Chicago By Geostays

3 Star  

Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380 006

Starting from Rs. 1,628
Choose Dates

Chicago By Geostays, Ahmedabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 31 reviews)

90.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Chicago By Geostays - Individual ratings and reviews:

BILKISH from Oldbury, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2011

1

the hotels you have are awful,such as hotel chicago, the photos are nice online but when u get to the hotel it is the opposite. Secondly, i am not happy with the way i was treated by the hotels general manager,he was rude and not empathic at all. Most normal hotels would give a refund ,but chicago hotel was terrible and they have no respect. I asked the manager when i was �n india yet he started arguing

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMEESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

it is worth booking thid hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

XAVIER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

4

NO COMMENTS.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMEESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2009

5

Very comfortable. Fresh and ultra fast room service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2009

4

The Location of hotel is good and is in center of city. Nearer to places to roam around. Room was closer to Reception area. We received warm greetings on arrival. Hotel was neat and clean. However, Room was smaller than expected. No more space for relaxation. Tables and sofa arranged very close to bed. Not very open to environment. Room cleanliness and room service was good. However, Toilet and Bathroom facilities need some improvement. Overall, good for the the cost given for stay. Look forward to stay again with improved facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2009

4

It was a nice experience with the hotel, front desk staff as well as other staff was supporting & well behaved. Food was fine & was neatly served in the room as i opted for room service. It has nice open parking for about 08 cars. The location of the hotel was also convenient & was near to main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAKOLI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2008

3

This hotel is more suited for corporate travelers and 1 night stay. Pros- location, WiFi connection and airport pick-up and drop. Rooms are just average and not clean with cockroaches. AC was fine but bathroom is worse off, too small. Food quality is ok but restaurant was being renovated. So room-service was the only option.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHEKHAR from SANGLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

It was such a great property that whenever I will plan to visit Ahmadabad I will prefer to stay only here. Their room was relaxing and staff was dedicated. They shown the great respect for the guest. Food was also terrific and location was convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

3

This was a decent property to stay in. My room, the room service & food were all basic. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The staff too was caring and polite. Even the food was fabulous in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNAKUMAR from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

1

I had a very uncomfortable experience in this hotel. The property is not well maintained, my room was very dirty. The room service was not at all professional, on every occasion they used to wait & expect tips from me, which was not at all an acceptable behavior. Even the food served was of poor quality. I won't recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KRISHAN from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

3

We dint liked the food as it was too spicy, sometime restaurant was closed. Room was spacious. Staff are always ready with helping hands.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

I stayed in an executive single room in this hotel. The room service good in behavior but lacking professionalism. For instance they served the sauce from a mineral water bottle. Otherwise my room & the food served were of good quality. It is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C D from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

The Room was well maintained and the bed was relaxing. The room service was perfect. I didn't checked the food but breakfast was decently prepared. The location was bit confusing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURENDRA from nashik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

5

This hotel is at the centre place of Ahmedabad. Quite convenient in terms of city travel. The reception staff and housekeeping is accomadating in every sense The food and esp tea is a good try at this place. Overall i would certainly recommend this hotel for family guests.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. Executive suite room was clean and neat. The restaurant food was very nice in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. BHUWAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in executive single room it was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. The food quality was very good in taste of the restaurant. The hotel is located in a very good place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYANT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

Room was clean and good complimentary breakfast. The staff was very helpful. Overall, experience was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were very neat and clean. The hotel is located in the main city. Staffs were so fast in their service. Food was good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEELAKANTHA SHARMA from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

4

We stayed here for two nights and our stay was great. Executive Room was neat and tidy, service was good but they need to improve on the food quality. Rest everything was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. TANUJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

4

* The room was good. * The toilet was horible * Hospitality of the staff was very good. * A/C was horrible (Good wan not used) * WI-FI was added feature * Overall the experience was average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMANT RAVINDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

Excellent hotel. Rooms were spacious with beautiful interiors. Staffs were very courteous and always ready for any help. The food was superb in taste. Would recommend for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

The hotel folks picked us free of charge from the airport even though the flight landed at 10:30PM. The room we stayed was very spacious and clean. They served us dinner in the room even though it was past 11:30PM. The dining options were somewhat limited though they tried to the best possible job. The manager was very courteous and extremely helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

3

The hotel room was small, they could have removed a bed, since i was the only occupant. One had to use the other bed as the dining table.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GORANG from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

3

Room was below expectation and service was unsatisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR NAVEEN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

The rooms as well as the food was ok, but the services on the hotel part can be improved, overall scope for improvement(average).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBAPRASAD from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2007

3

Everything was fine in the hotel. My problem was with the restaurant which needed to be more clean. I brought this to the attention of the hotel manager. I had my dinner and breakfast in the restaurant itself.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDEEP from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2007

4

My 3 nights at Hotel Chicago was comfortable. I was staying in an Executive single room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Dibrugarh, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

2

Room was clean but toilet was dirty. At night for some reason the AC was not working. I called on the staff but they did not bother. The hotel provided a complimentary continental breakfast. I ate 2 pieces of bread with an omelet. I drove down to the hote l but they did not have proper parking which really put me off. The ambiance of the hotel itself is not good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHUTOSH from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2007

3

Not a clean hotel. Room was OK. Restaurant not too bad, though could do with more choices of western foods. Would not mind staying there again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5