Hotel Yamuna View

4 Star  

Mall Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Hotel Yamuna View, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

75.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Yamuna View - Individual ratings and reviews:

JUNAID from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2009

2

After having done 6 nights in various hotels and the last being Y V we had a terrible experience. Being a hotelier, traveller and foodie myself I looked forward to something better as I got to know that this was an Ashoka Hotel(5 Star) earlier. The moment I stepped out of my car on a beautiful foggy morning I was greeted by a damp smelling lobby. The Air conditions were running on Blower mode I guess and most of the lights were switched off. (Eco Friendly is Nice but not at the cost of good hospitality). Check in was also marked with the same old care less attitude of an old staff who could do better with some training and inputs. He was even arguing about giving us a king size bed so he didn't have to change an entry made in the book. I even asked him if they called themselves the Yamuna View then I would prefer a room with a view but he said it was only a name and there was no river in sight anyway. ( So much for a name) Anyway walking through the musty corridor I noticed big stains on the carpet maybe after the monsoons and hence the smell in the air. Having decided to just look at it as one night of rest I went in to have a shower and was taken aback with brown water flowing through the pipes. This was too much to handle so I called the PRO and she said she is aware of the problem and it is in all rooms and there isnt much she could do about it. She also says that soon it was to become a Raddisson so... Without a bath we stepped out did our bit of sight seeing, the reason for our trip and returned late at night only to sleep wake up and check out after an early breakfast. Nothing else is even worth a mention. Good luck in their plans to make it a Raddisson. Would surely not stay in a place like this even if it were for FREE

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DILIP from JALGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. Our room was not that great as it was untidy and there was water leakage in the room. Since we are vegetarians and the restaurant provides both veg and non-veg food, we had our food outside the hotel. The staff was quick and prompt in their service. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARVIND from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2008

2

We, the family of 7 had stayed here for a night and found the hotel experience so-so. Nothing in specific impressed us. Altogeather it was below average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.SUNIL from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. We stayed in deluxe double room which was pretty small in size. But it was clean and neat. The additional bed was also provided but it was not sufficient. The staff at the property were superb, all are very friendly and very helpful. We also had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TUSHAR from Dubai, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

5

The Room: Very Clean and Good Ambiance. Good Lighting, Peaceful and Comfortable. Nice View. The Hotel: Very Clean Lobby, Good Reception Area, Clean Swimming Pool. The Restaurant: Great Food and Lots of Variety. Indian, Chinese & Continental Food Available. Hard Drinks also Available in the Bar. Over all Food was Good. Service: Service was Excellent and gave the required amount of privacy and Attention. Fast Check out procedure. Overall the Hotel was a well deserved 4 Star. Thanks to Travel Guru for Suggesting me this Hotel and giving the Excellent Service to Tourist like Me. Great Going......!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

B S from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

3

It was a decent experience but I was not convinced with the room service as they often delayed my order. The food was also ordinary. Overall it was a manageable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staff was caring and served us with a smile. Breakfast was amazing in taste. The property is really very nice to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIREESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

It was worth the cost. The room was extremely comfortable and the ambiance was elegant. The staff was supportive and I didn't observed any inconvenience. The food arrangement was superb. The view of Yamuna was beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURNIMRAT from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

3

The double room was average not so great in looking. Service was fine of the staffs. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was nice in taste. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

3

Property is very old. Room alloted was big but it not clean. Service and staff was good. Food prepared was ok needs to improve a lot. Overall the stay was just average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

5

It was a great experience with this hotel. Dining was awesome. Room was decently well maintained and very clear. Staff and service was excellent. I will surely recommend to every one. Location wise its very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

5

Rooms were very neat and cleaned, service was good and the location was excellent it is very easy to move from there, transport is also available from the hotel. Staff is very co operative. I would definitely go for this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JYOTI from goregan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

3

- First thing first. Its not a 5* property. Best you can expect is between 2-3* - Room quality was not up to the mark. The room offered to us was in terrible shape. Worn out spring mattresses shabbily placed one over other. Also, having crust and vallies on its top surface. Even a budget hotel owner would take care of these things. - One wall was having seepage and room was stinking. - Overall ambiance of the room was not of any * worthy. - Our request for room change was accepted but it was not

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIBHOR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

Hotel was an average property. Location was great, room and service was also good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

2

Had a bitter experience with this hotel, room quality was poor; it was stinking & carpet was dirty, food was worst, just location was good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BORNAND from Italy, Italy does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

2

Service is very bad and slow for a ***** hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAYAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

4

Stay was pretty comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAMESH from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2007

1

Very bad service...even additional was provided on floor, poor breakfast, no hot water.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR RASHID from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2007

3

Quality of hotel was not up to the mark. It is about 2 to 3 km far from Taj Mahal. It can be recommended more to budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GEORGE from Kochi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

Hotel has a restaurant, but we took our meals out side the hotel, because of our busy schedule. In reality, I had no view of the Yamuna river from the hotel. Room were comfortable with attached bathroom. Service was first-class.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5