Hotel Atithi

3 Star  

Fatehabad Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Starting from Rs. 2,276
Choose Dates

Hotel Atithi, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 85 reviews)

92.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Atithi - Individual ratings and reviews:

ABHIJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2014

4

It was a good room and hotel was nice, location was not far from taj, and I did not tried the hotel food but tea was good. The swimming pool was not too small or big, good enough to enjoy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2014

4

"Its a Right Choice !" Just about perfect stay !..I was there on 17th march. Loaction :The hotel is in close proximity to Taj Mahal - 1.5 Km..and Agra fort as well. Sadar bazar is also in reach ..just about 3 kms. , railway station - 6-7 km ..Transport Nagar depot- 14 kms - a bit far Room : Very nice ..comfortable bed ..nice lighting ..spacious ..well ventilated , except the commode in washroom was a bit over elevated from the floor..hence not very comfortable for short people Pool : At this price , you also get a pool !!..What more you can ask for ..If you are tired after a long day of travelling ,it's a perfect place to relax yourself. Food : Honestly , i don't really eat in hotels ..because you would want to enjoy local cuisines in the market when you are on a tour but you might wanna have dinner in the hotel after a long day, for that purpose the hotel's food is a bit expensive and you would rather prefer to eat outside. Overall the experience was good and i would recommend to go for it!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAINAK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2013

4

MY PERSONAL VIEWS FOR MY STAY AT HOTEL FOR ONE DAY The Hotel is almost 15-20 minutes drive from the Agra Cantt Railway Station and is close to Taj Mahal. The ambiance of the Hotel was good. I and my wife requested for early check-in and the Manager in the morning helped us a lot. They provided us a room much before our 'Check-In' Time. It was of great help to us. The room which was given to us was good and I liked their hospitality when I received a telephone call from Reception, if we had liked the Deluxe Room. The service was good. We called the room service and within few minutes, we received them at our room. The Travel Desk in the Hotel was also excellent. Few things which they need to improve upon is the complimentary breakfast menu as it was most ordinary and we expect some more additions in the menu. Secondly, the swimming pool is outside the Hotel Main Building, so we have to go outside the Hotel Main Building and then turn towards the Swimming Pool. It needs to be directly linked to the Hotel. All total it was a great stay and thanks to the Reservation Manager and the Reception Staffs for helping us out in everything we addressed. They were always smiling and I will provide a four out of five rating for the Hotel. With regards, Mainak Majumdar

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2013

5

Hotel Atithi was excellent. Location was very good, close to Taj Mahal. Staff was very polite. There was ample parking space in the hotel. Their swimming pool was neat and clean. On top of everything The manager upgraded my room from Deluxe room to Executive room without any extra charge. It was my first online experience and it was really very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2013

3

The Breakfast menu and preparation on 27th Jan were disappointing. And the service horrible. Was told the kitchen staff went on a leave on Republic Day and didn't turn up the next morning. So the rest of the staff put together whatever they could and it showed. Good that I chose to eat the rest of my meals outside the hotel. The room was fine, although the house keeping needs to be called for basic linen and toiletries.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2012

5

stayed at hotel atithi from 9/11/12 to 11/11/12 although I had it booked till 12/11 and wanted to stay too but due to diwali at my home at Bhopal , had to leave soon . a remarkably hospitable and remarkably neat and clean hotel, and surprisingly close to the taj eastern gate...pizza hut at walking distance and hotel location in the main market makes it ideal to eat out if you want to...although the hotel's mughlai is in a class of its own. we've decided to stay every time at atithi hotel Agra...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVAS from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2012

3

The hotel Athithi is located near to west gate of Taj, which is about 1.5 Km. Next to hotel is UP Handicraft Emporium, where one can see descendants of Taj Mahal construction workers making beautiful marble articles with engraved colorful stone carving similar to exterior of Taj. The executive room given to us was quite spacious with amenities like sofa, chairs and good lighting but there was no coffee/tea maker. Bathroom was quite small. Location of LCD TV was quite odd, which has been placed in extreme left corner. The big problem with the hotel is of power. Power shut down was quite frequent and AC does not get started when generator is switched on. Every time one has to inform Hotel reception to switch AC on. We had to wait for one hour at 1 O�clock at night to get AC switched on by hotel staff (MCB control was getting off whenever power went off). Other problem was with toilet jet, which was not working properly. We had lunch in hotel restaurant on arrival. The food was just ok. Raita had too much salt, which was requested to be replaced but the same raita was served again with little water added. Complimentary breakfast is just average on quality and variety. The hotel is just average for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GULSHANKUMAR from Rohtak, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2012

3

I stayed at hotel athithi agra , but there was nothing special to praise or criticize about the hotel or it's staff. dry behavior or attitude. No welcome , no proper parking. Room was neat and clean having basic amenities. Food was very costly but not tasty.Water in the hotel was dry and not use able. Above all not recomanded in any manner.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2012

4

hotel is very near to Tajmahal and also Agra fort.........and hotel staff is also supportive, averall it was good experience to me

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEETIKA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2012

4

It was a good Hotel. The rooms were good and Comfortable. Hotel staff was very good and the service was quick. The swimming pool was quite big and well maitained. It was just 1.5 Km from Taj which was an added advantage. Overall a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

3

The ambience and atmosphere of the hotel was average.The complimentary breakfast was sub standard.The beds in the double room were two single beds and not comfortable at all.The location is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAMIKA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2011

4

The ambience of the room at the hotel was really excellent and well decorated. Staffs at the hotel really did a wonderful job and their service is appreciated. Food too was tasty and served at the right time. Hotel maintained the cleanliness well and fine. Really recommended for a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNITA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2011

4

The ambience of the rooms was little disappointing as walls were not painted and clean. Staff service was excellent as they were polite and cooperative. Food at the hotel was really pathetic to which the hotel should really look upon. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

5

I am very happy with the services and also the rooms. The staffs are very good and courteous. The hotel is located in a good area. The station is quite far. Yes this one is good for family tour. I will suggest this to my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAVITA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

5

Everything about this hotel was good. Rooms were clean and spacious. Service was also quite nice. I loved the Paneer Butter Masala that we had at this hotel. I shall defiantely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAVITA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

5

Everything about this hotel was good. Rooms were clean and spacious. Service was also quite nice. I loved the Paneer Butter Masala that we had at this hotel. I shall definately recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

3

This hotel is very nice and especially the staff behavior, they are helpful. This hotel is situated in a area where there is neither too peace nor too crowed. Therefore if ever I have to recommend hotel in Agra then I would like to recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. NEELAM from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2011

4

The location was ideal ,rather wonderful in the heart of the tourist complex and well connected with the shopping as well as Taj. The rooms however need to be vacuum cleaned before every check in to help the allergy prone. The beddings also need to be laundered well. The staff was no doubt helpful and sweet. The complementary breakfast could have been more spread out. But still recommended for this price!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AOZ from RADCLIFFE, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2010

5

Its very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKOLAUS from Vienna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANIK from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

5

well dis was my first visit to agra with friends . i had a friend from japan even. so i wanted my stay to be perfect and in budget. first of all , i got the best deal from travelguru . so thank you so much. the staff and other amenities in the hotel were good. we just found the cab charges of the hotel , on a higher side. the room was kept neat and clean , though we faced power cuts on regular intervals, throughout our stay period. rest i was satisfied with the hotel. will prefer this hotel for my next visit also. the hotel was near to eating joints, basic needs and taj mahal. i had a wonderful trip on the whole. fully satisfied. have already referred travel guru 2 my frds.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHARANJEET from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2010

4

Location is nice, hotel is clean well maintained but quality of service is average. Mini bar was not working and no drinks were there. AC gets switch off automatically even for hours. Guest don't have any control on it. No cold water for bath.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GUNASEKARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2010

4

Everything is good except water. They are providing salt water only to take bath. Would be great if they offer good water at rest room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

COL AMITABH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2010

5

It was a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURJEET from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2010

5

Good value for money. very comfortable and very hospitable staff staffing from the reception to room service and house keeping. Thorougly enjoyed my stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THU from London, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

3

The hotel is not really keeping up its 3-star-rating any longer. Rooms are not well maintained and do not make an inviting impression.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

S K from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

4

Hotel is reasonably good. Only thing which we found inconvenient/uncomfortable is toilet seat. The seat is too high even for a person like me with a height of 5'11''.Other members of my family felt bad about it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMITAVA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

hotel location was good enough...staff was good in communication and for service...hotel was not as the ratings of the hotel it should be a one star..i will only recommend for family visit not for business person...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUMIT from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2009

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIMISH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2008

4

Its a good hotel, i would recommend this hotel stay if you are in Agra. But...... Please don't forget to take your RO plant with you... The water TDS ( Total Dissolved Solids ) is very high. This is in case with the water which flows in Bathroom and Basin... Nevertheless the water which you are given to drink is of good Quality. Seems as we are in HEAVY WATER plant....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2008

3

Location- hotel Atithi location is very much in market and few minutes away from Taj Mahal. Taxi and rickshaws are available just corner from hotel. As it is off the market surrounding is not very pleasant. Also no lavish entry or garden compound in the hotel. Hotel- ambiance is quite pleasant and rooms are clean and good in size. Room service- was quick and efficients. Breakfast-breakfast was included in the room rate which is standard with egg omlette options. Overall I would surely give them another try.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

4

The room was good, quite spacious for a couple. Bathroom was neat and tidy. The hotel is in the heart of Agra and is just a walking distance from the Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. Our room was marvelous, it had all the necessities. Service was quick and prompt. Even Food was great in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WANDA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. Our room was well equipped with modern necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was amazing in taste. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IPSHITA BELLAPU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

The stay was not so convenient and I was not impressed with the overall arrangement. The room was very ordinary and service was bit slow. The food was not so tasteful and location was just manageable. It was not a recommendable property for families.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JYOTINDRA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The Taj Mahal is very close to the hotel. Room was good with comfortable bed. The housekeeping was prompt of the staffs. We had our breakfast in the restaurant it was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S GOPALAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

The stay was desirable in Agra. The people were helpful and the service was quick. The room was quite comfortable and location was convenient. We didn't tried much food but complementary breakfast was warm and tasteful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRUTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

Had an incredible stay in this hotel. The ambiance was magnificent. The food served was divine. No complaints with the room service either. I would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHILPA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

We had a poor stay in this property. The water in our bathroom was very dirty, it was very uncomfortable to take a bath. We had request a room with 2 beds but our room only had 1. We were later charged extra for the 2nd bed. It was a very unsatisfactory experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUBIR KUMAR from Kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

2

The stay was horrible in this hotel. Room was not cleaned properly. Staff are poor in their service. The food was bad in taste. I will never like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

LAKSHMANAN from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

The room was pathetic and service was bad. The reception was rude and food was also very common. The location was fine but overall experience was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR MANABI from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs are courteous and polite in their work. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are efficient and food was superb in taste. The room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS LATIFA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Lovely food * service was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

The Taj was very close to hotel. Room was decently well maintained. Staffs are courteous and polite in their work. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOHAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

It really deserve to be a better than a three star property. The room provision was perfect. The food was smashing and the complimentary break fast was nice. The staff was co-operative. I would love to come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR N from TANJAVAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The hotel was really meet my expectation. The rooms was relaxing and ambiance was fascinating. The staff was dedicated and very helpful. The food quality was hygienic and the taste was superb. The location was also convenient to my workplace. It was truly a better than a three star property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARESH from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

Hotel was close to the Taj Mahal. Room given us was very neat and clean. Restaurant food was very good with different varieties. Staffs service was amazing. Good hotel but they should try to keep it more clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHAVEER CHAND P from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

The room was fascinating. It was decorated with fabulous interiors and the furniture was superb. We didn't checked the food but the service was fast and the staff was quite prompt. This property was situated nearby the Taj Mahal so we couldn't ask for more. We had a great time around.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILIP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

3

I stayed in the Hotel Atithi for two nights and I found it as an average hotel. The hotel room was comfortable. The staff service and the food quality was just ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KULPREET from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

2

Room was not cleaned properly it was dirty. Staffs used to take 1 hour to serve the food in the room. The food quality was horrible in taste. It was a very bad experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR.H P S from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

3

It was just an average stay in this hotel. Room was nice, having with all the facilities. Staffs were average in their service. I had my breakfast in the hotel it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIZAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

5

The hotel is very good. Dining was awesome. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Room alloted was spacious and finely clean. Location was very convenient. I will surely recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M. VENKAT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

3

We would highly recommend this hotel for our next visit. Room was fully A/c and it was working fine through our two night stay. We had our breakfast, which was complementary.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIMAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

4

Room needs cofee maker. Bar licence to offer drinks. Generator to run LIFTS 24hours. The staff is courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEDHARAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were caring and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was excellent in taste. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEBOJYOTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. The food was amazing in taste of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RASHI from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

3

They didn't had a restaurant there was a small lobby where they served the food it was good to taste. Service was not very efficient. Room was large and well maintained. Staff was nice. Over all its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR KUMAR from Udaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

3

Service is very poor. Entire property was very dirty. Room was large and comfortable. Break fast was great to taste. Its an average property. Needs to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMANAND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

It was a nice hotel. Rooms were clean and neat with comfortable bed and pillow. Hotel has restaurant I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very good in taste. Hotel is located in a very conjusted area. Service was good quite manageable. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGHUNATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

Our stay was good, as it was my first visit to Agra. We were not aware of the localities n routes, staff members were warm and helped us in sights seeing (Taj Mahal) location was good. Food was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATYAKI from Gaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

5

It was done up well in its interiors. The management was really helpful to arrange a reasonable deal in taxi for sight seeing. The room was done up well and the staff and pantry was almost at par 5 star hotels. I would recommend this hotel for people traveling with family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

5

The water was very bad when i was there. Location was very nice its very near by to TAJ. Swimming pool was small. Room was large and clean. Staff and service was excellent. Food was good to taste. It was a fantastic stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHIT from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is at a place which is near to Taj. Though we had booked 4 rooms but could use only 3 One room remained vacant. I suggest that with complementory break- fast bed tea should also be complementory. On the whole it was not a bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AISHWARYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

Room was large and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Service was excellent. Food was good to taste. The location is perfect. Can be better if improved a bit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOVIND from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

Rooms are big and clean...no doubt about it...although food is not upto the mark of a 3 star hotel. I enjoyed the breakfast..it was good. Room service was good. Overall the hotel is good to stay... its quite and realy a place where one can rest.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were worth the money. Service is good. Only problem was with the food. North indian food is good but chinese need to be improved a lot. Chef dosent know how to make a egg fried rice. The egg fried rice was brown (brick colour) colour. Raw egg smell was coming from the rice. I beleive the chef would have put the raw eggs directly into the rice rather that cooking the egg first and adding the rice later. Apart from the chinese food evrything was good at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSAN from Atlanta, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

2

For a B class hotel this was a let down. Rooms sort of clean, don't look behind the drapes. A/C unit not snug in window allowing mosquitoes to enter at will. The hotel manager was not helpful at all and was more interested in carrying on a conversation with his buddy than offering us assistance. I would not stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR MANISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

Overall a good experience. Certainly value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHRISTI from Frederick, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

Average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SUNDER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

If you want to visit in city then it will be perfect choice for you. Hotel staff was very obedient, you don't have to wait for an long time. Room was fine and includes TV, telephone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANUJ from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

3

Our room was not up to the mark(unclean). Rest other things are okay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUPARNA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

We had a comfortable stay in this hotel. Location was superb.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVARAJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOKE from NADIA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

4

Since most of the trains reach Agra early in the morning the check out time needs to be modified.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR S N from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

2

Do not recommend this hotel to others. It does not live up to its 3 star rating at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVI from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

4

Comfortable rooms. Service is helpful. Overall, clean hotel and my stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHUTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

4

When I reached there it was very hot with temperature 45 degrees and AC not working properly. Rooms are clean and the hotel reception is very cooperative with good room service. Hotel has restaurant which is very costly. This hotel is close to the railway station about 4-5 kms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. RAJASHEKHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2007

3

The pool makes this hotel attractive. The pool was clean and in a nice garden. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly. The rooms were fine and clean, same with the bathrooms, which sometimes had hot water. Location was very nice but only service was not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JANE from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2007

3

Need to pay heed to cleanliness. Helpful staff and nothing else.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5