Rahi Hotel Taj Khema

3 Star  

Taj Ganj, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Rahi Hotel Taj Khema, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

73.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Rahi Hotel Taj Khema - Individual ratings and reviews:

MRINALINI from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2013

3

The hotel has an excellent location with a view of Taj from its top, hardly 100 m away from the east gate of Taj. Reception people were helpful. We did booking for 2 nights with an extra bed and we had to ask for extra bad thrice, once we reached there. though ppl were polite in talking. But dining there was very poor.food was tasting ok to bad at different occasions. and charged extra. So if you decide to eat outside, the hotel is worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNANDO from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2011

2

The hotel is possibly the best if you want to feel the serenity and the scenic of the TAJ. I don't think such a view is possible from anywhere. But having said that, it was unfortunate that the hotel is managed by such irresponsible, uncultured, extremely unfriendly people. We reached the hotel at around 1.30 pm driving from Delhi with 2 kids. Obviously we were extremely tired and hungry. But the manager at the front desk initially said that he had no bookings for us. When I gave him the booking code, he asked me to present the print out. It took almost 30 minutes of convincing to get my allocated 2 rooms. After another 30 minutes, the man came back to us saying the rooms he allocated are higher priced and we need to vacate one. We did that immediately as we were in a hurry to go to Taj. The biggest shock was the next day, when the manager denied to offer the complimentary breakfast. It was pretty insulting for us to get a print out of the paper and show him that the breakfast in included. I think the hotel is amazing but just because of it's irritating management, it will soon lose it's glory. For me, I will recommend all to be there but with a mindset that they will be treated little worse than the railway waiting room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATHWICK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2011

4

This is a very under rated hotel. Given the proximity to TajMahal it is one of the best hotels and is in fact better than some of the 5 star options which are far away from the monument. Although it is a UP P Tourism Govt hotel, it has no hangovers of the Govt. The staff are very friendly and service is prompt. Staff dont hang around for tips etc. The daily breakfast was good with options of Western and Indian. The Tented cottages themselves are very well kept and clean. The bathroom too is large and clean and tidy with exhaust fan. The linen, towels etc were great. The tents are well furnished with fridge, sofas, cable TV, study table, etc. There is even a small private swing just outside the room for a nice quite evening. Just behind the rooms they have a large lawn mound from the top of which you get amazing views of the Taj. Also given the proximity to the reserve forest, there are lots of peacocks roaming its lawns. They have online booking facility too. All in all a well worth experience. Highly Recommended. Cant get better in terms of pricing, location, cleanliness and service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAMOD from Dubai, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2010

4

Access to the hotel by car is not possibleone would have to park at least 1km awaywalk down to the hotel. This becomes difficult if one has a lot of luggage etc. The staff are very supportive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR DEEPAK from UDAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRMALENDU from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2008

2

From the word go, the place was a disaster. Unhelpful staff, dirty room, torn and filthy linen, smelly food (boiled rice). The only redeeming feature- a great location to see the Taj.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JAYANTA from Navi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

Location: It is fantastic. Towards the Eastern Gate of the Taj Mahal, this is the only hotel most near the Taj Mahal. From the lawn of this Hotel, the Taj Mahal is viewed wonderful anytime in day and night. Anyone can happily stroll down to the Taj Mahal from this Hotel. Only concern is that due to the restriction imposed by the District Authority, car or any fuel driven vehicle cannot be brought near the hotel. From the car parking area, one may hire the electric-battery driven van or manual rickshaw or one may simply walk up. Reception: It was warm. Quality of Room: Comparatively, it is spacious. Big bath-cum-toilet. The room has the sufficient furniture to serve the need of a standard family. Room Service: The hotel needs to improve in this criterion. For ordering food from their restaurant to be served in the room may be objected in the first instance. Instead dining in their restaurant is welcome. Even for normal room-service, it needs improvement in quickness. Cleanliness: Overall, it is good. Conclusion: Recommended for stay for those who love the Taj and would like to enjoy viewing the Taj in an unlimited way.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILANJAN from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

3

If you want to stay near the Taj, there is no better place than this. You have leave your car in the Shilpgram, half a kilometer before the hotel, and take a rickshaw from there. They will charge Rs. 20 with or without luggage. There is a mound inside the hotel, the eartern side of the great monument is prominent from there, and thats one opportunity not to be missed. We saw the sunrise the next day morning from there, and we spent three hours just sitting on the mound early in morning. Its a rare opportunity to see the great Taj almost from the warmth of your hotel. Even if you want to see it from close, the East gate is exact 4 minutes walk from the hotel. Do not expect anything from the hotel. We reached one hour after the check in time, still the room was not ready. It was cleaned keeping us waiting, and that was the only time it was cleaned in our stay of 2 nights. Service you should not expect in a Govt hotel, and this was no exception. Order for tea, and give 30 minutes to get it, you can imagine the rest. Still I would say, if you want to enjoy being with the Taj, and that too on a moderate budget,this is the place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. LIRA from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

2

The staffs are poor in service. Room was dirty & it was not maintained properly. The food was pathetic in taste. The hotel is very close to Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MURALI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

3

Overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR ARABINDA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

3

The only great thing about this hotel is the location, which was fantastic and one can also view the Taj Mahal from the hotel. Rest other things were just ordinary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHENDU from CHANDANNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHENDU from CHANDANNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

3

Our stay was UNEVENTFUL!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRIKRISHNA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were excellent of the hotel. Food was very delicious in taste and it was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. I would surely stay again in this hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHIL from Belgaum, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

2

It was not a good hotel stay. We weren't even provided with bath towels!!! Food was barely passable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5