KETAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. The food was horrible in taste. Staffs were very rude. Rooms were dirty.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SACHIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

5

Property is well located all the tourist spot are near by. Food was average in taste needs to improve a lot. Room was spacious with all the basic amenities. Staff and service was excellent. I will surely recommend to my friends and family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SHEKHAR from Andheri, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

2

Experience at Hotel Grand, Agra was horrible. No sufficient staff. Does not know what Buffet means. House phones not working, has to call through roaming on mobile. Non-veg in veg dishes. Water smelling of well water. Morning hot water was served which was brought in tea container which was not probably washed from many days and was like soil water in color. Door locks, toilet stoppers does not close till banged literally.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. ANUPAM from Jabalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

4

Hotel stay was good and got good response from hotel management.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARTIN from Glenside, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIIT from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

1

Grand hotel was no where a 3star property- there was no proper amenities, no entertainment activities. We have been moved to another room at midnight as the a/c was not working properly. This hotel is not recommended & I am not happy with the overall stay....

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MARYELEN from Boston, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2007

4

Well cleaned room with decent facilities. The hotel allowed a late chk out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVAKUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

4

Hotel is about 5 km far from Taj Mahal. Room was comfortable with all facilities. Friendly & cooperative staff. Stay was comfortable. Should keep it up.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALAN from Happy Valley, China does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

2

The only word I have for this hotel....DIRTY.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. SHAHAD from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2007

1

Hotel was very unhygienic. It is located just a km away from the railway station.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHUTOSH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2007

3

Staying at the Grand Hotel, Agra and its been a good experience. The hotel is 10 min by car from the railway station. The rooms are clean, bright and bathrooms are nice. The staff are very courteous. The only negative point would be that there is loud music at times because the hotel hosts weddings. ic at times because the hotel hosts weddings. Ashutosh

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5