Hotel Amar

3 Star  

Fatehabad Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Hotel Amar, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 55 reviews)

98.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Amar - Individual ratings and reviews:

DHARMENDRA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2013

4

overall staying is pleasant and room service needs to upgraded.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2012

4

the additional bed provided in the room was bad,it had about four inches gap where the bed is folded.it was difficult to sleep on it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2011

4

The room was decent and was clean but could have been maintained even well. The quality of service was not very good initially, I had to call 2 times to get a single thing done the first day but subsequent calls were fine. I'll be reaching around 3PM and will require 3PM checkout nextday instead of regular 12PM checkout (as set by Hotel). I was assured that the same will be arranged. On checkin of the hotel, I filled a form (at hotel) and mentioned the same thing there as well to Hotel Receptionist. But next day while checking out, hotel management refused to allow me to stay till 3 PM and said that they never allowed this thing. I had to leave the hotel at 2 PM with no choice, I was told that if I will not checkout by 2 PM, they will charge me for another day. That was the worst experience on my side, just because the expectations were not set right.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2010

3

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very cleanwell furnished. I was surprised at the wooden roofing. However the waiters are not that prompt in their servicesuse to ask for tips.... The bathroom was like a regular 3 star hotel look. I ordered room servicethe butter chicken was excellent with the roomali roti. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Agra for a shorter duration.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NABANKUR from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2010

3

service should have been better

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KK from jamnanagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

Its is an average property. We had peroblem only with tea / coffee maker in the hotel. Otherwise this hotel is good and even rooms are good. I can recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GANESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from SALALAH, Oman recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2009

3

The towels were very smelly and quite used ones. Some of the reception staff were very unhelpful other than one lady may be Shalini and one man. They were not even willing to find out our reservation status. The taxi rates at the reception were changing minute by minute and one man man named Shekhar was trying to extract some money from us.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DEEPAK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2008

4

The staff at the front desk was courteous and helpful, the rooms were not very large and smelled a little (probably because they were located in the basement and not very well aired) but were comfortable enough. Since the visit was in winter nothing much can be said regarding air-conditioning. The bathrooms were clean and flushes worked. Hot water wasn't hot enough for the winter month. Eating at the restaurant wasn't an option as the rates were prohibitively high, besides there were better options some 200 mts. Overall I believe the rates charged per night for the room were a bit on the higher side.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDRA from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2008

5

The Taj Mahal is at a distance of 1km from the hotel. We have stayed in this hotel several times. The room was spacious and the staff was prompt. Even the breakfast was delicious in taste. It's a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

5

This property was magnificent. Their room service and food arrangement was excellent. Room was well furnished and suitable for families as they were big in size. It was totally worth the amount charged. I will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LUCA from angone, Italy recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2008

3

The restaurant was good but very badly organized and not well kept as cleaning. They also served me a beer gone bad (expired) and try to convince me that it was good. Finally i asked on waiter to taste it... The service at the desk was lacked professionalism while providing me an awful condition for Internet service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GEORGE from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

I stayed there earlier also. The whole arrangement is well organized and service was terrific. Food was hygienic and room was nicely kept. I like the location also. I will strongly refer this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRIDHARA RAJU from Mesaieed, Qatar recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2008

5

Excellent option for the price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROOPAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

3

The stay was not so great certainly not worth the amount charged. Food was simple and room quality was also ordinary. Staff was obedient and service was decent nut it was an average experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SANTOSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

4

Had a satisfactory stay in this property. Our room was well maintained with all necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Also the food was very tasty and it was well served. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

The stay was very short and sweet. Room service and food facility was satisfactory. Room was also spacious and well facilitated. Location was also manageable. The overall arrangement was systematic and professional.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DENNIS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The property was not so great but their hospitality was admirable. Room was spacious and clean. Food was also well prepared with different varieties. Location was also not bad either. It was a convenient stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

It was a perfect family hotel. The location was close to the monument and service was impeccable. The room facilities and food arrangement was also convenient. I will surely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.RAJESH from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

It was a fascinating experience and the hotel was worth the rates. The room was spacious and facilities were suffiecient. The food was fantastic and room service was adequate. Location was also perfect. I will definitely book the same hotel for my next stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHEEMAIAH from NALGONDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The room was well equipped and housekeeping was efficient. The staff was polite and always ready to assist. The food arrangement and location was also admirable. I will definitely come to same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from Ghaziabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

1

Room was stinking & TV was not working. The service quality and the food was bad. It was really a bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAUMYA from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

Location was great near the hotel. We stayed in premium room, it was clean and spacious with all the necessities. We had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. The service provided by the staff was decent. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAREN from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

4

We had a convenient stay here. Our room was presentable. The housekeeping were accurate. Also the food served was up to the mark. Overall just an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NARENDRA from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

Our 3 Nights stay was comfortable. Overall it is a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARK from Atlanta, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

4

The room was spacious, and it was decorated with older furniture. It had two windows, but one looked over the main road. It was a bit noisy, but the window AC unit covered most of the traffic noise. The room had a musty smell, perhaps because pigeons roosted on the AC unit. The only real problem with the rooms was the lack of a bolt lock. The doors locked with a button-type knob lock. Once inside, there was no chain or other security. In compensation, they offer a free, double-key type safety deposit box. The dining room was quite serviceable. They served the best gin and tonic I've had in India. However, I came away with a case of what they call "Delhi belly." whether that was the fault of the Amar's kitchen or something else, I'll never know. Overall, a serviceable hotel. I would use it again and give it a (qualified) recommendation to a friend.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VIKRAM from Kalyan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

We all had a very good stay at Hotel Amar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

I have stayed in this hotel earlier so knew what to expect. The service provided to us met our needs. The premium room provided to us didn't have an outside view but that didn't matter much as we only stayed for a night. The staff members were friendly, also the food served was hygienic. This is a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIMISH from Ahemadabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

It was truly recommendable property. I went with my family but none of them had any complain. The staff was caring and management was superb. The room was spacious enough for families and food was awesome. The location was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TEJAS from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

5

Wi-Fi is chargeable. It should be free.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHANU from Greater Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Room was decent with all the necessities. Staff was well trained with good knowledge. Breakfast was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR V B from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

Had a perfect stay here. The property is flawless in the true sense. My room was splendid. The room service, along with the entire management were very cooperative & friendly. Even the food served was heaven. I would give this property full marks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

E. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

5

Room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Staff were willing to help us anytime we need them. Food was fantastic in taste. The hotel is 5 km away from Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was pretty good. Room was clean & the service was fine. We found its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIND from Goregaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

The stay at this hotel was fabulous. Service was quick and prompt. Room was large and well maintained. Staff was very co-operative and friendly. Dining option was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAVEEN from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

The stay was very nice in this hotel. Room was clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were always ready for any help. I had breakfast in the restaurant it was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEENA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

The entire hotel is good. Room was basic. I didn't had food in the restaurant. Staff and service was perfect. It`s an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDRA from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

5

All good service, house keeping is veri excellents for room clining qyality of food is good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRUTABAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

5

Taj Mahal was very close to hotel. Rooms were spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. I had my food in the hotel it was excellent in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJITH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were good and the service was also very nice. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was average. Staffs were very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANDEEP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

3

The hotel is situated very close to Taj mahal. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times with courteous replies. The room service and restaurant food was good. Overall a good hotel and good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUNDARRAJAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

5

I am very happy with this hotel. Staffs were very nice and polite in talking. Rooms were decently maintained with all the facilities. The hotel is very close to Taj Mahal. I had my breakfast in the hotel it was fabulous in taste. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PIYUSH from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

4

Hi, The hotel is greatly located near the TajMahal like other hotels. The stay was a good experience. The room was a executive room but was little crampy due to wooden structures created in the room. The table size is huge for the room. Sofas were good. The bed could have been a single double bed rather than 2 separate beds joined together. The Ac was really hot, we went in December and we were sweating in the room. There is no temp controller in the room for A/C. Whats winter without enjoying a little chill and then resting under blanket with hot cuppa of Tea/ coffee. Room service was excellent and great in time. The restaurant was a little old in look and feel as well the furniture etc. May be they can redo it and provide a greater experience. Overall a good stay but if they care of small things, the stay could have been Excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Excellent bath tub, great for honeymooning couples.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHASKAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

3

Hotel is near to railway station. I stayed there with my family for One night and it was so comfortable to stay in such a nice room. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

Awesome staff service, that makes you feel right at home. Best location its close to Taj Mahal, on request they'll arrange the transport to Taj Mahal by couch.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

Nice and large room. Cleanliness needs to be improved. All in all, good value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KIRAN from Chicago, USA recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

4

I had a good experience here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRABIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Hotel has an advantage, as it is located near railway station. We stayed in premium room for 2 nights. It was comfortable and spacious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEERAJ from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

3

Room facilities are good. They provide laundry service. Breakfast was not impressive. Not very far from the hotel, the railway station is nearby.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR GAUTAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2007

4

Hotel was good and we had a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GUNITA from Riga, Latvia recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2007

4

Liked hotel but restaurant food??

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2007

5

Stay at Hotel Amar was such a pleasure!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

WYNNE from Ripon, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2007

4

Reasonable value of hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMANT from Bath, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2007

4

Staying here was good. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5