Hotel Anand Villa

2 Star  

Walking Distance from Taj Mahal, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Starting from Rs. 1,295
Choose Dates

Hotel Anand Villa, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Anand Villa - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAVIOUR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2013

4

it was very good and pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2012

2

The hotel does not quite seem like Anand for us, it was a mixed feeling after our stay. This is basically a residential property which has been converted into a hotel accommodation. Right behind TDI Mall this hotel is very close to the east gate of TajMahal. Superior room has AC TV mini fridge. Toilets were not clean at all, after repeated calls and many follow ups with house keeping toilets were cleaned. Water heating during winters is ineffective at 10AM. I could not get hot water at all for my bath. The rooms are clumsy and hardly any space to move your luggage and yourself. Breakfast was complimentary and to our shock the options are very limited that added to some more wooos. We were asked to select just 1 of the following options. 1 Alloo parantha / 2pcs bread omlete / puri bhajji (takes 30 min). Tea or coffee only. Ala cart menu items for in room dinning are way too expensive. There is McD just outside this hotel in TDI Mall and right across TDI Mall there is a very fine restaurant with the name Kesar. Hotel staff is not professional and at times They can be irritating. Overall I did not expected my stay to go this way but for 1300 bucks I think just for 1 night you may want to give anand villa a thought. I am dissatisfied with my stay. Pictures uploaded on the hotel website may be misleading.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SWATI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2012

4

The ambience of the rooms was excellent with good interiors. Staff's at the hotel were kind and cooperative food too was up to mark and tasty. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended because of its prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKSHAY from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2011

2

The hotel rooms are over priced for the quality of service and standards. The room service and the restaurant was pathetic. As I inquired locally at few nearby hotels, I could have availed a 10 times better hotel at the cost which I paid for Anand Villa. As per the hotel it is near to East gate of Taj Mahal, but is located off the road and in no terms can be called strategically located. There are many better hotels nearby. My suggestion to all travellers is to avoid this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMISHA from Gandhinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2011

4

Location is not so good, staff was good and coperative, overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMZAN from BHAVNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2011

4

My experience in this hotel was Ok. Furnitures in the room were also good. The staff behavior was also very good and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASWINI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

3

Hi As per the advertisement shown the hotel of Anand Villa has swimming facility and very luxorious rooms which is at all false.Please always shows true picture in future to strengthen your customer relation. Thanks Aswini

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. LALITA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2011

3

First of all this hotel should not be considered 3 star as its not up to the mark. Its 1.5 KM from railway station in wrong, its 7.5Km faraway from station. It was mentioned that there is 10% discount on beverages but hopelessly Anand Villa don't serve alchohole as such. Though hotel is near to Taj and TDI Mall but road towards is very dusty. There was not hot water in Tab, also Cable TV was not working. Last and mail thing,

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5