Mansingh Palace, Agra

5 Star  

Fatehabad Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Starting from Rs. 4,697
Choose Dates

Mansingh Palace, Agra, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 25 reviews)

96.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Mansingh Palace, Agra - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJIV from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2014

4

The room was neat and clean. Bathroom was a bit small. The hotel is situated at a very convenient location from Taj and Agra Fort. The front desk was polite and helpful. Room service was utterly poor as I had to call them 5-6 times for water bottles, crockery cleaning and all. Overall hotel was good and nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANPREET SINGH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2013

5

Access: We were driving from Delhi to Agra. The hotel was at other end of the entrance tot he city. Although we had all the landmarks known to us, but we had hard time locating the hotel itself, as the only board of the name of the hotel was at such at angle that one could not locate it while coming from Delhi. We called the reception, they gave us a few more landmarks, but we could see the hotel only when we had crossed it, took the U-turn and saw the board from the other side of the road. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park around fifteen cars, just in front of its entrance. We did not have problem in parking when we entered the hotel(as the other guests probably were out in the city for sightseeing), but when we returned in the evening after visiting Taj, the parking was full with the taxis, we had to get the manager out to get our car parked...!!! And the next day, the car too was unwashed. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for the Taj Mahal. The Agra Fort is also not very far. The Front desk: The staff was extremely helpful and co-operative. We booked a Taj View room I only wish, that the person at the reception had given us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing. The Room: The room was elegantly nice, neat and comfortable. The bathroom was nicely cleaned. But the basic things like soap and shampoo were missing. Although the housekeeping was prompt in replacing it, but we had to ask for it. Food & Room Service: Since we checked in at 1 PM, we were hungry. By the time we checked in and freshened up, it was almost 2 PM, and as per the menu, the buffet was available till 3PM. But at 2 PM they said the buffet had been removed as they were out of food...!! So we had to go for al carte Overall: On the whole, this hotel is a good one for Taj View after Oberoi's of course. I shall surely recommend it for my family and friends...!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2011

4

It was a decent stay. Me and my family enjoyed a lot in the swimming pool. Room service was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Hotel staff were very co operative and overall we enjoyed during our stay. I will come back again to Mansingh Palace, Agra for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANDREW RICHARD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.SATHYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

5

Room were neat & clean, service provided by the hotel was good , staff was good & helpfull,I will recommend this property to my family & friends, overall this is the excellent property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SUMIT from GORAKHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

property room tarrif very coastly staff behaviour was gud located at central place of city near by market place would like to recomm for business travellers cause room tariff not providing fruits or any cockies or chocolate

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINESH from KANPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

2

hotel was not upto the mark,it was like 3 star hotel,in comparison to JP Palace,Mansingh Palace was not upto the Standards of A 5 star hotel.The Overall expexience was not not good.The quality of food was not to the standards of a 5 hotel.Staff Behaviour was not good....

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PANKAJ G from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

We had a satisfactory stay in this property. The room was stunningly clean and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was co-operative and helpful. We liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASIF from Gorakpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

It was an absolute paradise. The room was luxurious and service was impeccable. The ambiance was gorgeous and surrounding was peaceful. The food arrangement was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHETAN from GAUTAM BUDH NAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is located close to Taj Mahal. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Staff did their job wonderfully. Also the breakfast was delicious in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.AVINASH from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

5

We stayed in taj view room it was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors and also with good views. Hotel is in the main market place. We had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, health club, etc it was really fun. Breakfast was amazing in taste. People are very nice with prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH K from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

Our experience in Mansingh Palace was excellent. We booked 2 Taj View rooms which are great with wonderful views. The food was delicious. Its a fantastic property n could be highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

3

It was rated as a five star property but I didn't live up to the level of three star. The room was quite ordinary and service was not high class. The staff was bit slow and food was not so special. The location was the best part as the hotel was situated right in the heart of city. It was not worth the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALFRED from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

5

The interior of the room was very good, clean and bathroom was spacious. Peasant staff always carrying smile their face. The view was beautiful near the hotel. Food was awesome in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAFIK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

The hotel is situated in a convenient place, its very near to tourist spots. Room was large with all the facilities. Food was well served and very tasty. Service was quick and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAISHALI from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

3

Mansingh palace is a five star property but I felt it was below standard. The only good thing about this hotel was you can actually view Taj Mahal from your room. Apart from that the property was small and cramp looking. Even the service and food didn't meet my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PETER from Bateau Bay, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

We found this hotel lived up to our expectations, though the view from our room was smaller than we thought it would be, it was as stated. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIGANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

The staffs was caring and polite in their work. Rooms were decent neat and clean having all the facilities. The Taj Mahal was very close to hotel. Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food it was good in taste. I was quite satisfied with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPANKER from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

4

When I reached there room was not ready and moreover they provided the room with two single beds even when they knew that there is a small kid due to which a double bed is needed. Later on they provided a third bed which was really of very bad quality and was not comfortable at all. Also the room was quite small for the third bed to be placed. Hotel didn't even had the basic medicines and First Aid kit that can be provided on request. On asking they told that it is kept by purchase department which closed on Sunday. This implies that if a person needs some emergency care he/she should wait till it is weekday. Also there was some problem in their water tank and they even didn't bother to inform the customers about it. Its only when customers faced problems of very dirty water coming in bathroom they told that there is some problem. On asking for drinking water every time their waiter came to the room collect the bottle first then came back after filling the water in the same bottles or with a jug in hand saying that bottle can be filled with it. Nobody even bothered to clean the room when we went for sightseeing. My overall experience with the hotel was really average and I never expected such basic problem in a hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR MANOJ from MUMBAI-400050, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

5

keep it up.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR EDMUND J from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

The whole experience was just great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SONI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

Room was clean and from the room the view of Taj Mahal is what makes it very beautiful. Staff were very nice and helpful in their work. Food was good of the hotel but the breakfast was served when it was not so hot. The location was fantastic near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUTHU from Chicago, USA recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Good Experience!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAPIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

3

Stay was good. It is near by Taj Mahal. Room was comfortable. We had good breakfast in the mornings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VANDANA from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

4

Had a good time. A wonderful place to spend with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5