Hotel Siddhartha Palace

3 Star  

Shahibaug, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380 004

Starting from Rs. 2,270
Choose Dates

Hotel Siddhartha Palace, Ahmedabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 43 reviews)

83.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Siddhartha Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

ROHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2015

5

Hotel has a palatial design. Clean room, washroom, good service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M K from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Not well maintained. New wing is full of cockroaches.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S P from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

it is totally recomendable and i had a very good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CANDIDA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

Good food. friendly staff but needs a bit more cleanliness as an improvement. But its not a negative feedback.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANTH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2009

3

Hotel Siddhartha Palace not suited to a Business Traveller

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHUPENDRA from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

3

It was not a decent place to stay. I didn't like their arrangement especially the room quality. Service was also poor and staff was not so courteous. I managed for a day but next day I checked out immediately. I would advise to avoid this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDRA from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

4

The hotel stay was comfortable. My room was neat and clean with prompt service. The breakfast which I had in the hotel restaurant was really tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURUGAVEL from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

2

I will not recommend this hotel to anybody. It is really not worth to book this hotel. Even toilets are not cleaned properly. I had BACKPAIN because of improper BED structure. Very LOW QUALITY BED and VERY OLD TV (CROWN TV - Not even heard of this name now). Bitter Experience for me.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR ANANT from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

1

Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. There were mosquitoes, lizards in the room. But the service provided by the staff was good. We had food in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

OSWALD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

3

My room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The staff was quick and prompt. We had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHAVESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very far from the city. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. Only the food was lovely in taste. This is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

N P from udaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2008

3

Stay was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMANG from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

5

My overnight stat was Excellent at Hotel Siddhartha Palace. The owner of the hotel is lovely person, infact I had chat with him quite sometime. The service was extraordinary. The food quality was amazing and my (Palacial Single Room) room was beautiful. Overall a fantastic place to stay in, for the price it offers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

T . R. from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

5

Our room was well furnished with modern necessities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. The breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

A from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is primely located, with beautiful ambiance. My room was very well maintained. The room service were helpful. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

5

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It is well located. My room had all the basic amenities. The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from AHM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

It was a suitable property for the business travelers. The room was full of amenities and accommodation was clean. The staff was obedient and food was also decent. The location was also not botherable at all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

3

My overnight stay was good. Room was fine. Its a very decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

Hotel Siddhartha Palace is a very good place to stay. Staff really helped us very much. The Palacial Single Room was lovely. Would prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

Staffs were friendly and courteous, Room was superb. Food in the restaurant was great. Overall, stay was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

The room was fantastic. Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. The food was delightful. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUBY from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

2

We didn't have a good stay here. The hotel itself was not so good, it was not well maintained. The room service was dull. Also the food served was stale. Overall a below average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJAY from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

The room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staff was caring. We had our meal outside the hotel. The hotel is in the heart of the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAPNIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The room was excellent with all the amenities. Staff was caring and polite. It is in the center of the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from AHM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

I really enjoyed my stay. I am very thankful to the people over there for providing me with such a wonderful service. The room was attractive and bathroom was clean. The staff was active and always willing to serve. The location was also convenient. I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

2

Our experience was very bad with this hotel as there was some marriage function was going on & they kept on knocking my door throughout the day, which was quite uncomfortable and disturbing. Also the service was v poor. Property was maintained very bad, my room was unclean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SACHIN from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

2

The service was poor. The room was pretty average and location was also not to close to the airport however I managed. Overall experience was below average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINEET from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

2

I am really not happy with the stay in this hotel. My Super Deluxe Single Room wasn't neat n clean, there were Cockroaches on my bed which was horrible. Also the check out time was 9am & they ask you to leave the room as they have guests waiting. I found its not worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

N D from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

Our room was beautiful with modern style interiors. Staff were attentive towards their work. We had once dinner in the hotel it was superb in taste. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

H S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

3

Hotel is interior city but picturesque. Entrance Door height in room is less. Food was cool but O K. Can visit next time. Affordable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOMNATH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

5

I liked the Hotel very much. I would prefer to stay in the same Hotel during my next trip to Ahmedabad.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Staff where quite good of the hotel and their nature was also nice. The hotel location was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K MOHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

Best hotel and value for money. Room was comfortable and good, service was nice. Staffs were very friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were excellent in service. Room was very good with comfortable bed. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very nice in taste. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAVIN from Jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

3

Staffs were average in their service. Rooms were nice having all the facilities. The food quality was also average in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

The rooms were clean but the interiors were of old style. The hotel is located in a residential area. Hotel has restaurant but I had ordered the food from outside. Staffs were average in their service. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAMOD from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. MAHAVEER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

4

Fantastic to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARRY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

4

Hotel is located in the center of the city and it is very close to Ahmedabad railway station and airport. Rooms are pretty good and well furnished. Staff behavior is good and service is very much prompt. The food was fabulous of the hotel. I will recommen d this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. MOHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2007

4

The staff were very friendly. The management is trying hard to keep up with the times. But a lot of maintenance is required for the rooms.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SATYA from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2007

4

This hotel is close to the airport which is good. The rooms are clean having all the basic facilities. I visited the restaurant, the dhokla and ahluwadi was lovely. I will stay in this hotel on my future trips to Ahmedabad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5