Hotel Mandakini Villas

3 Star  

Taj Ganj, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Hotel Mandakini Villas, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 38 reviews)

92.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Mandakini Villas - Individual ratings and reviews:

BIKASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2011

4

Location-wise the hotel is very good, the staff behavour was good at the hotel, overall it was a good atay at the hotel and i will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YASH from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL DUTT from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

3

The hotel does not have good parking space. The parking space was very less and we had to park our car on the road in front of hotel. The quality of rooms was average. Ventilation in corridor was very not sufficient and stinking odor was felt in rooms as well as in corridor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. PAULA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SNEHAL from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2010

3

The rooms are such that you feel as if you are in an ordinary roadside hotel. Room service is very poor. You would generally expect a much better standard from a 3 star hotel. Overall, not worth the money!!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAIRAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2010

4

The hotel was very close to Taj mahal which was very good.Along with it the staff of the hotel were very caringwarm. The food served in the hotel was also pretty much decent but a bit costly.Overall its a very good hotel..I would give a 8 on 10.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGENDRA from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2010

3

Required to be improved

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2010

4

for me and my wife total experience with hotel was good and it was to small as shown in picture, service was average as comparable to delhi, being a chef food quality was average, and hope so we will visit again. thanks

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VANI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2010

4

My Journey from Delhi began a little late because my train was late. I was not able to inform th hotel on time and my pick-up cab was already at the train station. the driver was patient enough to wait for me for 2 hours. Anyways the location of the hotel was good. It's just a 10 minute walk from eastern gate of Taj Mahal. The room into which I was checked-in was clean and good. The air-conditioned worked well.The room service was good but the food available was average. Overall it was a good experience and a pleasant stay at Mandakini Villas Agra.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURALI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Overall nice experience. Like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

3

Should be a little more clean

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR. AMIT SINGH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2010

4

Worst thing about the hotel which make the guests extremely unsatisfied with the hotel is it's manager who recevies the guest at reception Mr. Tripathi.He shouts, disbehaves and talks like typical UP bhai. In front of hotel there is garbage centre which makes it not the best place to stay on a holiday trip. Only thing good about the hotel is it's morning breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALKRISHANA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2010

5

It was very good experice staying at Mandakini Villas, the staff was good and cooperative; we got the pick up on time and good was also good; I'll recommand this hotel;

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from PANIPAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

Location is excellent as it is very close to the taj mahal. Rooms interior need improvement. but when campared with its price, the hotel is ok

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2009

3

Room was OK. Location is ideal and pick up facility from railway station was really helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMEER from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2009

4

This went to be a good hotel if you want to visit the TAJ MAHAL and the AGRA FORT in a very short duration. It is only 3 minutes walking distance from the the gate of TAJ MAHAL. However, it quiet far from the city and the railway station. Overall, its a perfect stay for the crash course travelers. The hotel staff is with the tourist cars to make more money out of customers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2009

5

1.The Room: We got the room with early check-in at 7AM, but the AC room was full of Cigarette smoke, hence we requested for non-smoking AC room. Within 2 hours, we had been given another AC room, which was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. 2. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for the Taj Mahal. 3. Travel support: Pickup from Agra railway station was arranged by the hotel. That was really nice. One day tour arrangement with AC car was also nice. With this help only, we were able to cover all the important tourist places within a day. Even drop to Agra station was also arranged with the travel desk. Driver of the car was very good in taking us to the right/good place for lunch and also for shopping. 4.Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FRANK ANTHONY from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2009

1

A very por quality of hotel which boasts of being close to Taj but its not.The hotel is complete mess with no power backup.Bathroom was a mess too with no hot water.In a nutshell I think any other hotel will be better than this one.Further it claims to be a 3 star but as per my experince I think its not even a single star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMANATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2009

4

A Good hotel in nice location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAIBHAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2009

3

The good thing is the location of hotel, which is very near to Taj Mahal-West Gate. Hotel has a travel department itself who basically arrange vehicle for you but its better if one go outside and try for booking...you will get in a better rate....Overall rating is 2.5/5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2009

4

It is a good hotel in midium segment.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2009

4

Arrival:- As soon as I reached the Agra station, Hotel provided taxi was waiting for us. Although it was not neat & clean yet it is better than any taxi on taxi stand. Access / Location:- Hotel was just 5-7 kms from the Agra cant railway station, near to market & most imp it was just 200 mtrs from TAJ MAHAL. So you can enjoy visit to TAJ at early in the morning i.e. 6 am. You can easily reach there by your own car as roads are enough wide to drive your car easily. I will not advice anyone to take your car to places like Rawatpara, kinari bazaar, Taj Mahal etc as streets are very narrow & crowdy their. Parking:- There is open parking in front of gate, which was not looking organized as car & taxi were parked randomly. Reception:- A nice person with dress code was standing on the reception & he will welcome you with broad smile. The Room:- Although room was not same as appeared / shown on company web site yet allotted room was O.K. Room was nice & clean. Linen was clean & well arranged. Overall ambiance was good. Attached bathroom was hygienic. AC will not works during any light cut, you have to manage with ceiling fan even in the Hot summer. Room Service:- Room service was good. Food:- Food�s taste was not good. Almost all foods were over salted. Maybe it can be because of salty water of Agra but I think hotel should take countermeasure during processing any food. Other:- Hotel also provides Locker facilities. So on simple request you can check out on the last day at 12.0 pm & can keep your luggage at Hotel�s locker. So my overall experience with Hotel was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DAVID from Fort, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2009

4

The hotel was well situated, located an easy walk or short pedicab ride from the West Gate of the Taj Mahal. The Taj can be seen from the rooftop of the hotel. The food that the hotel restaurant offered was delicious. The staff were all very helpful, particularly at the desk. A computer in the lobby offered free Internet access. The air conditioner in my room was both effective and quiet. The bath was clean. TWO sheets would have been a 50% improvement. A CLEAN bottom sheet would also have been appreciated. Other than the one issue, about which I did not complain, my visit there was fine. I imagine that if I had asked for new bed linen, there would not have been any issue producing it. I would certainly stay at this hotel again should I revisit Agra.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESHKUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2009

1

It was a real horrible place to live

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

IZHAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2009

5

It was a pleasure to stay at Mandakini Hotel shall visit again & I recommend to my friends as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDIP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

4

We were welcomed at large as we entered Mandakini Villas. The overall experience is pretty good. But the Rom service was not at all up to the mark. They delayed invariably. The Bathroom was big and clean but did not have ventilation / exhaust. But overall it was a decent enough stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2009

4

Arrival: A pickup was arranged by the hotel. The driver was very well spoken and positive attitude. He met us at the right place at the station and took us to the hotel. The hotel had sufficient parking and the welcome was good. Hotel: The staff was welcoming at arrival and ensured we are comfortable during the entire stay. They carried our luggage to the room and arranged what ever was required. Room: Rooms were really were clean and large. The bathroom was good also ok. Room had a television and a room heater which was a perfect fit for winters. Room had comfortable sofa seating for dining and enjoying snacks. Beds were clean and tidy. One bad thing, bathrooms didn't had exhaust. Food: Service was fast and food was tasty. The food was served till around 11.45 Pm in the night. Complementary breakfast is ok, but was lacking options. Location: Surroundings were not very encouraging, however all facility for taxi, guide, etc was arrange by the hotel staff at decent rates. Market/ATMs were nearby and accessible. Taj Mahal was just a 5 Min walk away which was the best so that one may start the day little early. Overall Experience: It was a perfect value for money and a comfortable experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOURABH from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2009

5

Service: As promised in the booking, we were picked up nicely from the Agra Cantt station. The staff was pleasant, helpful and service was prompt. Room: The most amusing thing about room was the decoration and paintings on the door. It was spacious as well. The only drawback was that it was so close to an adjacent building that the window was of no use. Food/Dining: In summary, food was excellent quality and we had our lunch, dinner and breakfast at the hotel itself. Cleanliness: The hotel was clean to our expectation. Overall: I will recommend this hotel and would like to stay again if I visit Agra again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEVAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2009

2

The stay for a night was a terrible experience. Some of the irritants were: Room service took awfully long and the quality of the food was pathetic. There was no hot water in the bathroom with the outside temperature close to 10 C> The reception said that the boilers are working and the water may drip after a few minutes... The bed mattress and pillow covers and sheets were not clean. The waiter knocked our door at 1.30 am trying to reach us drinking water. It seems there was so other guest who may have ordered this. The room doors did not block any noise from the lobby. We could not sleep until 1 p.m. as a group was checking in their rooms and it was chaos.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

5

Though the visit was short, stay was cozy and reception warm. Excellent location vis a vis The Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAUTAM DHIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

4

Hotel was closely located to the east gate of Taj just 0.5 km walking distance, otherwise location was nothing much to write about it is still in developing phase with few rooms still being constructed compared to the cost facilities were just average even in the so called suite room of the hotel plain vanilla, TV with hazy transmission and food was just average. Hotels front desk had a tourist sight sighing desk who misguided and had their personal interest with the shop recommended for shopping but probably it is true of every hotel. Staff was courteous on a whole i will give 3/5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEVIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2009

3

In spite of putting instructions on the booking, no car was sent to agra airport by the hotel, it was only after i landed and made several calls to the hotel did they send a car to pick me up. It was very frustrating indeed. The service in the hotel is really slow. The rooms are kept decently clean. The only plus point of the hotel is it is extremely close to the Taj Mahal monument.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVARAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

4

Stay was comfortable - not very luxurious, but clean & comfortable. Main advantage is the location - very close to the Tajmahal entrance. You can park the car at Hotel and walk down to Taj. Gave an impression of a newly started hotel. Dining experience was bad - few options and very slow service. It was chaotic during breakfast. Hope they would improve the same. Otherwise it is a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARESHKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2008

4

Room Quality: Room was clean but a) no bedsheet was spread on the bed b) no drinking water provided Service: a) we found no hot water in the bathroom hence called room service, response was slow and had to remind them many times. b) many staff came to attend the problem which turned out to be some adjustment issue...suggest staff should know of how to fix the problem and inform guest if room has any issues c)I was not provided up with room charges bill. Dining: a) Quality of food was good. b) Price was reasonable. c) Service was good too. Cleanliness: a) need to improve on making clean beds. b) need to improve on keeping washroom clean and providing soap and bath supplies. c) suggest provide small carpet or floor mat inside washroom so guests don't feel wet feet while going in and out. Overall: Good experience with staff: co-operative and willing to help instantaneously.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYANT from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2008

4

Hotel was not fully established & hence problematic in almost all requirements of the guests.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2008

3

The hotel indeed is next to Taj Mahal which seems to be the only positive point. Being a new hotel, no taxi or rickshaw recognizes the existence of this hotel. The room that was assigned to my family had a very strong odour and a sound of continuously flowing water. It seems the drainage. System of the entire hotel passes through this room. After checking in, we did not find any soap, towels or glasses(these were however supplied immediately on demand). Taj Mahal was supposed to be closed on Sunday first half for which no information was available at the hotel front desk. There is no area map available at hotel and front desk is more than willing to give the mock directions for almost every place in the city. Overall, this needs to be called no more than 2 star accommodation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAURA from NEW DELHI, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2008

3

The bed was just a futon mattress and I had to have the sheet changed twice as it was dirty. No cover sheet provided just a very furry blanket. No shower ste up, just a shower spigot in the middle of the bathroom. Very noisy with kids running around. Did not feel very safe. The generator went out three time so I was in total darkness. Only room service. No bottle water given. Would never stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJAN from Bharuch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2008

4

Rooms were comfortable. AC and electricity were problem. May be a good destination once completed fully.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5