ITC Mughal Agra, A Luxury Collection Hotel

5 Star  

Taj Ganj, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Starting from Rs. 26,572
Choose Dates

ITC Mughal Agra, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 42 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

ITC Mughal Agra, A Luxury Collection Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

ABHISHEK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2014

5

In a world where huge ,hideous glass and concrete monstrosities are laying claim to luxury here is a hotel which can legitimately claim the luxury tag without being an eyesore. The Architecture blends with the heritage of Agra and is complete with lovely gardens...the place amazes one with its environment friendly layout and emphasis on greens without compromising on creature comforts, the staff during our stay was excellent and gave the kind of personal attention and polite sensitivity which makes all the difference!!! the front desk and housekeeping were excellent. though food could have been better and less steeply priced but then lack of good quality food is something which is a problem for Agra as a whole. In fact if you don't mind the prices then dining in the hotel is perhaps the best option.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMITA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2013

5

The hotel is located near the East Gate of the Taj Mahal. We reached the hotel in the afternoon and were welcomed with a drink and duly escorted to our room which faced a garden. The hotel is beautifully decorated and maintained. It has huge well kept lawns and open areas. There are shops and local artistes like musicians, mehndi-wali and pottery maker etc. Our room was spacious with all facilities. The terrace provides a view of the Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2013

5

i found that the hotel staff was very much courteous and although it was crowded but they were giving very much personal attention towards guest including us. The complete atmosphere was very much luxurious and enjoyable...on whole it was good experience and i must appreciate the staff for their service and courtesy...sanjay singh

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYANK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2013

5

Staying in ITC Mughal is a excellent option for a weekend.Very nice property,great ambience and ofcourse one of the best spa in the country. House keeping is little slow and the hotel needs to work on the food quality,the taste of the buffet breakfast was not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUKDEB from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2012

4

Mughal Chamber, Room no. 550, Bed room a/c was not working, may be shut down from their control room, there was suffocation in the room,but sitting room a/c was working.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2012

5

We stayed here for one night and experince was truly refreshing . Room was very comfortable and great quality bed and linen. Though i belive the bathroom was little less spacious according to rest of the standards. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Its a perfect weekend destination from delhi and i would love to go again, next time ill probably give a miss to Taj because spending more time at ITC is worth .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

3

While my stay was comfortable, I am really sad and appalled at the dishonour of the package condition. My welcome break short breaks package entitled me to a 20% discount on Spa and Dining, but the hotel did not honour it. Otherwise, the stay was Okay. Dining at Peshawari, I found that the food that they served was stale.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BERNARD from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2011

4

First, we were given a ground level room that clearly showed the on-line price would not offer the expected Sheraton standard. We complained because one guy was hanging around outside trying to look cross the window !! We complained and got a room at 1st level. The standard was then more appropriate, and the room was in the Sheraton standards more evidently !! Then looking forward to having a good buffet dinner, we opted for the hotel buffet : AGAIN we found out it was FAR from the Sheraton standards. The food choice was poor, especially with starters. The room is a confernece room improvised as a restaurant room, with no windows and very austere. Not good for a saturday night buffet. Then morning breakfast is made of lower quality assortments, instant nescafe and powder fruit juices, NO assortment of breads... We'll not go again in this ITC. It is obvious it makes business with tourists charters and the quality is made to collect these charters trip budgets but inadequate to a Delhi visitor. SORRY : BAD EXPERIENCE. Hotel personnel is great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEERENDRA from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2011

5

Housekeeping was best. Room�s furniture required replacement. Room�s carpets were not properly cleaned. Room service was very good, internet service need improvement in explanation of usages as well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TAKA from Tokyo, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2011

5

This hotel is perfect for the business traveler as well as tourist. The rooms are clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look and clean but need improvement specially bath tub and quality of water and shower. Had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. I would definitely recommend to use Indian cousine peshawari and also this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Agra.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOGESH from BHAVNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

4

I had a good experience in this hotel the rooms are well maintained and with nice furniture�s. There is a peace and silence maintained in this hotel and the best thing about this hotel is it staff there are the very nice and helpful. I have recommended this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHREE from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2010

5

Loved to be there...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS PADMA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

Hotel was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RIZVI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

Hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KETAN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

5

I really enjoyed my stay. And very impressed by the service and food quality of the hotel. Also the ambience of the hotel is very good. I would definitely suggest this property as an ideal location to stay in Agra.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUBHAV from hapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

5

My stay at the hotel was very nice with spacious and clean rooms and the service was excellent. Food provided was very nice and the overall cleanliness of the hotel was satisafctory. Would recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2009

3

Check In : My woes started with check-in. Though we reached there at 2 PM (though check-in time was 12 noon) but we were given only one room (booked 2 rooms) with a promise that second room is being done and would send keys in 10 minutes. We called up reception after 20 minutes and they advised that it would take another 15 minutes. We again called up after 20 minutes and they had no clue about this delay and they woke up only when we clearly told them that we would walk out of the hotel if keys are not sent in 5 minutes.10 minutes later we got the keys of our second room. Shameful attitude of the people at the reception of so called Luxury Collection if ITC Welcome Group. Dining : We booked a table in Peshawari and reached there in time at 20:45. This guy took the order and after placing plates and some onion salad and papad disappeared. He turned up after good 40 minutes along with the food. While he was serving food we ordered some more breads. He again disappeared and turned up after good 30 minutes with breads. This is the quality of service. They compensated this delay by not charging for the repeat order of breads. Cheap tricks of a cheap hotel. Breakfast : In morning we went for breakfast at around 9:30 and asked for a table. The guy told me to wait for 5 minutes as table is being done. We waited for 15 minutes but to no avail. Finally after 25 minutes I started shouting as non of the guys in Breakfast room was listening to our repeated requests for a table. Only after creating a fuss in the restaurant we were given a table. I think this hotel has gone to dogs and Starwood should withdraw from such type of mis-managed properties. ITC should either change the whole bunch of jokers working there or should close the hotel if they can't provide good services. I am also going to write to Starwood about pathetic services this hotel offers to its customers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJESH from Upleta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AHMAD from Shah Alam, Malaysia recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2009

4

ITC Mughal is a great property. We had a very good stay. Chick-in & check-out was just a breeze..buffet breakfast was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS KARNIKA R from Dehra Dun, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2009

4

Very beautiful property. Service was excellent & the room was very good..in fact they have upgraded. We liked the widespread buffet breakfast & the Chinese food was okay. We wished they would have provided local transport even with the extra cost... Overall it was a very good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2008

5

It was excellent. Can not ask for more. Thanks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRITAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to Taj Mahal. The room we stayed was not cleaned properly even their was twin bed in the room. Then after requesting the staff we were shifted to another room which was pretty comfortable with all the facilities. We had food in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste but the waiter were less in the restaurant. Altogether it is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRITAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was very comfortable in terms of service and facilities provided. Staff was professional and room was nicely arranged with all the amenities. Food was also tasteful and location was decent, it was most appropriate property for all types of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SACHIN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. Our room was well organised with all the necessities. Staff were willing to help us anytime. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAVED from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff member were willing to help us anytime. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. It is an excellent hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

Room alloted to me was quite small and certainly not manageable for the families. I also took lunch and dinner and it was very ordinary. Otherwise service was instant and facilities were sufficient.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

The only problem was the rates as it was not worth the service provided. The room quality and food facility was sufficient but not so great as it should be in the five star property. Location was convenient and surrounding was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

The hotel was not as expected. It was not up to the caliber of five star property. The room was third class and management was not responsive. The food arrangement and location was decent, but it was not worth the rates.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The property was luxurious and full of fun. The interior was classic and service was phenomenon. The food was also tasteful and location was decent. It was worth to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

4

It was a pleasant surprise. The room arrangement and service was just perfect. The management was systematic and facilities were prompt. The staff was responsive and food was delightful followed by comfortable location. It was a decent place to stay with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR JAYA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

It was a royal property full of all the luxuries. The room was well facilitated and interior was gorgeous. The ambiance was soothing and service was incredible. The staff was well trained and food was awesome in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARIJIT from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

Room was comfortable service and all the things were very nice. Housekeeping was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL DEV from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

5

Well this getaway to Agra was planned in a ziffy, Since it was my 2nd wedding anniversary and I wanted something special. Having no plans earlier i just planned a day break. I wanted the stay and the experience to be really special. And special it was, from the warm welcome to over all tour of the Hotel & the room. The staff was real courteous. It made us feel special. I think ITC- Mughal is one of better hotels for family vacations. I liked the hotel property....the gym, the lawns, the restaurants besides the room. Just one thing the Bathrooms can be better ventilated and yes a complimentary tour or even charged ride in the Golf cart would have been more appreciated. I liked the over all experience. My wife did tell me that she liked it a lot and that it was next best to our vacation in Mauritius, I think this sums it up.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

We five of us stayed in 3 different rooms (Chamber of Emperors) for 3 nights. We all enjoyed ourselves. Comfortability was very good. Its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. TONY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

My reservation required a non-smoking room but I was booked into a smoking room. When I asked to be moved to a non-smoking room, the hotel desk told me that no rooms were available.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

Staff was wonderful with quick service. Room was great with modern amenities. Food was lovely in the restaurant. The hotel is close to Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

>It is a visually pleasing hotel with great ambiance. >Centrally located- very close to Taj Mahal and Agra Fort >Comfortable room though not very big - we were in a deluxe room >All the facilities which one can expect in a 5 star were there >Service was good >Food options were plenty and quality very good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MALAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

5

Room was royal with pleasant interiors. Staff was helpful and friendly as well. The food was delightful and served very well. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. YVES from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

It was a royal property. The room was luxurious with all the required amenities. The hotel has a good restaurant which serves an exotic food. The staff was dedicated and really quick in their service. The location was also close to the monument. Overall it was a great feeling staying in such a grand hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS SK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

ITC Moghul has truly a royal look and feel about it - the architecture, the layout, the rooms, though I must add that the restaurants are not upto the mark in line with the high standards of the hotel otherwise.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5