Howard Plaza The Fern

4 Star  

Fatehabad Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Starting from Rs. 3,419
Choose Dates

Howard Plaza The Fern, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 119 reviews)

97.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Howard Plaza The Fern - Individual ratings and reviews:

ABHISHEK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2013

5

Excellent and value for money

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP KUMAR from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2012

3

initially they gave us diffrent room than once ask them and shown them in net about room description they changed my room

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2012

2

Horrible rooms. Hotel is currently under renovation.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUJOY from noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2012

2

We took 2 rooms and had a miserable one day stay. Mentioning some points: 1) The hotel is undergoing major renovation . 2) We had 2 rooms, which were given to us at 2:30 pm.Had to wait!Moreover, some birthday party on the top floor ruined our sleep. 3)The front desk office staff tries to do all things at once and obviously achieves nothing in time. A totally confused lot. 4) 2 additional buffet dinners were added to our bill which was signed off by someone else. Took 30 min of haggling to get that off. 5)If you go to the terrace restaurant, just check out the menu card. Photocopied sheets that too fungus prone! 6)Super small bathrooms! 7)Small lifts and you have to keep on pressing the button, until the lift arrives. Irritating! 8) Lastly, the credit card machine didnt work.Had lost it by then! In short, avoid this hotel at all costs. Its an old hotel and not up to Park Plaza standards. Maximum a 2 star. Trident nearby is a much better option at more or less the same cost.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

POOJA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2012

5

The Hotel is in good location where you can see the lifestyle of the people around here, especially in the morning. The lobby is well decorated but not in large space. The room is clean. For breakfast and dinner, there are not varieties of international food. Most of them are Indian foods. However, I think it is better to try the local food such dal- bean curry or Gulab Jamun- one kind of sweet. The staffs here is welcomed and friendly. However, I stayed only one night and did not use other facilities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHRO SANKHO from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2012

5

The hotel was good. We booked Superior Double Room and it was good. The hotel is well located. It is only 1 KM from Taj Mahal which was the main reason why I booked there. The morning breakfast was outstanding. The only issue was that it was little noisy because of the renovation. Else it was almost perfect. If the renovation work finishes then I would like to stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVERSHI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

4

Everything is good about the hotel, neat & clean, good food with wide variety. Only bad thing is their poor service. The Housekeeping attends to requests only after making 4-5 calls.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMIT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

5

This hotel was perect for us. The rooms were very clean and well furnished but i was surprised to see a simple old model television in every room. According to the standard of the hotel there should be a LCD TV in the rooms. Room service is just fantastic. All in all this is a perfect hotel for anybody who wants to spend less money on his stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

3

I have booked a club double room they provide me a normal room which is # 228, coffee maker does not working properly, cable TV not clear, in a 4 star hotel in double occupancy they should provide at least 2 mineral water.... and last at the time of check in no bell boy attend the guest.....which is very bad....

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HITESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2010

5

The hotel was clean and was on the busy Fathehabad Road where most of the major hotels are located.It had a nice parking space a great lobby and a wonderful swimming pool.After driving down from Delhi with my family I felt really relaxed once I checked into the spacious room.Their terrace BBQ Grill had excellent food and one must try out their tandoori Chicken which was one of the best I ever had.The hotel had friendly staff and promt room service.Pizza Hut,Costa Cofee and CCD are just a few steps away from the hotel.Over all it was an excellent stay and I would surely suggest you plan your stay in Agra at the Howard Park Plaza Agra as it is very economical and true value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUTHUKUMAR from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

5

Our stay was really pleasant. The hotel room, bed and all the items were clean. The in room service was very good. One minor complaint is about the name board. It is not prominent/visible.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2010

4

The main thing I found horrible was the "bed", it was maiking too much noice..and was so irritating always...Their was no foot mats in the rooms, then front desk had shifted me to another room after complaint and that room was again too much like AC was not working properly and more over the "MOSQUITOES" Oh! my GOD!!!! the whole night had spoiled like this...this is really a very awkward experience,.their is no covered parking area so my car got dirty and even after rain it got too much dirt but their was no provision of cleaning the cars from hotel management..I hope these above problems will be resolved in our next stay.. in total hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHAKAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2010

5

I stayed in Howard Park Plaza for 3 days and really cherish my stay over there. The hotel is about 2Km from Taj mahal and so we went to taj whenever we felt like going there. It is about 15min far from the important places like Agra fort and Agra Cantt station. The morning complimentary breakfast is great and you can fill you stomach with quality food before starting the day to venture out for sight seeing. The only issue I found is that there is no Air condition (AC) controller in the rooms and the temperature is controlled by the management. I felt myself sweating out during the night. The hotel management needs to take this feedback and maintain the temperatures in the room properly. Overall my stay at this hotel was great and memorable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2010

5

it was a nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDDHARTH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2010

5

Looks can be deceiving...from the outside it looked just fine .And me and my husband was having a second thought of checking in.We gave it a go and i would say..it was really nice the hospitality,the room,the restaurant on the 4th floor was amazing.. overall our stay was really good and it is all made possible by the staff and management of the hotel. I have introduce this hotel to friends and i would love to come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RADHIKA from San, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2010

3

Hotel is not really a 4 Star as they claim. They have smelly carpets in the lobby of each floor. The A/C of our room was not working and the sink was choked. We had to change our room in the night as it was so hot inside. The towels were old and grey instead of white! Overall, not a place to be recommended.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PUNITA from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2010

4

We had a very pleasent stay. The staff was very courteous. I lost my room key in my car and the hotel personnel helped me to find it though it was our mistake. I would love to go to this hotel again in future. overall we had a lovely time staying out there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2010

3

I was allocated Room No- 318, Then after an hour i found that AC was not working , then hotel officials shifted me to Room no 319. That was also not cooling as per the standars. Parking space is also a problem. Truly speaking not a gvery good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2010

3

I had a terrible experience in this hotel. They have this internet vouchers for using their wifi and after purchasing the same it never worked. After contacting their executive to get teh same rectified, somebody use to get it started and then after an hour again it used to stop working!!! The water in the shower was either too cold or too hot...nothing in between. Not much choice in dining. At the end it took us 1 hr to prepare the bill for check out !!!! Never going to stay in this hotel!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAXMAN RAO from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2010

4

Rooms are good cleanly maintained. The problem was with the water either they r too hot r too cool not proper mixup was possible. we are unhappy about the receiving at the main entrance no one was ready to help us with our luggage untill we make a special request but the same service was given even it was not required while check out. Billing while check out was too slow. Other all services were good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

5

Its a great place to stay. Actually walking distance from Taj Mahal. Service and rooms are great! However, food is expensive as compared to other options in the vicinity.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

INDER JEET from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

Tolilet not clean,approach road not good. Manager was shouting all the time at customers and staff.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ROOP from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

Our stay was very nice and much better than expected. Room s were clean and nice and the service was quite good. We have breakfast at the hotel which was very nice and would surely recommend people to stay here as its a value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

The stay at the Hotel was good,staff bebaviour and the food was also Ok.Hotel recammended for both Business and Family travellers.overall stay at the hotel was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAZNEEN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

The stay at the Hotel was good,Staff behaviour was also good.The one complaint was that there was puppet show organised ,but they refused to perform ,but rest everything was ok.Overall stay at the Hotel was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIPIN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

NOT STAYED IN THE HOTEL I had not stay in the hotel for 1 night so i not enjoy this hotel food was very good even every thing is good but travel guru had not give me my money back for one night

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is not very far from the station,In and around there are very bood scenarios like the Taj Mahala which is very famouns in Agra,Market is not very close from the hotel,the staffs are very good,I defiantly can recommend the hotel to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

3

The stay was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THOMAS from Versoix, Switzerland recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2010

5

The hotel is well-located. In a less congested part of the city and close to the Taj and Agra Fort. It also has easy access to the Delhi highway (without having to go through the city). The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast buffet had a wide variety of items. The only problem we faced was in the gym where the person in charge was not knowledgeable about the equipment. Overall a very good stay experience and good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHARAT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

5

Wonderful experience staying at Howard Park Plaza. The morning breakfast is great. Great Travel Service offered too. A Dream Come True meeting the Rajhastani folk dancers, the specialist stone carver etc. Recommend the hotel!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENU from Marietta, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2009

3

The dinner and service was good. The buffet breakfast, included in the room rate, was excellent. The service was also great, although the coffee tasted a bit burned. The checkout process was very slow and even more frustrating than the check-in. At the time of check-in there was no welcome drink. When we realized this and mentioned it at the time of checkout, the manager played it down, rather unprofessionally, as "just lemon water"! When a discount was requested in lieu of the welcome drink that was never offered, we were offered free coffee, which we turned down because we were already delayed by the slow checkout process. Overall, it is a missed opportunity for a nice hotel to make a good impression on us during our first stay with them. It was a disappointing experience overall, although not everything was bad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMANATHAN from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2009

4

The hotel had welcome drinks for us and the service was OK. The room was good and the breakfast buffet was just nice. Overall, a decent place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATVEER from KORBA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2009

5

It was a pleasent experince.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHEKHAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2009

5

I drove to agra, as expected the streets were crowded the traffic chaotic. There was no difficulty finding the hotel as everybody knew bout it (relieved i was ;)) The location was good, neat and clean and all of the above, was pretty near to the TAJ MAHAL.after all that was the source of inspiration to go to agra and it was in our immediate vicinity (hi five :D ) Parking was no issue. The reception area was beautiful with the tastefully done decor, furniture, ambiance and the warm, smiling and welcoming front desk staff. Service was quick. The room was good.with all facility.neat and clean too. Food (dinner): the ordered was customized and they did it without hassle.the curd ordered was very sour and was replaced immediately on request.thus gaining one more point for service :) Food(breakfast):had a lot of options :D the food was yumm and the restaurant nice they also have a nice pool which i saw only having breakfast in the morning and it was time for me to leave :( all in all if and when i visit agra again i will surely like to stay in howard park plaza.obviously expecting better service and experience ps: the vacation was turned value for money,courtesy : a value deal from travel guru.hoping such and better deals from in the future ;)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2009

5

Every thing was up to mark.We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMANG from VARANASI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2009

3

- Hotel location was good. It is a central location with other hotels located in the vicinity. ITC is just around the corner. - Clean hotel rooms, AC works great. - Food quality is OK. Breakfast was so so, standard breakfast, not much selection of eatables as in a four star hotel. Restaurant staff was also not very keen to care. just routine i guess. - School located on the back side of the hotel can be noisy for school facing rooms. Specially in the recess. - Reception staff are unprofessional. After confirming my early check out and refund. They backed out later. - Otherwise nice hotel, recommend for business travellers, tourists etc. Not for honeymooners or couples.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2009

4

Above average.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITHENDRAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2009

4

The hotel was located very close to the Taj and Agra Fort. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Over all a good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJITH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

5

After reading some of the negative remarks about Howard Park Plaza, we were a bit apprehensive about booking the hotel. Even so, we booked it considering its proximity to many of the tourist attractions including the Taj Mahal. Not only did all the accusations proved wrong but it turned out to be one of the best hotel experiences we ever had. During check-in, we were given a room straightaway, without even 5 minutes delay, even though we had arrived 3 hours earlier than the check-in time which is 12 noon. The room was ready, crisp and clean. The bathroom was absolutely clean too and there was 24hours hot water supply. The tariffs were very affordable and as we figured during our stay there, absolute value for money. The location proved to be very convenient. The Taj Mahal is just 2 kms from the hotel. There is a good view of the Taj Mahal from the terrace when there is no fog. There is a Pizza Hut, a Costa Coffee and many other good restaurants, all less than half a kilometer from the hotel, for those who do not wish to eat at the hotel. Also across the road is the U.P.Handicrafts emporium which you can check out at leisure as it is so close by. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and attentive. They were ready to help about anything and everything. For the first time we met attenders and room boys who never hang around after their service, to take the tip. You have to literally chase them if you wish to give a tip. So it was fully out of 'pleasure' than of 'pressure' that we tipped the attendants and waiters at the hotel. Room service was prompt and the staff wonderful. The Terrace grill restaurant serves excellent food. The waiters are pleasant, attentive and helpful. Breakfast buffet which is included in the package has a whole variety of food from all over the world. As a South Indian, I would suggest that anyone who stays there should try their South Indian breakfast options from the buffet (especially the dosa and chutney). Such tasty South Indian food is very rare in North India. The lunch buffet costs 500 per person but we never got a chance a check it out as we were mostly out during that time of the day. But after having breakfast and dinner there for two days we can most certainly say that the lunch could be nothing less than 'awesome'. During check-out, which was unbelievably fast, the bill took less than 10 minutes to be done and I still don't understand why the front-office staff apologized for the delay in checking us out. The hotel has a lot of open parking space right outside the gate and I am not sure if they have one inside as we didn't drive down there. They have a travel desk as any other star hotel and the charges are quite reasonable. Our three days of stay there has left us longing for more. But as there is no point in going back to the same place again we have decided that wherever we go Sarovar group of hotels, (the one which Howard Park Plaza belongs to) will be our first choice of stay. We have nothing to complain about but we are awed by the wonderful service they provide. If we happen to go to Agra again for any reason we would not even consider any hotel other than this.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMARNATH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

3

There was just one restaurant and the quality of food which they served was average. The service provided by the staff was also average however the room was clean and neat. Taj Mahal is just 2 km away from the hotel. Overall the stay was not very great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. We stayed in superior double room, it was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The service was outstanding of the staffs. Also the breakfast was delightful in taste. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was bit expensive as there were plenty of better properties available in same rates. Otherwise I was happy with the overall experience. The property was well located and their room service was efficient. Quality of room and food was also satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RUPERT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

4

It was a suitable place to stay with the family. Staff was very friendly and service was desirable. Room was also spacious and food was delightful. The hotel was situated inside the city so it was quite manageable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

5

We stayed in Park Plaza, Agra for 3 days and this place was completely worth its name/price. This is part of sarovar group and they did keep up to the reputation of the group. Located at Fatehbad, this is away from the city traffic and close to Taj Mahal. As we went there by our own car, the route to the hotel was very straight (no snake & ladders turns and twists). Place was clean and the room service was on their toes. The hotel has recently renovated its swimming pool and additionally the spa covered most of the services. Only thing missing in the hotel was a gymnasium but the swimming pool covered it up. Hotel's menu was a bit expensive but the food tasted really good. Pizza hut is 5 minute walk away and delivers at your room in case you love pizzas. One should not miss the Buffet breakfast as it has the standard American breakfast with some south Indian items. Based on my experience, next time I go to see Taj Mahal, I will book the same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKUR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

5

I had a very nice experience staying in this hotel. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. Room service was good as well. The swimming pool and spa were like the icing on the cake. The spa offered many packages at very affordable prices. Swimming pool was very clean and hygienic too. The restaurant served delicious cuisines. Besides this, the breakfast buffet was too good to be true. The hotel is very well located in terms of nearby market and proximity to Taj Mahal. Staff was very helpful as well. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CAV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

We had a nice time with this property. Room service was efficient and staff was attentive. Food was available in sufficient varieties and taste was awesome. Room was not so luxurious but well up the standard. Overall a decent property for families as well as for the single travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JACOB from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

3

The hotel is centrally located close to Taj and otherwise nothing else to boast about. This is a poor cousin of Park Plaza, Gurgaon which is much more clean and up-market. The hotel has very limited parking space and if you are traveling in your own car, getting a parking slot inside is very difficult. I had to wait till 11pm to get a call from security for a parking slot and that too on the exit ramp. So look for another hotel if you plan to visit Agra in your own vehicle. The facilities provided are bare minimum. There was no medical kit in the room and surprisingly this 4 star hotel didn�t have a bandage, cotton or dettol to attend a cut on my forehead � thanks to doorman opening the door towards me while entering the hotel in the evening. It was only after talking to lobby manager that some one went out and brought some cotton and dettol. So better carry essential medical kit if you decide to stay here. Further, no news papers are supplied in the morning and no complimentary water bottles. The water supplied in the jug is of suspect quality and the mineral water bottles are charged Rs.150/- per piece. Compared to our earlier stay in Jaypee Palace, this hotel is a big let down and won�t advice this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUR from gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

1

Hotel is located 2km from the Taj Mahal. We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Though the room was good but the a/c wasn't working properly. There were no towels,soap etc available in the bathroom. The room service was very poor, the front desk staff was not so co-operative and their was language problem. There was no welcome on arrival. It is not at all a 4 star property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR SANGEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to Taj Mahal. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

A value for money deal, good location and comfortable place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YUGANDHAR from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

My stay in Howard Park Plaza is very pleasant. What i liked the most is the location of the hotel, its centrally located very near to Taj Mahal. Dining is also good, we had breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant,the food is very tasty. Room is also very clean and the hospitality is really good. I always prefer this hotel for a pleasant Stay in Taj City. Worth staying in Howard Park Plaza.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SEERAJ from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

4

I stayed in this property in order to visit the Taj Mahal & was completely satisfied with services provided to me. The room I stayed in was wonderful. The room service & food quality did not disappoint either. I am definitely coming back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMEER from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

Their arrangement for room and service was satisfactory. I went with my family but the property was quite convenient and staff attended us promptly. The only problem was there was no accommodation for my driver. Otherwise was also taken breakfast and it was quite tasteful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I was convinced with the room arrangement. It was big in size and cleanliness was well up to the mark. Staff was also friendly and assisted me promptly. Food arrangement was also satisfactory and location was central. I will definitely visit that hotel again whenever I will visit Agra.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

We liked the facilities provided in Howard Park Plaza. Our room was well appointed and the whole experience was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. Our room was attractive with modern furniture. Even the service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Also the breakfast was delicious in taste. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GERALDINE from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

The property was well up to the standard. The room was well arranged and bed was royal. The accommodation was clean and d�cor was gorgeous. The facilities were satisfactory and staff was friendly. The location was also decent. I will surely prefer the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANJAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

I really liked the services provided to me in this property, they were all quite impressive & value for money. The room we stayed in had all the needful facilities. The staff members were all cooperative. Also the food served tasted decent. I am gladly recommending this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The reception was very friendly and room service was very convenient. The food was excellent and even the room was perfect but There were some renovation work was going on which spoiled my entire stay. The disturbance was unavoidable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS KAUSHIKI from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located bit far from the Taj Mahal. My room was very well maintained & was comfortable as well with all the necessities. The room service was active as well. Also the food served was of high quality. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KULDEEP from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

We are quite disappointed with the stay, since the swimming pool was not in working condition & it was really a let down. Otherwise all was well with the property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to Taj Mahal. Our room here was well maintained with all the necessities. The restaurant was clean, the food they served was delicious. The Staff too was caring and polite. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2008

4

We booked 2 Superior Double Room and our experience was great. The property and our room was stunningly clean. The whole experience was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEHA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

Staying in this hotel was an absolute pleasure. The staff was attentive and they took proper care of us throughout the stay. The room was beautiful and interior was gorgeous. The food was outstanding and service was admirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from ajmer, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. All was well the room service, the beds, the bathrooms etc.. The air conditioner was good. But very chilly, the control was not working properly. Hot water was not available in the bathroom. Rest everything was good. We give the sarovar group our best wishes to excel in their work and expand themselves to great heights.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

Good option if you are going to Agra mainly to see the Taj Mahal. Could do without the genset noise though !

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from hisar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

5

Hotel experience was very very good. All services were good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARPREET from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

It was gorgeous property with an excellent service. The people were very courteous and food arrangement was also satisfactory. The cleanliness was up to the mark and location was comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A K from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

There was no inconvenience throughout the stay. The room was spacious and service was excellent. The staff was polite and food was awesome in taste. Location wise it was very comfortable too. It was a worth property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALKESH from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

I booked that hotel for a swimming pool but when we reached there the pool was under construction so it was very disappointing. Otherwise there was no issue with the service or facilities. The staff was helpful and location was also convenient. I didn't taste any food but breakfast was decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

3

After being informed as 4 star Hotel we had some expectation which I would say got fulfilled but partly. Good Points:- -Rooms were clean -Bathrooms were clean -Service was good Needs Improvement:- -Hotel used to operate only one Lift. -Walls needs paintings, there were cracks on the wall. -There is only one socket in the room to charge appliances( Camera Battery, Laptop.) - Food was not good at all at the prices quoted. It never had the taste of north and any delicacy. The drastically needs to improve the quality of food. Overall I would rate 7 out of 10 and if some one gets a good price i.e 2-3k per night then its worth staying beyond that I wont recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

Room was quite relaxing and big enough for whole family. I didn't take any food but service was really admirable. The staff was supportive and assisted us perfectly throughout the stay. I will recommend this property especially for the families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from FLUSHING, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

5

We stayed for 6D/5N in Howard Park Plaza and overall the stay was excellent. I'd recommend the hotel to friends. The breakfast provided by the Hotel was superb (staff were cordial and well trained).

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from gudgoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

The room was pretty decent with stylish interiors. The breakfast was delightful in taste. The housekeeping of the staff was very good. The hotel is located very close to Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUPAK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

It was an excellent stay. Cant fault anything.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

5

The property is close proximity to Taj Mahal is a plus point. My room was stunningly clean with modern furniture. The breakfast was excellent in taste. The staff was professionals and served us well. To conclude its a great property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARAS from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

Room was well furnished. Staff was caring and prompt towards their work. The hotel is approximately 2 kms from the Taj Mahal. Breakfast was tasty and very hygienic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SURENDRA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

We were supposed to get a complimentary fruit basket, about which we reminded the management from time to time but didn't get it till the end. Apart from this our stay was good. Its proximity to Taj. Our room maintenance was good, also the food served was decent. Overall a bit above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

It was a pleasant surprise. The room quality was more than expected. The staff was helpful and food was nicely prepared. The location was not so bad either. The only problem was during the check-in which was sorted out immediately but the hotel was good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

INAMUL from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Breakfast was tasty. Room was decent with all the necessities. Staff were kind and courteous towards their work. Hotel is close to Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2008

3

The hotel that claims as a 4 star, would hardly qualify even as a 3 star. The carpets are worn out, there were ants in the room...the bath-room had fungus..the toilet flush didn't work, the towels were stinking... and if you are a TV watcher in the night - let me warn you - the cable goes off mysteriously every night and returns only next afternoon. We were there for 2 nights, both days had the same issue, and complaining didn't help. And oh yes, if you are looking for the complimentary water bottles - forget it - there is none. The only good point is the proximity to the Taj, and the friendly staff. Would recommend this only as a budget hotel, but if you are looking for a 4 star, this is nowhere close.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANKUR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

This hotel is perfect for holiday goers The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the clean flooring. TV reception could have been of better quality.The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the toiletries althoguh found it a little cramped for space. I would like to recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Agra. Its proximity to Taj Mahal and the location is also another point to be highlighted.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

It was a massive property. The room alloted to me was beautiful and full of modern amenities. The service was up to the date and staff was co-operative. The location was suitable to the city. I will certainly select the same hotel whenever I will be here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from Haryana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is located close to Taj Mahal. Room was spacious. Staff are courteous and polite. Breakfast was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TIMOTHY from Gravesend, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time with you and would like to thank you for your kindness and wonderful food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. HENRY MICHAEL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

The service was prompt. The staff was sharp and used to react instantly to the orders. The room was big and the bed was royal. I checked the restaurant too, it served the different varieties of Indian as well as continental food. The taste was superb. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

This hotel is just perfect. The ambiance and decor was attractive. The staff was co-operative. The food was outstanding. The room was neat and facilities were up to the expectation. I would definitely come back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIDYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Service was very good of the staffs. The food was nice in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRATIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

Super Double room was clean and spacious. Staffs were co-operative and always ready for any help. The food prepared was good in the restaurant. The hotel is located close to Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RITA K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

5

Stay with this property was fantastic. Food served was simply superb. Service was perfect and fast. Staff was well trained and very helpful. Room was very spacious with all the basic facilities. I will highly recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL KUMAR from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

Room was spacious. Service was very fine, staff were attentive and helpful. Great value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUWAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

5

The staff service was excellent. Room was great with comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISCHAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

The stay was comfortable. Room was spacious and the amenities like Internet and health club was available in the hotel. The food was very tasty and we liked Indian cuisine. The staff was courteous. It was a true value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVRAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

The location is excellent and the facilities were very nice. The rooms are very comfortable and very comfortable bed. The food was reasonably and tasty. Service was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ROHIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

Room condition was good. I mean to say, comfortable in terms of quality. There was hot water facility in bathroom, as atmosphere was very cold. Dining was average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAD from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

Rooms were neat and clean. The service was very good of the hotel. Location was excellent near the hotel. And dining option were very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

3

Overall stay was good. Service was average and food option needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HITESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

4

This hotel is perfect for the tourist traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle with bath tub. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is close to all the places to visit like Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, etc. Lot of places to eat nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Agra.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is very convenient to locate. Food was excellent of the restaurant. Rooms were excellent with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel. Staffs were fantastic in their service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHARON from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

When I was staying in the hotel the renovation was going on. Rooms were clean and tidy having all the facilities. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was great in taste. Only the location was difficult to find the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIVEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

The Hotel is perfect for people traveling from Mumbai to Pune as the Hotel comes just after Aundh. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and the added benefit was having all other options such as Shopping Mall, Food court in the same building. What really got us excited was the Free movie tickets offered to all guests checking in with their in house theater E-Square Entertainment.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Staffs were very nice and polite and their service was good. Rooms were neat, clean, and well maintained by the staffs. Experience was up to my expectation. We had my breakfast in the room the food was so good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

5

Hotel is located very close to Taj Mahal. It has very nice lobby. Some folk singers were playing nice music when entered. It was very pleasant. My daughter enjoyed the puppet show. Room was very clean and nice. Only thing I did not like was the they had joined two beds to make a double bed. They had separate blankets for each bed. That was minor. Otherwise, hotel was very nice. My package included the buffet breakfast. They have nice choices in the breakfast and the staff was very friendly.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEKBRATA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

It was our first visit to Agra to see Great Taj Mahal. It is located in city center. food needs to be improved. Rest all the things were good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SURAJ SING from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Our overall stay was average, not a great hotel but decent, food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TAJENDRA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

4

This hotel great. It can be recommended for stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

5

Good hotel to stay in. Food rates are on higher side. But quality of stay & service is very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

3

In the room, there was no refrigerator and the AC was also not working. There were very less facilities in the hotel like the mini bar was not missing.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C K from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

3

They Should Be More professional.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR L R from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

It is not very much far from the airport. It is also nearby to Great Taj Mahal. It is also very cheap as compared to other hotels in Agra. I was with my family and we found the superior double room, comfortable and spacious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PURVESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

4

The hotel is located in the main city. Staff were very nice and co-operative in their work. Rooms were neat and clean. I had my food in the hotel the food was good and served very well. There is a swimming pool. In future, I would like to stay there again.....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MAHENDRA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2007

5

The moisturiser in the room came to my rescue, with me forgetting to carry my cold lotion. Great hotel....keep it up!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PATEL & PARTY from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2007

4

It fit my requirement perfectly - hop skip & jump to the fantastic Taj Mahal. Not very far from the domestic airport too. Good staff service and cleanliness of this hotel makes it a good bargain.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANTHONY from Burbank, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2007

5

This is a wonderful hotel for the price. Although the travel/ tourist desk guy will charge what he can get away with. This was the best hotel we had in India. I highly recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAMOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

4

A very nice hotel. Hotel staff are polite and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAUL from Singpaore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2006

3

Great value for the price you pay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LARRY from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2006

3

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5