Hotel Delux Plaza

2 Star  

Fatehabad Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Hotel Delux Plaza, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 61 reviews)

75.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Delux Plaza - Individual ratings and reviews:

KAMNESH from noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2012

2

Hospitality of hotel was very bad. Blankets supplied to us were being used by hotel maid servants. The room was having used bedsheets. Room service was worst, I have ever seen. Hotel staff had no remorse. Rooms provided were sprayed with termite killing spray. No recommendation to any friend by me for this hotel .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UMESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2012

3

My experience in this hotel was Ok. This hotel is located near market place. Also the furniture in the rooms were good. The staff behavior was very good and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIR from noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

2

We booked the hotel online and went there around 7:30 PM on 30th Dec and their welcome was good. As it was cold I asked for a heater they said they will charge extra for that room were cleaned but was not upto the mark. Now comes the worst part that is dinner, bad quality of food was served and money charged was also not reasonable. Housekeeping was horrible. While booking the hotel its written that they will give us complimentary ticket for Taj Mahal entry but when I asked they said they do not have any hotel and they returned Rs.80 for 4 people. I will say these kind of hotels should be closed. They are just thugging the visitors.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

A from Gauhati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

3

The hotel was overall an average hotel. This hotel should take some measures to improve their services. The staffs behavior was good and also I will suggest my friends that they should book this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

2

I am sorry to say that I was really disappointed with the hotel�s condition, overall facilities and service. Except location, which was as per my preference, everything was worse. The purpose of my visit being my marriage anniversary and so the hotel did not add to the comfort and happiness.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAVEEN KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

4

This hotel is nice for traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished.i am satisfied with this hotel,I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friend's and other traveler who wants to stay in Gurgaon & faridabad.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR S K from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2010

3

Not Value for Money

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR KAUSTUBH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

that was very bad they mention wrong thing in the voucher that was taj view room ther is no taj view room in this hotel food was good not bad that was not a hotel its a appartment hotel in 4th floor in the appartment in the shopping mall is in the 1 to 3rd floor so why travel guru give a two star to this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANANTHARAMAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2009

2

Located near the Taj at a walkable distance. Poor service. The plumbing was bad. Average cleanliness borderline dirty. Garish decor. I stayed only the evening and had to leave early next day,no breakfast was provided though I paid for it. Give this place a skip

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2009

4

The view of Taj Mahal from the hotel is excellent. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel but the only concern was with three people occupying one bed. The hotel restaurant serves bengali breakfast. The service was good and staff was attentive and polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR S N from betul, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located bit far from the main city. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities. The staff too was caring and polite. Also the breakfast was good in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2008

3

Ovarall good. Staff is good and courteous.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

1

This is a nightmare property for a vacation stay. We had booked a Taj View room but is not at all worthy, we requested the management for another room, but the other rooms were even worse. The overall hotel's maintenance is horrendous, it is way to dirty. We strongly recommend against this property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RATNAM from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

2

The room was completely below standard. The ambiance was not so pleasing and service was pathetic. The staff was ignorant. We didn't checked the food but breakfast was horrible. I never had such a waste meal in my life and you ca not even get the view of Taj from the hotel. Overall it was a disappointing experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABDUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

3

It was a great problem in locating the entrance to the hotel although the hotel is located in the main tourist area. The rooms were well-made for the price but no facilities for hot water. The room service was of average standard. The rooms have small desks but no connecting points for the use of computers. The dining hall located in the second floor with good view but the availability of food items were a few. There was considerable misunderstanding about the check out time, whether or not breakfast included in the room rate. The staff need to be trained on the etiquettes aspects of hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUPESH from Muzaffarpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

2

I would rate this hotel as an average one as the room was not well facilitated. The service was bit slow and food arrangement such as breakfast was very poor. The location was convenient though. I will not suggest this hotel to anyone as there was a lot of things needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. O. P. from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

The location was beautiful near the hotel it was located very close to Taj Mahal. Room was spacious with all the necessities. Food was tastefully cooked by the cook of the restaurant. Staff are really nice and co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHURAM from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

3

It was an average ecperience. Recommended for a decent short stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIRUDH S from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

The Deluxe Room was well maintained everything was kept in proper order. Staffs are kind and polite to the guest. The food quality was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TABREZ from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The location was actually far from the city and we couldn't even able to get the view of Taj from the room. Apart from that everything was fine. The service was really at its best. The food was fresh and spicy especially the non-veg food. The room was well equipped and clean is well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANUJ MAHAJAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

4

The Super Deluxe Room was clean and neat. Staffs were kind and polite. The breakfast was very good in taste. The hotel is close to Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PADHY from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

Room was spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staff were prompt in their service. We had meal in the restaurant it was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K JAGADEESH CHANDRA from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

3

Room was fine. Its an average hotel. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAB from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

4

Stay was good. Room was comfortable and clean. Food was tasty. Staff was quick at their service. Location is very convenient. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR S.K from Gurgoan, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

2

Service was very poor. Room was unhygienic and stuffy. Its a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR S.K from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Stay was very good. Entire property was very hygienic and well maintained. Food was very delicious. Service was perfect. Room alloted was great. Staff was co-operative and polite. Location is very convenient. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJOY KUMAR from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

The room was very clean and tidy with nice furnitures (Taj facing room). Food and service was ok. Our all stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from kalka, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

Its good value for money charged. Very happy with the stay. Good hotel. Its recommendable to every one. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

2

The room was dirty not maintained properly. Staffs were not efficient and co-operative in their work. Hotel has cafeteria were I had my food it was horrible in taste. The hotel is located in a very noisy place.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHARAT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

Room was spacious with all the basic amenities. Staff and service was excellent. Food was average in taste needs to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVIRAJ from Margao, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

5

Its a great property. Food they served needs to improve a lot. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Room was large and clean. The stay was very satisfactory. I will highly recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJEEV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

4

The room alloted to me was ordinary but it was clean and tidy. We didn't tried any thing in food. Service and staff was good. Over all the property is just average. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR PANKAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

4

Overall the property is good. Service and staff was nice. We didn't tried the food. Room alloted was clean and comfortable. I will surely recommend to every one. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUCHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

5

Rooms were excellent having all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The food was fabulous of the restaurant. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.N from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

5

Housekeeping was good and the management was very friendly. there was 24 hour hot water facility and clean rooms with beautiful curtains and needed furnitures. It was of a good star hotel quality.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNA from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

Located in city center. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was complementary. Recommended to all type customer.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAURA from Co Limerick, Ireland does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

1

When we arrived at the Delux plaza we were shown to our room which was filthy. We booked a Superior Delux room and we do not beleive that is what we got. The room was freezing cold and when we asked for a heater we were charged an extra 300 rupees. The breakast could not be eaten. I would never suggest anyone to stay at this hotel we were most disappointed.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANIL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel. The Taj Mahal was very close to hotel. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M T from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were good with all the basic facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. I had my food in the hotel restaurant it was delicious in taste. The hotel is located very close to Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

Our stay was very good here. Its close to the Taj. Room and service good. It is "Value for money" hotel. I'd recommend this hotel for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GEORGE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

Stay was fine. Every thing was perfect. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUNITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

When we reached there was no hot water it was very disappointing. Food service was very slow till they use to get roti vegetable wasn't warm. Dinner was very good in taste. Room was comfortable and nice clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SACHIN from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

2

Rooms were not so great of the hotel as the interiors were very old style. The food was average in taste. Staffs were very slow in their service. I won't stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SOMIK from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives as it is a very nice hotel. Rooms were fantastic of the hotel but the service was not very prompt. The guest where treated very nicely in this hotel. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

1

It was a bad experience with this hotel. Service standard was lacking. Uniform of the staff was shabby. The bath tub was dirty. The staff over there don't understand English. Bed linen was not good. In food the chicken was un cooked. Room was not well maintained. The only thing good was the location because its near by to TAJ.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MINESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

I am very happy with this hotel. The rooms were comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillows. Service was very quick with friendly nature. Food was well prepared by the cook of the restaurant. I would certainly stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VISHAL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

2

Deluxe Room was stinking and no proper toilets in this hotel. Hot water was not provided. No restaurant in the hotel and location was fine. Its not really a value for money. Overall stay was below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRS SUCHITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

The room is ok but the bed size is too small. The bath tub was in very bad shape, so was the wash-basin. Cleanliless needs to impeoved. Lift service is also very bad. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR VIKAS from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

The hotel rooms where quite very small. Staff were up to the standard. The hotel was located in a very nice place. Food was nice of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAVINDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

3

Well, we went to Agra to see Taj and not stay in Hotel. So we are not compaining of small rooms, no ventilation, poor TV reception, luke-warm water in winder, etc. But it was clean enough for an overnight stay. Did not eat in Hotel based on earlier reviews and chose Woodlands and Pizzahut nearby. Room Service is OK. Tea is expensive (20/- per cup is steep considering the it is a zero star hotel). The looks and approach to the hotel could be very disappointing if you are not prepared or if you want to spend time in Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

It was just a standard hotel. But food needs to be improved, rest everything was fine. Its Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHSIN from BHARUCH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

3

Hotel was clean. Roomservice was poor. We got water or towel on demand not provided in advance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. R from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

3

Hotel is great, room I would say comfortable. Hotel is very much near to Taj Mahal. Service staff was very helpful. We had our breakfast at the hotel restaurant which was not included in the package. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILIP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

3

We stayed at hotel only for one night, and we found that hotel was decent property and room in which we stayed was pretty comfortable. We also took our lunch (chaptti, bhaji, salads etc) in our room it self it was good in taste. Service of hotel was average. I must recommend it others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GEETESH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

3

Rooms are too small and bathrooms have very old fittings. Bathtub is there but all rusted and brokern. TV is there but no channel is clear.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

INDRANATH from Gudgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

3

Overall good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KUMARAVELAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

4

Good service, food was very tasty. (Vegetarian). Staff are well dressed with good knowledge about hospitality. Will like to recommend to everyone. It is also located near to Taj Mahal. This is the plus point if any one stays near to Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A S from NAVI MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

4

A good hotel. The room has running hot water. I enjoyed the stuffed aloo parathas at the restaurant. The best part is you have the Taj Mahal just half a km away from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

REDDY SEKHAR from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

2

Poor quality of cleanliness. Small rooms and bad service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJEEV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2007

3

They need to take service seriously. Rooms have to be upgraded.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5