Hotel Damjis

2 Star  

Usmanpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380 013

Starting from Rs. 1,393
Choose Dates

Hotel Damjis, Ahmedabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 43 reviews)

81.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Damjis - Individual ratings and reviews:

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2011

5

Ambience was not good.Cleanness not existing.Not properly maintained,would not like to visit again and recommend to others. Though its a good property, management need to pay attention to maintain it also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDIP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PIYUSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2010

4

Ideally located and very good for a new person in town. Reception and housekeeping give a good advise and a warm welcome. Extremly satisfying stay. All in all truly value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWATEJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

Hotel was good. Value for money. Will be recommending to friends & relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. JAYANTA KR from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Hotel condition was not so good, quality of room and walls was very old. I was happy with the location, staff was polite and food was also nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARENDRA KUMAR from renukoot, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

1

My experience of stay at Hotel Damjis was horrible. 1. Hotel is not at all of 3 star category. 2. Room provided is most ordinary & even Bed Sheets & Pillow Covers are provided in dirty condition. 3. Hot water is not being provided. 4. Service is very poor. 5. Restaurant furniture & upholstry is dirty.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR. BHASKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2010

4

Fine experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHAPAL from Bhilai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

I stayed in this hotel for few hours my stay was average, bathroom shower was not working. Overall average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIPIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

2

My stay at the hotel was bad and I did not like the hotel was unclean with poor services and the rooms were shaddy and hence I did not like the hotel and would not recommend people to go to Hotel Damjis.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GIRISH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2009

4

I was stunned that early morning I had to take bath in cold water. But the wake up call and arranging for a drop to airport was there. Scope of improvement is there..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMANT from VALSAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2009

3

average hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2009

4

Good hotel for the price offered... the staff was good, well behaved. The room was good bathroom had hot water just need to re decorate the bathroom. Overall good one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2008

4

Courteous staff, good food & service. Good location. Reasonably priced. I think, the bathroom is too small, interiors appear to be slightly old. If one desires, he can find fault with anything on the earth. being at a reasonable price, the hotel can be definitely recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.DHARMESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

4

It is located in the center of the city. We stayed in executive room, it was quite spacious with all the facilities. But for cleaning the room the room service people used to take extra amount. We had only tea and coffee which was good in taste. I liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSHU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

The stay was convincing and there was nothing to complain. Cleanliness was well up to the mark and staff was helpful. The room alloted to us was well organised with all the facilities. But the food was not so good in taste. It was worth to stay over there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIPAK from DUBAI, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

2

My experience with Hotel Dhamjis was not good, the staff has no clue what good customer service is all about, room was very untidy, when we complain to the manager then we get some service, we were charged Rs 350 for a Car pick up from Airport to Hotel, the car sent for pick up was very dirty. Out of 5 I would rate this hotel as 1. After we reached hotel in morning hours, for 40 minutes the door was locked and no one would be awake to open the door. I do not recommend this hotel to Non Resident Indians, General Manager was helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

I travel to Gujarat every month and also all over India for about 15 days a month. . I stay at many budget Hotels in various cities based on my own experience and contacts. This time around I wanted to book an hotel thru travelguru simply because I had a Rs 500.00 discount voucher. I was not looking for too many features but to my surprise,I guess I had found a reasonably good hotel in ahmedabad this time . . The exterior of this hotel is not so exiting as it does not have much space to boast about in the front. But you are on Ashram Road man and space costs a bomb here. The check in was smooth and even though I just booked barely 24 hours before on Travelguru.com there were no hassles at all.The room service menu is Ok type and also the breakfast was OK. The room service and HK was fair and effective. I recommend this Hotel. It is well worth the money and the price is Ok . aashiesh

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAVAN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

2

Hotel Damjis was situated in very nice location which is 8km(approx)far from the airport. Hotel interior and other furniture and wooden work was very good. I can say its kind of budget hotel. But i won't recommend this hotel to anybody, because you don't have much options for your food. And the service people with dirty clothes. Room service you can't expect in a shape. I had horrible experience with this hotel. nights you realize that your A/c got switched of. Taps wont work in your bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PADMANABHAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

I didn't like the hotel. It was a old looking and not a maintained property. The a/c was not working and there was no proper bed. The staff was not responsive and service was terrible. The location was convenient and surrounding was decent but quality wise it was not a place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHAVIR from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

The rooms are beautiful with comfortable bed. Food was awesome in taste. People are quite efficient and polite towards their work. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SADIQ from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

Room was well furnished with fine interiors. Staffs were excellent in their service with always smile on their face. We had many varieties in breakfast it was awesome in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S RAJHA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

I spent two nights in that hotel but I didn't find it as a special place. Still in such a low rates you can not expect a better service. The room was clean and neat and the staff was sharp. They were always active and never hesitated to help us. The food was fresh and tasteful. I think it was more suitable hotel to budget single traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VARUN from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

2

My stay here didn't meet my expectations as i found that my room was not was not maintained properly. It was very filthy. Apart from that the room service provided was efficient. Altogether a below average stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAYESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was decently well maintained. Service of the staffs was co-operative and helpful. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very nice in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DAYALAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

I have stayed here several times before in this property it?s a great place. The only problem is they don't have much option in menu but what prepared is very tasty. Room is very large and nicely clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. The executive room was clean provided with all the facilities. The food was good in the restaurant. Definitely recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TUSHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

3

It is NOT worth of the amount it charges from the customers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

3

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Damjis in Ahmedabad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

5

Room was excellent. Food was fantastic and tasty as well. Staff were well mannered and good in their service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIMANSHU from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SHIV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

4

The room was clean n neat, restaurant food was good and the staff were courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Everything was very nice in this hotel but was not happy with the room as the room had bad interiors and no proper layout.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

3

Rooms were not having any standard it was small with the a/c not working. Food and staff were very nice. The hotel is in the main road with lot of noise and pollution. Lobby of the hotel was very small. Toilet and bathroom was of very old type, it needs a renovation.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHOK KUMAR from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

4

Rooms are tidy. Service was above average. Food was enjoyable. Overall liked the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

The hotel was very clean, comfortable with all amenities in good, working condition. The staff were specially courteous, polite and helpful. Service was prompt. Hotel is conveniently located in a prime, posh locality of Ahmedabad, yet reasonably priced. W ould definitely like to visit again and recommend this to other guests.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURENDRA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

3

I stayed in an Executive room, which was not as clean. It has an attached bathroom with hot and cold water in the bathroom. The service by the staff was good. The hotel is located in the main city of Ahmedabad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ROBBY from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2007

2

The female at the reception was sloppy when I was checking out I requested her to organize a taxi to go to the airport but she did not arrange it for me. Room condition was very bad the curtains where very dirty, bathroom was not clean, flooring was very dirty you don?t even feel like staying. Restaurant was clean and their food was good. The service of the waiters too was good. Did not like the location too, of this hotel.dirty you don?t even feel like staying. Restaurant was clean and their food was good. The service of the waiters too was good. Did not like the location too of this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ALOK KUMR from noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2007

2

The upkeep of the rooms put me off.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ISHAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

3

Very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2007

3

Good food. Average service but they should clean rooms well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2007

3

Not a bad experience for the price. The complimentary high speed internet was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAUL from Wellington, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2007

3

Overall, it was acceptable for the price. It is located on a very busy street though, so you might want to suggest that people to ask for a rear facing room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5