Hotel Royale Residency

3 Star  

Fatehabad Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Hotel Royale Residency, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 60 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Royale Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

JNANENDRA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2012

3

Location of the hotel is not so good. Overall it was a good stay at hotel and I will recommed this hotel to my friends for future booking

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARPREET from MORADABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAUZER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

Good budget hotel. Room is good. Bathroom has a tub and shower. Bathroom is not so apppealing. Food is good. We always ordered room service though there is a restaruant below (No liqour anywhere) Location wise this is outside the Agra city and about 3-4 kms from the Taj. You have McDonalds, Big Bazaar and Fun Cinemas nearby. Overall a good & comfortable stay and that too near to Taj. One advice - Take this hotel rather than some smaller ones very closer to Taj. I think you will have a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIDAPA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

4

our rooms & linnen were good. but the bathrooms wwere alittle stuffy an exaust fan would help. Food TODORI chicken was fantastic!! front office &room service good. we got our mobile back.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

4

� We booked 2 deluxe rooms, but when we reached in the hotel they given us 1 family suite. This was not suitable for us as we are 2 families so we asked to provide separate rooms. Although they provided 2 separate rooms for us, Provided rooms were not as per specification there was no sofa set in the room as per specified in Deluxe room specification. Provided room was as per Deluxe Single room description. The person on front desk told me that the only difference is as per occupancy in the room otherwise deluxe and deluxe single rooms are same. � Otherwise we were quite happy in staying there for a night, rooms and bathrooms are neat and clean, AC was working, but some electric light switches were not working properly, food variety and quality was good, room services were quite satisfactory for a short duration stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR PRAKASH SINGH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Hotel was wonderful. Would be recommending to friends & relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANMUGAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

Reception service was not good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

3

I was very dis-satisfied after staying in this hotel. To start with the hotel claims and a view of taj from its rooms but that is not a fact. There is a big mall infront of this hotel and there is no view at all from any of its rooms. Further as i drove from Mathura this hotel was on the far other end and i had to pass Taj Mahal West Entrance and travel several kms before we could reach this hotel. This is closer to the East Entrance gate of Taj but then it is far off from the entrance to Agra city and the bus stand also. The quality of room was also not very good. The was a big gap in the window in my room and it was not properly closing so the air conditioner was not very effective. Also the AC used to comp off every half an hour and there was some loose connection. Further the television set was very old and its remote again was not working on calling the room service and the electrician it took them more than half an hour to sort this out. The quality of staff and service was below average. The restaurant closes around 10:30 pm at night which again is a bit early. There are no proper covered parking outside this hotel. The lobby area outside the rooms were not very clean and house keeping was seen moving around with their cleaning establishments throughout the day in the floor lobby. Also several rooms were open and cleaning was in progress which makes the look very untidy and unwarranted in a three star hotel. The only good thing is that it is closer to a good mall but that's not what we are going to Agra for. Overall to conclude i would say that i do not recommend this hotel for stay. There are much better options availab;e in Agra at competitive rates.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

3

overall experience was good and pleasant

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRJA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2009

5

This property is excellent, I would suggest to any traveler, who are visiting to Agra.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

2

My stay in the hotel was just OK. I drove down from Delhi and found that hotel does not have any covered parking. The parking facility outside the hotel was on owner�s risk. Hotel 3rd floor was under construction and I was given a room on same floor. There was too much noise of stone cutting and it was having bad stink too. They changed my room on second floor but the next room was too compact as compared to the room I had been booked. Hotel staff was NOT cooperative at all. I had been given a standard room on cost of luxury room. Facilities were just OK, not so good and it�s expensive in terms of cost and value. The only plus point about this hotel was its location � close to Taj, Fort and TDI mall. Food in hotel restaurant was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SARAVANAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRI LAXMI from california, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

We had fabulous stay in this hotel. The room was very nice, everything was placed in proper order. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. The staff did their work honestly. It's a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARVEZ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is very far from the Taj Mahal. The room was not that great as there was no sofa. The food was pathetic in taste but the service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BAJRANGLAL from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. The ambiance was great near the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste but the variety was very less. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

The only trouble was on the last morning as it was raining heavily and water came into my room but housekeeping people cleaned that afterward. Otherwise quality and service was good enough and food was also tasteful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MANI from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

It was truly a paradise. The hotel was wonderful and their room arrangement was excellent. The location was absolutely great and service was also consistent. I taste the breakfast and lunch and it was amazing in taste. The only thing which bother me was the staff was bit slow as they used to take a lot of time to serve the food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHLEY from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

It was a best price can be offered for such a convenient property. The room was well organized and service was prompt. The staff was always helpful and food was delicious. I will certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SYED from HYDERBAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was marvelous with all the necessities. Service provided by the staff was fantastic. Also the breakfast was lovely in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HUSEIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

3

I have stayed in Luxury Single Room & my experience was average with this hotel. The room, service, food & cleanliness was OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAVI from GAziyabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

We enjoyed our outing at this hotel. Our room was very beautiful, the view outside it was excellent. Even the food served was up to the mark. Only the service was lacking, it was very slow. This is an above average property altogether.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GERLACH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

I found this hotel well up to the standard. The room and the service was excellent. The restaurant was fine and food was classic. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANANDANI from Tucson, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

There were many varieties in breakfast each and every dish was well prepared. Room was up to my expectation with modern amenities. People are very good in the hotel n always ready to help us anytime.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHREESHANKAR from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

3

We had a satisfactory stay in this hotel. Our luxury room was basic. The room service did a decent job, also the food quality was fine. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PROMILA from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Its an excellent property. Our luxury room was lovely with all the facilities. But the major problem was service, staffs attitude towards the guests was bad. Comp.. breakfast and the food in the restaurant was fine.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RADHAKRISHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

We didn't have any issue with this hotel as it was up to our expectation. The room was spacious and comfortable for families also. The staff was decent and service was truly admirable. The food was also tasteful and location was not so difficult to find.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRIRAM from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

4

Its Okay to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. MOHAMMED from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

5

It was an absolutely fantastic stay here. The ambiance was very soothing and the hospitality was great. I arrived an hour early & yet they managed to made quick arrangements for me. Our room was really great n the food served lovely. Overall, an excellent property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHASHCHANDRA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

The rooms were very small considering them to be luxury rooms. There was no hot water in the bathroom, our room was not clean, also the room service was not up to mark. Its not a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNIL E from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

5

We really enjoyed our stay in hotel. My room was heavenly. The management were so courteous that when i missed my complimentary breakfast, they offered me lunch in compensation. This is a recommendable prospect for sure.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VYASARAJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

I have stayed here for a nights in a luxury room and my stay was very comfortable. We found its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBOMITA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

3

Our stay was very fine, luxury room was neat and clean. The food was good but the room service was slow. We liked the proximity of Taj from this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURUPRASAD from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

Overall, its an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHIT from DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

The hotel was situated in front of the shopping mall and multiplex so it was quite enjoyable. The ambiance was superb. The room was clean and neat. It was also full of amenities. The food quality was excellent. I really had a great time over there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBASHIS from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

All the staffs were very quick and prompt in their service. Room was decent clean and neat. The breakfast was great in the restaurant n its located close Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABDUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were excellent in their service. I stayed in luxury room it was clean and neat. The breakfast was very good in taste of the restaurant. Hotel is located very close to taj mahal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RICHARD from Hitchin, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

4

Overall stay was great but food needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMALDEEP from Patyala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

Had a wonderful stay at Arga. Easily approacheble location. Food is very good. But hotel needs to improve pressure of water in bath-rooms as it is just like water in muncipality water TAP.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANTONY from Kuwait, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

Value for money, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly. Thank you

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Room was neat and clean. Only problem is that, when I ordered tea in a flask normally they used to bring it in a cup, but the service which is provided by the staff was very prompt. Experience with the hotel was very nice. It is also located near the Great Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRADEEP from Colorado, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

2

This hotel is definitely NOT a 3 star hotel. I would rate this hotel as a 1/2 rated hotel. Lousy service, average food and bad room. It was a disappointment to stay in this hotel. The only plus about this hotel is the proximity to Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURESH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

The hotel was as per our expectations. Well maintained with well behaved staff. One positive aspect was its location. Its just opposite to TDI and Pacific mall where u can hangout and do some shopping etc. Its quite close to Taj Mahal and Red Fort. The room however doesn't seem to be as luxurious for a three star hotel. Its however good value for money!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVARAM from MADURAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DEVMALYA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

5

Located in the city center and close to Taj Mahal. Room was excellent with nice furniture, staff were helpful. Highly recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIMON from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

4

It is nearby Taj Mahal. Overall experience was good & hospitality was great. We didn't had much time to enjoy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

Very happy with hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKSHAYA from new delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2007

1

1.Hotel phone no. was wrong. 2.We were compelled to check in a hotal named "Kant" 3.We have wasted more than 2 hours to search the hotel 4.Had the worst weekend holiday experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HARPAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

It is a good hotel and stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2007

2

Most arrogant staff, absolutely unacceptable behaviour of the front ending staff specially in the dining area. Breakfast options are very bad....you get better breakfast at roadside "dhabas". Overall...management is poor, hospitality is not at all good, Quality of Food in the restaurant is pathetic. I wouldnt suggest anybody to go to this hotel....

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GIRIRAJ T from Meerut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

4

We would recommend the hotel to all our friends because it is just 2 kms away fro Taj Mahal. Room had good interiors attached bathroom. Good hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

4

It is just 2 kms away from the Taj Mahal. Good hospitality. Rooms are neat. A shopping centre is just nearby the hotel. Recommend to all my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHWAJIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

3

Rooms were well cleaned but in the bathroom the towels were not so clean. Location was nice near the hotel. I enjoyed the Continental breakfast at the restaurant. Staff were good (polite and co-operative).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TONY from North York, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2007

3

All was good however I am sure if service can become more prompt and bit courteous it would help them.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONALI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

4

The staff is very nice of the hotel they welcome the staff in a true traditional style and their service very inviting. Rooms are neat and they used to clean the room once in a day. It is just 2 km from the Taj Mahal and it is a nice place to relax.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIWAKAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

4

A good experience at this hotel at an ideal location just 2 kms away from the Taj Mahal. Good hospitality, quick room service, average ambience. A shopping centre is just nearby the hotel where I spent most of my time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. & MR. P.K. from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2007

3

The main thing is service is very poor and staff are rude. Hotel is more of a bugdet property. They do not, even have a reception desk.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAY KUMAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2007

5

We are highly pleased with the hospitality and thank the front office staff for the help regarding airport pick up etc. We would recommend the hotel to all our friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

5

This place is really good. It is a perfect place to relax. Rooms were very clean with the daily routine of staff cleaning once in a day. They were very courteous and very polite. Food was tasty but quite expensive, a cup of tea costs 30 bucks. I was promised that there would be a tea/coffee maker which was missing in my room and I had to remind the staff that I am missing this stuff in my room. I used the swimming pool which was nice and clean. My overall experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRIJ from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2007

3

Room had good interiors with very nice sofas. The bathroom towel was not provided and toilet was not clean. I booked two rooms and to my surprise bathrooms of both were not up to the mark. It is convenient to reach the hotel by road and located in the city.y.y.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BRIJ from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2007

3

There is no proper cleanliness like white bedsheets were looking creamish. You call for customer service they come after an hour.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5