Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad - A Sarovar Hotel

4 Star  

Khanpur, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380 001

Starting from Rs. 3,183
Choose Dates

Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad - A Sarovar Hotel, Ahmedabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 25 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad - A Sarovar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

NAUZER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2013

4

The hotel was good but if you give a one way free pick up from airport you should also offer one way free pick up from station. Specially on a day of auto rickshaw strike you did not send or organize a free pick up. Surprised that your front desk said Rs.400 extra just for a pick up from the station on the other hand airport pick up free. The room was good the breakfast was good. You need to have a late night coffee shop for late night customers. It was surprising that some staff entered my room in my absence and ate some snakes from the room. How can the room keys be given to any staff after the housekeeping is already done once? What is the security of the customers belongings if people open up room in absence of customer? The location from the room was good and made up for everything. It was a pleasant stay. Yes I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHIDHARAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2012

5

A good hotel with a good view of the river. In terms of value for money, I would rate it excellent. The property is quite old and that becomes evident from the lifts. But good maintenance more than make up for it. Quite elegant. Put a little extra effort if you want room service to take care of special needs. They tend to miss instructions. Over all, a very good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAY from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2012

4

Hotel need some attention, not a good value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVASIS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2011

5

While the surrounding near the hotel is not that good but the hotel itself was a notch above the rest and the ambience of the entrance and the parking and garden was good . The room was small but had all the required items with good and clean bathroom. The people attending were all courteous with a smile and were very helpful. I would definetly stay there whenever I come to Ahmedabad if I am getting some corporate discount.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2011

4

good service, courteous staff, looking forward to next visit to same hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2011

4

Sarovar portico Ahmadabad is perfect for your stay, breakfast buffet spread is quite good, service quality is excellent but always ask for new renovated rooms they have LCD screen and rain shower in bathroom, also room service menu is quite good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S K from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

5

Hotel is not so far from the airport and I am happy with the services. The rooms are very good,and clean. The hotel people are very co-operative for courteous.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PURNIMA from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2010

5

This is really a value for money hotel. The staff are very pleasent and helpful. The ambience is nice and rooms and bathrooms clean. The complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent and choice was very good. The room service was fast and charges reasonable. Overall it is an efficiently run hotel. My wife and I highly recomend this hotel to anyone wanting a good place to stay at Ahmedabad.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

COLLIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2010

4

Stay at the hotel was pleasant and hospitable. Staff and environment was good and had a good time with my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2009

4

The first impression about the room is good, bathroom was better than the room. Lighting in the room is poor. Being in Gujrat the menu was not having any Gujrathi dishes. A hotel must serve local specials to the outsider. Hotel surrounding was good. There was no in house travel service. This creates problem in deciding the local taxi. The price tag for the room is worth only in case of good breakfast otherwise it is not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from Patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2008

4

We had a very good stay here. The airport transfer was prompt. Room quality was comfortable and the food options were good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M/S NI LOGIC PVT LTD from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

I had no complaints during my stay in this property, all the facilities provided to me were up to the mark. The room we stayed in comfortable. The room service did an honest, also the food served tasted good. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHUBHAM from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

Location was prime. My room was marvelous with all the basic amenities. Staff members were efficient and polite in their work. Even breakfast provided to me was superb. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MONINDER from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

5

The room was marvelous with all the necessities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. The staffs were willing to help us anytime. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

The room was gorgeous with world class. The staff was disciplined and service was accurate. The dining facility was also satisfactory. A well maintained hotel highly preferable to the families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAVIM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

Had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The place is very well maintained. My room was comfortable & cozy. The room service were very prompt, even the food served was up to mark. I would like to recommend this peoperty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAYNAZ from Balsar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

5

The superior room was excellent. Staff have put in their efforts to help us in everything. Breakfast was great in taste. I liked the place very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

5

Our stay was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMENDRA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

The food was amazing in taste of the restaurant. Room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs are courteous and polite in their work. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

The service was very quick and prompt. Room was decent well maintained having all the facilities. Breakfast was very good in taste. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ZHONG from Beijing, China recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

Didn't clean up the room until i call service on 4:00 pm.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOPALCHAND from Vishkapatanam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative with friendly nature. I had my food in the hotel it was lovely in taste. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANANTH VISHNU from SECUNDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant itself. Rooms were so clean. Staff behavior was very nice of the hotel. Location of hotel was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJIV from Newdelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2007

3

Rooms are clean. Service is quick. Food at the restaurant was ok. However I would like to recommend it to all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

4

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel, the stay was busy but comfortable. It is located near the river Sabarmati and has a beautiful view of the river. Hotel has cooperative staff and the room service is good. Hotel has a restaurant which is average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5