Ranjit Hotel

2 Star  

Agra Cantontment, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

Starting from Rs. 1,236
Choose Dates

Ranjit Hotel, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 43 reviews)

76.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Ranjit Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMIT from Dewas, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2014

5

Room good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHISAJI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2011

3

This hotel is located far away from Railway station. My experience with this hotel was not that good. The furnitures in the room was too old. The staff behavior is not that cooperative. Hence I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.SHUBHANKAR from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2010

3

During stay at hotel bathroom was found uncleaned, no towel & soap was found in the toilet.On 14th I ordered for tea & sandwitches for brekfast. Just after completion of brekfast, a bill for the same given for payment this attitude is not fair as We were stay upto 15th. One point is the room of hotel in which we were stayed is not as compared to Delex AC of other hotels, walls & roof was found uncleaned.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHOK from DEHRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2010

5

The Hotel is at very excellent place,near railway stationmarket/bus stand are very near. At this cost one can not have any better hotel in the city of having A/C excellent room

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SAURABH from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2010

3

we found full co-operation from hotel management, but so far as quality of room is concerned although room type was "Standard Room A/c" but a/c was not allowed to work on generator and power cut was major problem in Agra (normally 8-10 hour in a day, specially very problematic on summer season), even though when power is on , during the time when a/c is on, other power equipment like light fan etc was not working properly due to power fluctuation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAUTAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2010

2

Hotel is closer to the railway station and also situated in the Main City.Its a budget property and can be called as just below average.Staff at the hotel were courteous.Taj Mahal is approximate 30min drive from the hotel.Its was not a great stay to be cherished and I would not recommend this hotel to any family & friends.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AVANI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIVA PRASADA RAO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

overall good hotel, nice to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Belgaum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.YAGNANARAYANA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2009

3

Housekeeping is horrible. Staff is not available on time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MYKHAYLO from Lugansk, Ukraine recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2009

3

I was at the room one night only and found it good for one night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARTHAPRATIM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2009

4

I had booked 2 Double Bed Rooms at Hotel Ranjit, Agra through for 4 adults & 1 child. Our stay was on 2nd Oct, 2009. transaction for the booking process was smooth. The hotel was nice. Basic, yet airy and rooms were relatively larger, spacious than the normal Double Bed Rooms. That made our stay more pleasent. Rooms were clean. Though in front of the road, but still didnt have any problem in parking. Attendants were good and the management was co-operative. Yeah, for sure, in all my future stays at Agra I would prefer Hotel Ranjit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVAKUMAR from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2008

4

The Hotel was on the Fag end of the city. But it is very near to the Agra Cantt Station. Its very near to the market. For who really needs to know about life and culture of Agra people apart from the Taj and Fort, they can land up here and have a walk through the roads of this area. The Hotel was Good enough for a short stay, a good welcome was given and the stay was really pleasant. Nice place to stay at for people who travel on Trains. The cleanliness was kept good, food service was even nice to have.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHU from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2008

1

This hotel is really bad and not even worth commenting.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

The property was well up to the standard. Staff was consistent with their effort and room was clean. There was no delay in room service and food was also tasteful. Location was also great as it was well attached to the city. I will surely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL MADHAB from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

Pleasure Stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

2

Situation of hotel was good. Front main road was flooded with water. Room has many dampness marks. Water in toilet was very hard & salty one can not take bath. Food quality was very bad. Overall experience was bad. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2008

4

�The hotel was really nice�.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located very far from the Taj Mahal. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. But the service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Even lunch provided to us was superb in taste. It was just an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRATIK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

2

The hotel was in bad shape. The rooms were shabby and toilet was ill-maintained. The fittings in toilet/bathroom had worn out. The bedsheets were not clean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DIWAKAR from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

This is a good property. The room we were given was quite basic. No complaints about the room service, also the food served was decent to taste. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MARK from New York, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

1

This hotel was disgusting.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BAPUJI from NEYVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

This is a decent hotel. The location was quite convenient. Our room was comfortable. The staff members were co-operative. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR M S from Jhansi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Room was good with modern interiors. Staff are kind and polite towards their work. The location was fantastic near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

3

It dint met our requirements. Everything was not up to the mark. Room was very basic, the toiletries were not replaced. The food was good and the service was just ok.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPAK N MEHTA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

It was a decent hotel for an overnight stay. The room was well facilitated and staff was helpful. We arrived late in the night so we didn't checked the food but the location was manageable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

3

There was nothing great about this hotel as the stay was quite ordinary. The staff was unprofessional. Service was delayed more often, eventually I canceled the order. The room was also below standard and food was common too. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARCHANA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

The stay was nice in this hotel. Standard room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staffs were helpful. I had my meal in the hotel it was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SALMAN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were excellent in service. Room was very decent with beautiful interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fabulous in taste. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

IMTIYAZ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

4

It was a very good stay in this hotel. Staffs were decent well behaved. Rooms were maintained very well. The food was amazing of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

1

At the check-in time they made me wait for long time still the room was not available then they temporarily gave me some different room to get fresh. Entire property was unhygienic. I never think of having the food. Staff and service was rubbish.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJEV from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

It was an overnight stay but I was quite satisfied with the package. Room was clean with everything was properly arranged like bed sheet, towel etc. I didn't need to ask for anything. Staff was efficient in their service. The complementary breakfast was nice. The location was really convenient to the Taj Mahal and city is well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. TARACHAND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

4

Great to go on holiday and enjoy one of the most wonderful experiences of your life. Accommodation is extremely comfortable, well appointed. Staff was fantastic and during our stay with some incredibly friendly people. The food at all the restaurants was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS MOORTHY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

3

I was there just for 2 hours it was good to stay. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.SMITA from karad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

We did not take meals in hotel restaurant. Room was nice with attached bathroom. Service was also very good. It was comfortable to go Taj Mahal. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARVIND from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

We stayed in Ranjit Hotel on 1st of Jan '08 and we booked 2 Standard Room (Non-AC), which was comfortable, neat and clean but the blankets which they provided was not sufficient enough for cold. Food in the restaurant was good. Service was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Gandhinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

3

This hotel is perfect for average budget travelers. The rooms are ok and slightly furnished. Separate hot-cold water line is there. Its 8 kms away from Taj Mahal but near to station. Dont take taxi from hotel, you can negotiate with the drivers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALTAF from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

5

It was an amazing experience for me as to it was my first trip to agra.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S S from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

2

The room was not cleaned on second day even after giving the instruction in morning, In evening after requesting room cleaning was done but just in ordinary way. Bedding was not cleaned. Food quality was very good. No hot water was provided for bath for one day, stating no electricity. Travel assistance was good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHIVA SAGAR from nangalbhur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

1

The hotel Ranjit is not worth staying for it's poor quality in all aspects. The worst is no warm water supply even in Dec month. The only plus point is it is closer to the rly station AGRA CANTT. One can get a much better room In Agra.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. PRAMOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

3

Nice budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGADEESHA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2007

2

Hotel staff are fine but we had issue with power and generator was not working at evening and as usual it was too hot in Agra.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANISH from Indore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2007

2

Room is untidy. Interiors of the room need refurbishment. The staff are very friendly. Having the nans with dal fry was more like eating rubber.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5