Hotel Ritz Inn

3 Star  

Kalupur, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380 002

Starting from Rs. 3,588 Rs. 3,557
Choose Dates

Hotel Ritz Inn, Ahmedabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 46 reviews)

97.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Ritz Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHASHANKA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

Overall good property to stay in Ahmedabad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

My stay at the hotel was very nice and the rooms were clean and decent. Staff was courteous and nice and I was happy with the service. The food I had was tasty and I would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

My stay at the hotel was very nice and the rooms were clean and decent. Staff was courteous and nice and I was happy with the service. The food I had was tasty and I would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRIKANT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

5

Excellent option for business travellers

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2009

4

Good hotel. Nice food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAILENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2009

5

We really enjoyed our stay which was excellent and trouble free. Front desk services & overall House-keeping was remarkable. Thanks a lot.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRIKANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2009

5

This is one of the best hotel if you are looking for value for money. The terriff charges includes pick-up and drop to railway station and airport. This itself salves considerable amount of money and headache if you are new to Ahmedabad. The room was very clean and the room service is excellent. The breakfast has good variety and is included in your package. Overall an excellent hotel if you are looking for a stay for business or vacation

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BEJON from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2009

4

The welcome at the airport was warm and the most exciting encounter was the driver who drove me from the airport was the same person who showed me the room after checking-in. I found all the hotel persons most friendly. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KASHYAP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2009

3

The room was of medium size but was very hygienic. It is a good value for money. The only drawback was that the hotel area was small and the restaurant had limited variety of food. Also the restaurant was not well lighted and was a little small as compared to the number of rooms in the hotel. The service was a little slow. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANIAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

A good hotel to stay though located near railway station in a road with heavy traffic. Almost many of the staff were forgetting things. Even at the time of check out, they forgot to send the room boy to carry my luggages. Other than the quality of the service provided by the staff, room, toilet, amenities were all good. Staff need to be trained as to how to behave with the customers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

The hotel was really worth the rates. The room was well organized and staff was efficient. The property was located very conveniently near the airport and their transfer facility was decent. The room was nicely maintained with all the amenities and food was delicious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHUBHENDU from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The major drawback of this property was its location as it was very far and not well connected to the city. Otherwise property was well maintained and clean. The service was efficient and food was also tasteful. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LEENA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

This is a very good property. We liked the hospitality here, it was right up to the mark. Our room was very comfortable also the food options were more than sufficient. This is a recommendable porperty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

3

The hotel has an convenient location although the traffic noise can be heard late in the night. The rooms were surprisingly good with good air conditioning. The towels, bed sheets etc.. left much to be desired. The dining options were rather limited since there is only one restaurant with a limited menu. Overall it was an average experience. I would recommend this hotel only to business travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAUORABH from PATIALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

The stay was comfortable. Staff was supportive and always alert. The room was spacious for single occupancy and location was also not a big problem. I just stayed there overnight & its suitable for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from NALASOPARA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

Hotel is located in proximity of a railway station. It was a great stay. We'd recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. U S from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

People are warm and cheerful. Food was delicious in taste. Room was spacious with all the facilities. Location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIRBAN from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

Hotel Ritz Inn is an above average hotel. My Super Deluxe Room was decent enough. Service was good by staffs. Its really worth staying and gives you value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

2

The deluxe single room was not maintained properly. Staffs are poor in their service. The food was horrible in taste of the restaurant. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe double room was spacious having all the facilities. Staffs are co-operative and helpful. The food was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

EVS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

The staffs were courteous and polite. I had my meal in the hotel it was excellent in taste. I stayed in super deluxe double room it was decent. The location was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.NATHAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The room was relaxing and homely. The staff was co-operative and disciplined. The food was healthy and taste was unforgettable. The location was really convenient. It is undoubtedly a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

The location was excellent and the room service was great, staying there was pleasure. All modern amenities are there and the staff is very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

It is definitely an above average stay. Our 2 nights stay in deluxe room was very much comfortable. We dont hesitate to recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

It was a very beautiful hotel everything was well maintained. The housekeeping was very quick and prompt of the staffs. The breakfast was amazing in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

5

The hotel is located very close to railway station. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Rooms were well furnished with modern style interiors. I had my food in the restaurant it was superb in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UNNESH A from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were well maintained with all the basic facilities. Staffs were very quick and co-operative. I had my food in the restaurant it was very good in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

3

It was a very good stay in this hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean. Staffs behavior was very nice and polite.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SHER SINGH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

Hotel was very nice, clean and spacious. I usually like to stay in this hotel. It was perfectly ok for me. It is located in city center and very comfortable for any frequent business traveler. Room was spacious with including all basic amenities. Recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.ASHUTOSH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

I was very happy with this hotel as the rooms were decently maintained. Hotel has restaurant I had food in the restaurant it was very good in taste. Service was very quick and prompt. On my next visit I would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SUMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

It was just an ordinary hotel. It is nice for any budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

Overall it was a fantastic stay in this hotel. Rooms were well maintained with all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Food was fabulous in taste. I would certainly stay again in this hotel. Only the location was not good it was very close to railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHADEVAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

It was a very good hotel. Rooms were decently maintained with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. I had my food outside hotel not in the restaurant. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MITEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were neat and clean and room service was very nice and the staff were also very helpful. We did not had our food in the hotel restaurant, but we had tea and coffee and it was nice. While reaching from the airport we did not find any problem. Experience with the hotel was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Location was not good its pretty far from the airport and its situated in the center of market which is very crowded. Staff and service was good. Room was spacious and clean. Food was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P N from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

It was a good stay in Ritz Inn. Deluxe Single Room was average kind but i dint like the bathroom setup, bathtub and toilet was not proper. Complimentary breakfast was great. Service was very fine. Its value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHUJA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

It was an average stay. Needs to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

EMMET from Drogheda, Ireland recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

Very nice helpful staff. Would stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from KOCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

5

Over all it is good and value for money !

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR.KANCHANA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

3

Quite good hotel with good service, had a comfortable stay for 4 nights. Decent property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2007

3

Hotel boys are not upto the standard. Hotel reception stuff is nice. Overall a nice hotel to stay except the location is very crowded.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARIHARN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

3

Experience was just average and not much impressive. Room was ok. Service was also average. Will recommend for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAYTAN from Mumbai, recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

4

For the price room was quite upto satifaction, one factor disappointing is location of the hotel otherwsie you can consider the option as value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH CHANDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

4

It's a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMACHANDRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2007

4

Good experience staying at Hotel Ritz as room was very clean. Staff were very courteous in their work and helpful. I had my breakfast at their restaurant (good buffet breakfast). The only problem I faced is that the hotel is located in a very congested area. ea. ea.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBOPRIYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2007

4

Recommended and rated best amongst hotel of this budget range.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5