Hotel Ganga Ratan

3 Star  

Fatehabad Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Hotel Ganga Ratan, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 19 reviews)

94.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Ganga Ratan - Individual ratings and reviews:

DR SRINIVASA RAO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

3

ROOMS ARE OK ... AN AVERAGE HTL ...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

4

As we arrived in Agra after leaving Delhi in the early morning, it took us some time to reach the hotel, due to the traffic jam. Once we could find our way, thanks to some helpful directions from the front desk staff over the phone, we found the hotel to be quite good, relieving us of our trepidations. The front desk staff was helpful and courteous and quickly got us checked in which did not take more than 5 minutes, a welcome respite after the long drive. The parking space was just about enough. Security of the vehicle was not a problem, as the hotel had a 24 hour guard on duty. The Hotel is very conveniently placed in the tourist circuit of Agra and this is one of the biggest plus points - its location. The rooms were decent and clean, therefore there were no foul smells in the room or in the bathrooms. In one of the two rooms booked, the TV was not working, which I found irritating. There was a lot of noise in the corridor late into the night, being made by guests and some staff. The linen for washing was being laid out in the corridor! I found that surprising to say the least. The food was decent and the service prompt. All in all not a bad place for a night. Would be even more decent if some of the short comings could be ironed out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

The front desk guys were bit rude. Otherwise everything was fine, standard room was decent and the food options were good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UNNIKRISHNAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

We are quite happy with our stay here. Our room was just the way i had expected it to be. The room service were helpful. Even the food quality was appreciative. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RADHAKRISHNA from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

3

My stay here was satisfactory. My room was nicely decorated & maintained. The room service were active, also the food served was up to the mark. Overall this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RITU from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

3

We had a satisfactory stay in this property. There were no complaints with the management. Our room was decent, the room service were brisk even the food served met our expectations. Overall this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TIM from Ldrrylh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

5

Its an excellent property. Room was simply superb. Service was quick and perfect. Staff was well trained and polite. Food was awesome to taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

Taj Mahal was very close to hotel. I stayed in deluxe room it was maintained very well having all the facilities. The food quality was very good in taste. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V Y from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

5

Room was excellent with modern style interiors. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I had my meal in the hotel it was fantastic in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRTI from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Hotel is very nice, neat and clean, rooms are ok, not so big not so small also, location is excellent, service is good, would like to comeback to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHALAINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

Over all the property is good. Food served was ok in taste can be better. Service and staff was average in their work. Room was decent and cleaned. Over all can be improved a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. SANTOSH KUMAR from Berhampur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

Good hotel,with facilities , however the service was not very satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASAN from GREATER, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

I spent my new year eve here and I feel that the hotel staff here is more interested in showing hospitality to foreign tourists than to Indian visitors .Toilets were very average and the room service was just around ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P B from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

We stayed for just a day on our way from Delhi to Jaipur,mainly to see Taj and the Fort, and avoid the hectic schedules of the packages. We found the rooms, service, dining options quite satisfactory. Cleanliness though has some room to improve. In one of the rooms bath tub had a partially choked drain. Also rooms do not offer any view as they directly faced another unfinished wall structure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAJI from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

2

The Front Office took ages to make the rooms available even though they were informed about the arrival time. The rooms looked very old and unkempt. Even the door locks were not working properly. The beds in the double room (2 beds attached) were of variable height which was very uncomfortable since we had a child with us. The Room service menu was torn and in shreds.The person who answers the Room service phone was very rude and had no clue about how to handle food orders. The fittings etc. in the bathroom were totally rusted and looked as if they would fall off any time. Cockroaches in the bathroom. The flush knob was broken and inspite of complaints nothing was done to rectify the same. Hotel refused to provide any help (not even a single blanket) to the driver of our car.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KOTTAKOTA VENKATA from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

Hotel was good and also price was reasonable for one night stay. Staff behavior was very good, they were cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ANKUR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

4

Hotel was very nice. The staff was excellent and friendly, and the Standard room was very nice with attached bathroom. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANJU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

3

I was happy since it was close to Taj Mahal. Not a bad hotel. It would do if they improve on the food served.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5