The Gateway Hotel, Agra

5 Star  

Taj Ganj, Agra, Uttar Pradesh - 282 001

The Gateway Hotel, Agra, Agra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 17 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

The Gateway Hotel, Agra - Individual ratings and reviews:

LIPIKA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2012

4

My experience in this hotel was Ok. The staff behavior was very good and they were helpful. But the food offered was not that good. Hence I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UPPKAR from FLORAL, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2010

4

Very much enjoyed our stay at The Taj Hotel.We were allowed to park our hired car from New Delhi on the hotel grounds.Made good use of the decent size swimming pool located in the rear gardens.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANIKANDAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Overall OK hotel. Stayed just one night so I really can�t comment any more.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

Very nice hotel having Taj Mahal view. All meals were included in package. Great stay. Kiran Bambulkar

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ATUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2007

4

Stay was wonderful. Comfy rooms with Taj view made it memorable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVIKA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

5

Excellent hotel. A hotel worth recommending. Devika Raheja

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. GOPAL REDDY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

4

It located near to great Taj Mahal. We stayed in superior room, which was really very nice. Bathroom was very clean. Our all meals were included in package. The staff and service was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR J B from Meerut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

It is a very good hotel and whenever I will visit Agra I will stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.NIMESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

Over all experience was excellent with this hotel. I had a neat room with good view of Taj Mahal. Staff were very helpful and co-operative in their work. The food at the hotel was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SAJID from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

5

We went there in a group and stayed in superior rooms. Room was really very nice, more because of the Taj Mahal view.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

IVAN from Colonia, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2007

5

View of the Taj Mahal from my room was a pleasure. Had a great experience with my stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2007

3

Lovely place to stay with well maintained rooms and service. The bathroom was very clean. The view of the Taj Mahal was spectacular. The entrance was very good. I would certainly recommend this to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

4

The View of the Taj Mahal is fantastic. The entrance was great. The service and the staff were excellent and extremely helpful. The restaurant was great, the food wonderful. Breakfast buffet was quite a sight. Very clean bathroom, an important factor for us when choosing this hotel again. Rajesh

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR CRISTIAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2007

3

The room was nice, the bathroom was fine and it was acceptable. There was no real atmosphere or feel in the hotel, the staff and service was good. Dinner at the restaurant was good. The view is WOW especially if you have a Taj Mahal view.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. R. V. from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2007

3

The hotel is rather simple for the cost and the Taj name. The lobby is boring. The bar is sad and the buffet is just OK. Dinner at the restaurant was good. The hotel is not totally bad but disappointing. The view from the room is WOW especially if you cansee the Taj Mahal.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DOROTHY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

5

Excellent hotel and great service. Would definitely book this hotel in future. Dorothy Dean

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5