Bhoomi Residency

3 Star  

Walking Distance from Taj Mahal, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Bhoomi Residency, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 14 reviews)

85.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Bhoomi Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

SIDDHARTHA from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2014

5

I had been transferred to Hyderabad from Gurgaon and it would have been a shame to not visit the Taj, while remaining so close to it. Due to paucity of time and the impending travel to Hyderabad, this trip to Agra was planned upon in a quick haste. I chanced upon a good deal for the hotel and booked the hotel on the morning I was supposed to check in. We reached the hotel at around 5 PM and were warmly received by the staff. It's very very close to the East gate of the Taj, and, therefore, very convenient. You'd have to be mindful though of the UP Police, who seemingly, exist only for the convenience of escorted Foreign dignitaries and not Indians. They, at whim, blocked the entrance of the road leading to the hotel and forcibly had everyone park in the paid parking despite me telling them that I was accompanied by my child and wife and it was 11:30 PM and unsafe. Anyways, UP is not known for the efficiency of its police force, quite otherwise. I'll come back to the hotel. The room is very decently sized with premium quality furnishings, a brilliant AC and very good TV. The menu is fairly OK for a tourist attraction oriented hotel and the service quick. You may have to place an early order, if you wish to have non-veg food. But then this is announced by the staff at the beginning and, hence, not a problem. The staff is very helpful and offered to get my car back to the hotel from parking. They also arranged for the tickets to the Taj and the mandatory shoe covers. Overall, very good hotel at the price I was able to book it . They aren't a Taj or a Trident but at the price point, substantially above par. I would definitely rebook, if I visit Agra again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHANKAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2013

4

This hotel is very close to Taj. We could walk to Taj in the evening and again in the morning. rooms are clean, neat, friendly staff. Except water which is very hard, you can't even rinse the mouth with it, every thing else is really good. value for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

2

Nothing special about this hotel. It is like a 1800-2000/- rupees a night hotel so dont spend more. For breakfast they served poori-bhaji, porridge every day, even ala-carte is poor and they dont have a tandoor! My personal view would be to avoid this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SMITA from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

3

I had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel�s staff was very nice and co operative and the food given by them was also good. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2011

4

The hotel is near Taj and away from the City. Agra is a small town so staying near to the market is better if you are looking for life. If you want a peacefull quite place this is good. Near the Taj so early morning visit is not issue at all. The room is small but well done. The floor of urs was little dirty but managable. Staff was helpfull. There is a travel desk but I had engaged an auto from the Station. 400 for the day. It was good. He also arraged for a taxi next day to Fatehpur seekri and Delhi the next day. It was a 1000 rupees cheaper. The restaurant is basic but served our purposes. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2010

5

This hotel is perfectly located near the East entrance of the Taj. Room is excellently furnished & clean Very cooperative staff

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMEET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2010

3

Hotel location is excellent ,walking distance to the Taj and the rooms are quite nice and nicely done up.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SADHAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2010

3

Hotel is close to the railway station.Hotel room were good and staff behavior of the hotel was helpfull. Only the improvement that this hotel has to made in their food quality.This property is suitable for family visit. I will recommened this property to my family and friends. Overall i can rate this hotel 2.5 .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2010

5

Hospitality was good enough. Well maintained & cleaned. Overall I found excellent arrangements. Keep it up.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from Alpharetta, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

1

Bhoomi Residency is the worst hotel I stayed in, The service , staff and also the cleaning is very poor, In my life I can not recommend the hotel to my family and my friends, and also the hotel is not good for business trip.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NIMESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2009

4

The hotel is just 500-600 meters from eastern gate of Taj Mahal. So a big plus, as one can just walk 3-4 mins to reach the Taj. The hotel seems to be new. Hence all the furniture, appliances, linen was pretty new and good condition. It was first hotel in Rs 2000-2500 range offering quality appliances like Sony LCD TV, General brand split AC, Mini Refrigerator and so on. The bedroom, bath room, toilets were clean and neat. Hot water was available 24 hrs. Service was good. They have a restaurant which is run by third party. Food is average. Breakfast was complementary. They also offered fruit basket which was good. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAMIT from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

3

We had a bad experience with hotel Bhoomi Residency. We arrived at the hotel in our car. We had a difficult time locating the hotel as there were no signboards/placeholders to indicate where to find it even when we were at the right road. We had to call the hotel reception twice to reach the hotel. Once we were allocated the room and we had settled in, our welcome drink arrived. To our horror there was only glass of welcome drink. This made no sense as we had taken a double room. We though this was a trivial issue and did not take up the issue. Next we realized that there were no towels in the bathroom. These were subsequently provided to us on request. There was no soap in the bathroom as well. When we returned to the room in the night, we realized there were mosquitoes in the room and the AC was not working. The service boy tried rectifying the situation but AC didn't work. When i called at the reception i was asked if we really need the AC because of the cold weather conditions. This was an outrageous statement from the hotel staff. The room given to us ( no 112) had no windows as well. After 30 minutes on my insistence we were given a new room. In the morning when we went down for breakfast the service was slow and tables were not very clean in the restaurant. Overall it was a bad experience and i would not recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5