Hotel Kingsway

1 Star  

Relief Road, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380 001

Starting from Rs. 772
Choose Dates

Hotel Kingsway, Ahmedabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 23 reviews)

82.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Kingsway - Individual ratings and reviews:

SURESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2014

3

Hotel kingsway, ahmedabad is right at the middle of the city. Hotel is run down and the location is old city near ellis bridge and GPO. Staff were really warm and rooms were tidy to the extent possible. There weren't good restaurants to find good breakfast but the hotel served reasonable good coffee. No complaints as I was just docked gor freshening up without a night stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TULAN from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2014

5

A Fearless Hotel where you can live like a King

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DWARKA from Baddi,, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2014

4

We stayed at Hotel for 4 nights. the hotel being beget hotel the room offerd was acceptable. For lunch and dinner you have a good restaurant across the road in front of hotel. You can get tea coffe and snacks for breakfast in hotel ,but the rates for same are very high as compared to the standard it seems that they want to cover some cost on low rents they are offering. No doubt there is another restaurant near by but the same opens at 9 A.M.The hotel needs renovation.If they do some renovation it can be a good place to stay. staff is co-operative and helpful. no doubt to avoid inconvenience of searching another hotel I again stayed for one night on 21.2.14

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATAPRASADBABU from TADIKALAPUDI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARVEEN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2014

3

Overall average hotel and what more can one expect at that price that also in heart of the city. Very close to Railway station and bus stand. If you a snacks eater, good location else a bit of odd place. Hotel staff is friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VASUDEVAN from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2012

2

Reached hotel at 20.30.hrs.Room allotted no.32.Bad smell in the room.Linen was not fresh.Room was not clean.Crack was in the window.We shocked.Receptionist told to pay 1100/day for good room.We plannned to quit to aother hotel at that late 21.00 hrs.On strong persuation got another room and got linen changed.Staff co operation was very low.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MOHAN KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2012

3

the room is ok eventhough the external look of the hotel is not good. service is good. not taken any food due to our very limited stay. any way worth for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRANAB from SILIGURI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2012

3

Good hotel to stay as per value of money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RATUL from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2011

4

Dining facility was unavaliable. Staffs were friendly & arranged a cab on request for the city tour . Nice cheap hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESHWAR RAO from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2011

3

Hotel location is very convenient i.e. with in 2/3 KM from Kalupur Railway Station. Rooms and general appearance is good. Room floor was not well cleaned. Geyser was not working. Staff behavior was good. Room service was fast. Reception personnel were highly responsive. To sum up, I recommend this hotel for a Budget Traveler because of its very good location. Ambekar Rajeswara Rao, Surat

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TIRTHA CHANDAN from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2011

3

Good & pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The hotel should have a good restaurant

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAGWANDAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

3

It was a old property so maintenance wise it was lacking behind. The a/c in my room was stinking. Otherwise service and food arrangement was decent enough. Location was also convenient as the hotel was situated in the middle of the town.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAUGAATO from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to Ahmedabad railway station. Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities.The hotel do not have its own restaurant. They used to bring the food from outside which was quite delicious in taste. The staff were willing to help us anytime. We were quite happy with this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IMRAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities. The staff was quick and prompt. We had food in the hotel, it was decent in taste. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

2

The hotel doesn't have any restaurant they used to bring the food from outside and serve it in the room. The food quality was tasteless. The cleanliness was missing out in the room. The staffs were not well trained they don't understand the guest needs.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHADRESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

4

The room alloted to me was well furnished. People are warm and cheerful. I did not tried any food in the hotel. The location was good near the hotel. I am very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Hydrebad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

2

It was the worst hotel i have ever seen. Room quality was poor, cleanliness and neatness was a major problem. I checked out with in some time. Not worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MS NEHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

The accomodation given to me was decent well maintained having all the necessities. Service was quick and prompt. Food was tastefully cooked and served very well by the waiter of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THANGGAVELU from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

4

I am happy with my stay. They didn't gave me a chance to blast on them. Everything was perfect and on time. The staff was always busy. The service was as expected. The room was comfortable. I hardly checked the food but it was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Quite good hotel with good service, had a comfortable stay for long stay. Decent property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were fantastic with modern style interiors. I had my food in the hotel it was fabulous in taste. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GHANSHAM from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

1

Bad hotel. It is located in a very crowded area.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5