Hotel Marina

3 Star  

M G Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 002

Hotel Marina, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 23 reviews)

95.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Hotel Marina - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2013

4

The hotel is good but it is very far from all the main attractions of the city. We requested for early check in but the person at the reception clearly told that the standard check in time is 12 noon. We were told to try again at 11 AM. There is a lot to be improved in terms of hotel facilities. Overall, I would say that the hotel is good but not excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHAN from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2010

4

The hotel is a real value for money deal.But this applies to the rooms only. Dining is very very costly. Otherthan this it was a fantastic stay in Agra as eating out at Agra really becomes fun.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JIGNESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2010

4

Marina is a Nice hotel. Located Centrally in Agra, but then nobody goes to Agra for the Hotel or the City. Yes, it is quite a distance from the Taj, but then for someone coming from Delhi, nothing is too far. The staff was friendly and helpful. To our pleasant surprise we got a bigger room than our deal. We were also courtesly attended when we sought a late check in and late check out. The overall feel of the hotel is neat. However, the Hotel is ageing. The Sofas need shampooing. The telephones are not all answered. Basins are cracked and the Faucets and Showers do not work well. Barring these avoidables, it was a pleasant stay. Everything in Agra is a drive away for a Metro resident, and slightly far for B size towns and very far for C town dwellers. I would recommend the hotel for future stay. They just need to re-furnish themselves.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2010

3

these guys were not operating cooling unit on AC making stay more horriable moreover no one out there was interested to help,they only tried to confuse me by chaning rooms but to no avail ....very poor and patethic service and facilitites there.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2010

5

The hotel is very well located in Agra and is nicely built. The staff is very cooperative and they gave me very excellent room with the pool and garden view. The travel desk guy gave some useful information for sightseeing in Agra and helped me plan our visit to the Taj Mahal & Agra Fort on the first day and Fatehpur sikhri the next day. The Olive garden restaurant at the Hotel served the breakfast in a well mannered way and the food was excellent.Me and my family enjoyed our stay very much at this hotel and would recommend this to our friends. We also thank travelguru site and its staff for giving us the right ratings for this hotel so that we could plan our stay at Agra in this Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

stay was fine,no eating restaurantclose by ,staff behaviour was ok,the only concern was the price of the hotel was a bit overpriced,would recommand for business travellers,and would like to go for a business trip not a family visit.Overall trip was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. HITESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

Audience and location was amazing, need to work more on breakfast menu.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from SAHARANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2010

5

the hotel is very convenientaly located ...the rooms are pretty good and the service is very fast...must say staff is also very helpful....a very good place to stay..will recommend for all people....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVNEET from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2010

4

Room service was slow, house keeping was horrible.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ZAHEER from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2009

5

great service, good room with good furnishings, good breakfast

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHASH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2009

5

I had gone for 1 day visit to Agra and the Hotel is a good value for money. 1: Parking is easily available and safe 2: Security is reliable. 3: Though location of hotel is quite far from TajMahal but its good to stay here as few other places are nearby and Tajmahal is also well connected. 4: Famous Petha Vendor (Panchi petha )is also available at a stone throw distance from hotel..worth buying few lip-smacking petha from this shop. 5: Restaurant Food was quite expensive but it was tasty enough to take a chance. Morning breakfast was complimentary and it was great in taste and service of staff was also excellent. 7: Rooms were good and clean,bathroom was in good shape and comfort level was excellent,though one thing i don't liked was the outside view from the Room No 214 (where i stayed)it was just exploring the shades of red Pan spits all over the NIIT building..while taking accommodation please take care for this...i missed on this part...so kept the curtains ON all the time. Overall its a good value for money and I'll definitely recommend this hotel to anyone i know.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOGESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2008

5

I stayed in Holiday inn, Agra for two nights i.e. 13th Nov & 14th Nov 08. The hotel has a charming beauty, lobby is astounding, rooms are clean & beautiful. It is located somewhat far off from most of the monuments (12 Km from Taj Mahal) but the overall experience of stay at this hotel is enough to compensate the distance. Service: Service was excellent, reception was particularly very helpful & staff there was pleasant & soft spoken, Housekeeping was also good. I got some issues with my door access card and they replaced it twice to ensure that I did not face any problems. Room: The deluxe Room in which I stayed was big & beautiful. The interiors were mainly wooden, floor was also wooden, curtains were beautiful. A mini refrigerator, Tea / Coffee maker, hair Dryer, Bath Tub, Temperature control, digital safe added to the comfort levels. Bathroom was very beautiful with all complimentary toiletteries such as Shampoo, Conditioner, Talcom powder, Moisturiser, foambath etc. But I would like to point out that I was not satisfied with the Television services in the room. The TV was just 21" CTV and the cable reception quality was bad. I would suggest that the Hotel should replace the TV sets with 40" LCDs and should have a Digital Cable connection like DishTV, Tata sky etc. Food: We got complimentary buffet breakfast & buffet dinner with our booking. So we took two breakfasts & two dinners during our stay. The breakfast & Dinner had about about 25 dishes each time (out of this approx. 15 were Veg.). The food was good, but not excellent as they can improve a bit on the selection of Menu. But overall the food was good and service was excellent. I would strongly recommend this Hotel for Stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GEORGE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

5

The hotel is close to the Taj Mahal. The deluxe room was excellent with all the facilities. Staff was very helpful and was ready to help us anytime. The breakfast was also delicious.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANAV from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

4

We were very happy with this property. The night package room was excellent with all the required facilities. The staff worked with a pleasant smile on their face. The food was delicious. The swimming pool was very clean but the changing room was very dirty. The Taj Mahal is very far away from the hotel. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSHU from Sonipat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located bit far from the Taj mahal. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. But the breakfast was tasteless, it needs to improve a lot. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The location was fantastic and their services and facilities were sufficient. The staff was well trained and quite respectful.The room quality and food arrangement was also impressive. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

It was fairly ok..The bathrooms were not quite good with very old bathroom fittings. The location of the hotel is far off from Taj Mahal and that too on a very busy road. I'll give 7 out of 10.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV KUMAR from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

2

My stay here did not meet my expectations at all. My room, the room service & the food everything would have been much better considering the amount I paid. It was a below average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

5

The quality of food was excellent and the service at the hotel was very prompt.The checkin at the hotel was smooth and the staff was courtious and helping.The ambience inside the hotel and rooms was excellent.Overall it was a wonderful experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

I am very happy with my stay here. This is indeed a fantastic property, the room we stayed in was really we well maintained. The staff members were cooperative. We especially enjoyed the food here, it was awesome. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAL KUMAR from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

This is a good property. Maintenance-wise it is up to the mark. The management here was really professional & did an impressive job. The breakfast though didn't have a much options but that was fine, no complaints. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAYANK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

My stay here was very good. This is a very nice property, i really liked the management here. My room was quite clean & cozy. The breakfast didn't have as much options but that was fine, no regrets. This is an above average hotel for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5