Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

5 Star  

Fatehabad Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Starting from Rs. 9,228
Choose Dates

Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 46 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra - Individual ratings and reviews:

YATIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2013

5

Awesome rooms, awesome service. I had a early check in which they didn't mind. Rooms were very nice, room service was very prompt. overall an luxurious and comfortable place to stay in Agra. only thing missing was wifi and DTH.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMED from Dahod, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2012

5

THe rooms are very good and well furnished.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHIT from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2012

5

I stayed in Jayapee Palace, Agra on 03rd and 4th Nov 2012, I'll really recommend this hotel for service levels, quality of food served and the property. This is at a nice location and Taj Mahal was just 10 mins drive from Hotel. There is a separate Kids area and rides, which my son liked and we'll all had great time. Would also like to highlight the kind of service I got from Siddhant in Tea Lounge, Jayapee, whose service was excellent and was also helpful in providing the information about the Agra , since we went for the first time. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone visiting Agra.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

5

The Word Palace is appropriate for this hotel as this hotel is really a palace, the hotel is very huge with very good decoration by natural props. The rooms were very huge, the staff was also helpful, I was tired from my long flight of 14 hours and next day i requested for late checkout at 2:00PM and they accepted which was great.I will surely visit this hotel during all my future visits to Agra.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURENDER from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2011

4

1)Air conditioner wasnt working properly, I reminded them thrice but still they dint fix it. 2) Fountains were not woking at night. 3) Staff was courteous. 4) Overall hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKSHAT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2010

5

The hotel is actually palatial!!! The leisure mall is an amazing thing at Jaypee palace, you can spend an entire day with your family or friends there having too much fun! The food is really good and there are lots of options to dine. The staff is very courteous though the travel desk needs to be a bit more prompt. The location is fabulous as its 2-3 kms from east gate of the Taj Mahal. There is a good shopping mall also in the vicinity. The gardens in the hotel area are pretty good to take a nice and peaceful walk even at night time as it is very secure. Overall I loved the experience of the stay at Jaypee palace and would strongly recommend it to everyone!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MILIND from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2010

5

The stay at this hotel was a very pleasant experience. One must stay here to have a complete experience of Agra.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MUKUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

5

The Place : Agra is a heritage city with a number of attractions to see, Especially the Taj Mahal How to Reach Agra is very well connected by road,rail and air. It takes about 4 hours to reach agra from Delhi by road. A popular stop could be the city of Lord Krishna called : Vrindavan About the Hotel Jaypee Palace Agra is one of the best properties of Jaypee Group. It is just about 2 km away from the Taj Mahal making the location a boon for all Taj lovers Good Points : The property is well mantained with a luxurious SPA and other recreational activities Bad Points : The TV and the cable connection in the room are really sad. The rooms are equiped with 19th Century TV sets and a cable connection with very limited channels being aired. Overall : I would recommend the Palace Hotel to all tourist visiting Agra, its a nice place to be

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANINDYA from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

It was a wonderful property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKHIL from SONEPAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Rooms very slightly old looking - not properly renovated. Mini bar in room was empty. Rooms were empty but overall it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHIMAN from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from GWALIOR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

4

Hotel room were very simple but very clean,Staff was not so good, at the time of check in, we had wait in the lobbie for 45mins,as welcome drink glass has been removed from the room after two days,Good hotel for the kids with lots of area to move around. Food was good & tasty. This property is suitable for family visit and for business traveller also. If the hotel will make the improvement to behave with the guest. I will recommend this property to my Family and friends. Overall this is average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. HIMANSHU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is overall a good hotel,staff behaviour was good,the hotel in near the market place,its a business hotel, would recommend friends for this hotel.Overall i would rate 4/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. HIMANSHU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is overall a good hotel,staff behaviour was good,the hotel in near the market place,its a business hotel, would recommend friends for this hotel.Overall i would rate 4/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DENNY from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.The ambience and the service was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

4

It was a great stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHIEH-HUNG from Taipei, Taiwan recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2009

4

Very good! Enjoyed the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2009

4

The hotel is built in style and has a very spacious look and great landscaping. The overall getup is really nice and a hotel that can be recommended safely. Service is excellent What I did not like was the quality of bathroom fittings (very 4 starish). Also the check out can take 45 min as almost everyone strolls in around 12 pm and there was only 1 queue for payment. The breakfast is very average too. But overall very good value for money and a satisfying experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. CHRISTIAN from Vancover, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2009

3

This hotel has a 3-star feel. There is none of the attention to detail that one would expect in a 4 or 5 star hotel. Bathroom was basic, food was poor, especially the breakfast. The pool was poorly up kept. Playground and "leisure mall" were terrible. While much of the staff was friendly, the cleaning staff seem to be given very low expectations by management. Also, seems the hotel is better prepared for large groups than individual travelers. We had dinner one night at the Sheraton Mugal down the road. Had much more luxurious feel and also closer to attractions.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2009

5

It was a wonderful pleasant stay in Jaypee Palace Agra and Agra city too... I want to thanks all the working staff of the JP Palace for providing such warm services to his Gusts . My experience start with Hotel pick up , when we reached at the station I was unable to find cab then I gave a call to Rohit ( employee staff JP ) he helped us in getting to it. Thanks Rohit , good work....keep doing the same. From a common person to an elite person Jaypee Palace Agra has given its delightful services ! this is what I have experienced. Moment to share.... During the stay after the site seen when we came back to our room , the chocolate kept by the room service was very delightful ....Thanks JP for that chocolate packs. If I have to visit again Agra , one of the most wonderful city's in India then I would like to spent my that days in Jaypee Palace Agra so that I can add them in the same bouquet of beautiful , precious and loveable memories that I have. Regards Ravi Khare

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2009

5

Very neat and clean room. Good bath room. Courtious staff.Nice restaurants. For us it was all togather a very good stay.All positive & no negatives from my side.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from Chicago, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2009

5

Excellent hotel. We had a wonderful stay. Will do it again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANTON from Toronto, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHARAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2008

4

Pleasant experience. Just one thing bothered me which was the attitude of staff towards Indian and Foreign guests. They bent backwards to please Korean guests and Indians were 2nd best. For example every Korean was garlanded while Indians got a mere Tika.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

I was happy with their services. Room was big in size and the housekeeping was consistent with their effort. The ambiance and furnishing was attractive. Food was also tasteful and location was comfortable. It was a desirable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K R from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

5

The location of the hotel is very close to Taj Mahal. The rooms were excellent with all the facilities. The staff tried their level best to help us out in everything. Even the breakfast was delicious in taste. We had used swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, spa etc. we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2008

5

Courteous staff, close proximity to Taj and couple of malls. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2008

4

Though we had gone on the long weekend, hotel was packed to capacity, but well managed by the staff. Ideal getaway for short weekends. Very comfortable stay, Courteous staff, close proximity to Taj and couple of malls. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2008

5

Already given..........Ideal getaway for short weekends. Very comfortable stay, in close proximity to the Taj.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKUR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. The breakfast was amazing in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MVSLV from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very far from the taj mahal. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic. The room service did their job wonderfully. Even the breakfast was awesome in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAHUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. The room service was active as well. Even the food served was of high quality. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FAISAL A from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

5

We had come to Agra in order to visit the Taj Mahal & staying in Jaypee Palace was the perfect choice. The hotel is located at a distance of 3 kms from Taj, moreover the ambiance in the hotel was just fantastic. The facilities provided to me were all appropriate. Our room was clean & cozy. The room service was good. We especially enjoyed the food here, it was simply amazing. We are more than satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGINI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

Room was beautifully decorated with modern interiors. The housekeeping was very good. We have used swimming pool it was clean. The breakfast provided was lovely.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBRAMANIAN from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay with this hotel. The room was quite grand and full of modern amenities. The staff was professional and service was up to the mark. The dining facility was also impressive and food was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARDEEP from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

Staff were quite presentable with prompt service. Room was excellent with all the necessities. Breakfast was superb in taste. I would certainly like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JACOB from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

5

Hotel is well away from the main city and from the crowd sort of tucked away in a corner. But don't worry; there are enough sign boards to direct you to the hotel, even a first timer to Agra won't miss out. The hotel is located sufficiently close to Taj and Agra fort. The room was quite spacious even the addition of one more bed didn't make it cramped. Bathroom was neat, clean and provided with necessary toiletries. Good hotel for the kids with lots of area to move around. The only downside was the never ending corridors one needn't go out for morning walk! The games in the leisure mall (bowling, video, etc) caters to all age group and was quite unwinding experience after a hectic & tiring day of sight seeing. Breakfast is nothing to boast about very normal stuff. The spread was more or less the same for the two days we spent there! Dinner at the South Indian restaurant was good, though slightly over priced. Recommendation have full meals (Veg or Non.Veg) which was quite reasonable. Check-in and out process was smooth and hassle free. The staffs were quite courteous and always made it a point to inquire about our comfort. This was our first experience & quite pleased its worth the money we spend and we are looking forward to comeback.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UJJWAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

I was just stayed overnight so I couldn't share much of the experience but overall it was a huge property with classic ambiance. The room was quite modern in terms of interior, facilities and decor. The staff was strict and disciplined. The service was also desirable. I taste the breakfast it was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHWIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

5

Our experience with this hotel was great. The quality of the room and service was excellent. The restaurant was good, complimentary breakfast was fine but could have been better. Overall it was a memorable stay & we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARIHARA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

It was a dream hotel where everything was beyond expectation. The staff was truly professional. They assist me to the perfection. The room was royal and well equipped with all the facilities. The hotel also contain a mini restaurant which was clean and tactfully arranged. The food was mind blowing. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANDARI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

A true 5* property life time experience, location and the views were great. The food was very fine. Hospitality was impressive.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

5

A complete luxury experience. Very hospitable & courteous staff. Very good play / activity area with bowling alley, billiards, air hockey, videogames. Pool clean and beautiful. Spa has excellant choices to suit all pockets. In all a complete package, beyond expectation, you would be soo busy enjoing that you may forget to see TAJ MAHAL. I would definitely go back whenever in AGRA.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DILIP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

Good hotel - like an oasis in the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5