Mayur Tourist Complex

2 Star  

Fatehabad Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Mayur Tourist Complex, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

62.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.6)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Mayur Tourist Complex - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR. NARENDER from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2011

2

The Hotel reception was to be searched on reaching the hotel. There is no signage on the main entrance. The receptionists behaviour was cold and typical like a public sector unit. The service quality is terrible. Asked for tea, there was no responce even after 45 minutes. The night stay is not safe. How one would feel, once his door is knocked at 4.30 AM in a resort structure, where the help is a far cry. There is no one in vicnity to listen your cry. Room Intercom was not working. Drinking water was not provided in the room. The facility of swimming pool shown on your site in public domain is farse. Once We used the pool, they told, it is chargeable. I did not understand, any facility which is shown as amenities in the hotel in public domain can be chargeable. I have not seen any hotel doing that. Rooms stincking with rats moving in the room during night. Overall It is a horrible experience, I repent having taken a wrong decision.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

Y HARIHARA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

3

Though it was a good property and conveniently located in Agra but the the management was really poor. The staff was untrained with not properly dressed and having zero knowledge of assistance. The food was pathetic and the breakfast was even worst as they used to provide only bread and tea. The room was fine but I was very unpleased with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

Service was very quick and prompt. Everyday we tried diff cuisine, well papered n tasty. Room was large and well maintained. Staff was helpful and polite.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHEEL KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

Hotel was well managed. Airy rooms, well furnished and green lawns make this hotel one of the top hotels of Agra to stay. It is on the walking distance to Taj. Railway station (Agra cant) is only 3 km far. Dining can be improved. My stay was quite comfortable and worth remembring.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

This hotel, situated on the main road towards the Taj Mahal, is quite well situated. The open lawns leading to the reception area was quite pleasing to the eye. The rooms that we stayed in were spacious & clean. The TV was working without a remote & the heaters in the room were functional. The Bed could do with a little less creaking noises and a little more bedding. The bathroom was huge with options of hot & cold water. The geyser was also operational. The room service was slow & reminders had to be made for our order of tea/snacks. Could do with a little more options on the snacks menu. Having said the above, it still is a comfortable place to spend the weekend & Grab the view of the Taj. Just do not expect any frills in this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAGAN from New delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

1

The place has a swiming pool but with no water whatsoever, they have a fitness club but with obsolete equipments not used for ages and not in working conditions. The rooms are horrible, a dharamshala would have been much better anytime. The beddings and pillows had colourful spots. The tea was made with boring water which was told to us later when we questioned the taste. The bed made all sort of sounds and very uncomfortable. To sum it all it was a nightmarish stay for us and have already forewarned...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR DIPENDRA NARAYAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

2

Beautiful hotel! Large, sprawling lawns bordered with independant cottages (sufficiently apart to guarantee privacy!). The day manager was warm and welcoming, and perhaps the only person in the hotel to really understand the essence of hospitality. When asked, he advised us on local distances and auto and rickshaw rates accurately (which other hotel staff tended to inflate). He also ensured that the night manager checked our train timings at the ungodly hour of 4 am and gave us a drop.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KARTHIKEYAN from Erode, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2007

3

The hotel is in a good location. But it is a bit old.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5