Greenwoods Lake Resort and Spa

3 Star  

Vaishnovdevi Crossing, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 382 481

Greenwoods Lake Resort and Spa, Ahmedabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 28 reviews)

71.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Greenwoods Lake Resort and Spa - Individual ratings and reviews:

SATISH from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2012

4

The propery is nice but needs to be cared more. The checkin and out was not a good experience. The staff was rather reluctant to attend. The rooms are spacious but not properly maintained. Ask them to improve. Otherwise overall it was an experience not bad and good to suggest others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARMOD from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2012

5

good place to stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANOOP KUMAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

4

I had a good experience in this hotel the rooms are well maintained and with nice furniture�s. There is a peace and silence maintained in this hotel and the best thing about this hotel is it staff there are the very nice and helpful. I have recommended this hotel to my family and friends

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARMOD from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2011

5

It feels good to stay there...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

2

. It is too far away from the city for a one day transit stay. The location is good but the service does not compliment. There were cockroaches in the room. Hot water did not come in tap. After lot of persuation it was provided in bucket. In totality the stay was not pleasant and I will not recommend it to any one.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PURANJAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Hotel maintenance was not so good. Food was OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.USHABEN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

3

The hotel is harly 20 minutes from the station.The hotel has gardens & lakes around it.Its both family & business hotel.the 2 things i like most in the hotel is staff behaviour & the food .Overall i would rate 2.5/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAMED from SURAT, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

2

Staff at reception were helpful. I had booked two rooms, but on arrival at about 2pm, the rooms were not ready. The location is very scenic with large garden. The rooms were unpleasant and badly maintained. Windows and doors did not close properly. Shower in both bathrooms did not work, and bathrooms were grubby.The website describes this as a "world class resort"....This is a huge overstatement. Would I use this resort again? NO

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHIKHA from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2010

2

I was expecting it to be a very nice property as it is of sterling resort but it was not at all up to the mark

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YATIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2009

4

The Resort is great option for Family weekend getaway, for the people who want to be away from the city hustle-bustle. The resort is placed bit off the highway, it makes it bit eerie for the 1st timer to access the resort. But the well placed road signs make it up to reach to the resort. It is well designed and developed resort having ample space and facility for various activities, like swimming, boating, camping and others. The rooms are spacious and comfortable for a couple and 1 child. They are well lit with minimum required furniture and accessories/amenities. The Indian food quality is good also quantity is quiet sufficient. The staff is courteous and helpful. Negative points: Rooms are having lot of cockroaches due to wooden interiors and walls Chinese food is overly salty and not to the taste Service (especially food) is pathetically slow, so need to order well in advance. Staff is too young and bit inexperienced. Overall good experience and the resort can be revisited (if above points show positive improvements)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREMA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2009

3

Hotel is very far away and the restaurant is not good at all. Hot water was not available due to the pipeline being choked up. Though promptly attended to, it was an irritant. Check in was not very smooth as staff don't seem to be well versed. All in all, I think I would not go again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIBHUTI from JODHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2009

4

If someone arrives Ahmedabad with his own car and does not have any busy schedule in the city then this is a good place to stay. This is basically a resort away from main city where you can refresh your self. Rooms are not bad, bedsheets, pillow cover,towels are clean and usable, house keeping is good, restaurant and room service is quite good. Only problem is it doe not have a travel desk. Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMBUDDHA from Chandannagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

5

It was really a pleasure to stay at Sterling Greenwoods...the ambiance was really good and the facilities were also great. There was also pickup and drop facility which was a striking factor as the location of the resort was a concern in case there was lack of proper conveyance.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAVARATHAM from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is located in a very peaceful place. Rooms were well organised with all the necessities. The staff tried their level best to help us out in everything. Mr. Suman he is the manager of the hotel who was talking to each and every guest whether they were happy with this hotel. The food was fabulous in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAVARATHAM from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2008

5

We had a warm welcome and were escorted to our rooms without any delay at the reception. We felt at home. Attention was paid to small details and the cleanliness was impressive. We always were attended by room service in less than a minute. A wonderful stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMA ANAVARATHAM from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2008

5

I had a pleasant stay. The ambiance is excellent and the staff courteous. Absolutely no pollution. I would like to visit as and when possible. It was pleasantly surprising to note that the hotel manager was taking keen interest and was making it a point to talk to each and every guest. I would rate this stay as pleasant

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMUDALA M from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

It was an absolute paradise. The surrounding was peaceful and location was quite convenient. Room was also clean and well arranged. Staff was very helpful and food was excellent.. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJKUMAR from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

I was satisfied with the overall experience. The property was quite peaceful and surrounding was silent. The room quality and service was up to my expectation. I also like the food as it was available in different varieties. Location was convenient is well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.PRAVEENA from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is too far from the main city. My room was very well maintained. The room service were helpful. Also the food quality was good. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

2

I went on an official trip but the location was really far from the city and there was not even the telephone line in my room. They shifted me to another room where the connection was there but that room was not even up to the standard of general hotel. The staff was not responsive and always delay in service. The food was also not desirable. I will never go back to that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHOJIT from Silvassa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

Its a mixed option could be used for both the official and personal visits. Has got its space and comfort to give you the value for money. Since its in a big city transportation isnt a big deal. Anyways the pricing is fair. Enjoyed the stay. Take the word and just stay there with out any assumptions and apprehensions before hand in mind and u wud like it. Overall, a good hotel for a good pricing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from Patancheru, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

2

The food was horrible to taste in the restaurant & the cleanliness was missing in the room. Staffs were very slow in service. The resort is located very far from the main city.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR C from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

1

My experience with this hotel was pathetic. When i reached there entire property was under construction. We wanted to go in certain areas of the resort like playing but we were restricted by saying that it is only for the member. They had a dining hall it was completely broken. I was very disappointed i had booked for 3 days but i checked out in 1 day.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHRIPAL CHINUBHAI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

Our stay in this resort was wonderful. Everything was just perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

1

Hotel was under renovation because of which rooms were shabby and un furnished, bath tub was very dirty. Service was pathetic. Food was below average till hotel is not build up they should stop taking the bookings. It was a bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NARAYANAN from Coimbatore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

2

I am not satisfied with the hotel amenity such as swimming pool. The water was very dirty. Another thing which made me angry was the food. They simply cant make chappati and bhaji. I don't think this experience is going to impress any one. N. Santhosh

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SANJEEV from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2007

3

Overall a nice place. I was for 2 nights in a AC deluxe single room which offers good basic facilities like running hot water. Had a good time in their pool. Service was commendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5