Hotel Embassy

3 Star  

Dargah Road, Ajmer, Rajasthan - 305 001

Starting from Rs. 2,424
Choose Dates

Hotel Embassy, Ajmer - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 23 reviews)

95.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Embassy - Individual ratings and reviews:

SN from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2014

4

nice hotel for a night stay in city like ajmer. very approachable. good room, washroom is bit small. overall nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R P from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2013

5

Excellent stay, Good food and courteous staff. What's more you want for one night stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAIKH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2012

5

THE EXPERIENCE WAS A NICE ONE.PLEASANT STAY AND SERVICE WAS GOOD. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY .MAY COME BACK AGAIN DURING VACATION

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2012

5

We expereinced absolute peace of mind in the hotel. Location:The Hotel is strategically located on the main road close to railway station and bus stand. Ambience:Hotel is clean and inviting with good lobby stacked with newspaper and magazines. Room Service: Professionals who can be trusted to deliver on time,with a smile. Room itself was well planned and equipped.Decor was good.Bed and toilet was very clean. The room rate was not very pinching either. It helped me concentrate devotionally.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

3

Average services.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2009

4

Its worth to stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR RAM RAJESH from UJJAIN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FARIDA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The restaurant was stinking very badly but the food was amazing in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is very well located in the main city. My room was acceptable. The room service were prompt. Also the food served was good to taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

Room was decent with all the facilities. Staff did their level best to help me out in anything I need. We did not faced any problem during our whole stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI KANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

We had a pleasant stay here in Hotel Embassy. Rooms were comfortable and the service was very fine. Its definitely an above average property. Could be recommendable for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHEILA from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

2

Room was dirty as the cleanliness was missing out in the room. Staff was poor in their service. The food was tasting bad. The hotel is located in a very bad area.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SREYASHI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

We had a perfect outing here. Our room was very comfortable & well equipped. The room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGDISH from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2008

5

Embassy must be one of the classic old hotels with its good and bad points. My review is on the SUPER DELUXE ROOM which we took. Location > This is in the city center. Being old, everyone knows about it and can give you directions to it while you try to locate it. Parking > Decent parking for 5-6 cars. The security is helpful enough to get you parked. I parked my Tata Safari with their help on the busy street just outside. Dining > The food is good in both quantity and quality. We devoured on the aloo parathas in breakfast. Especially good. The sandwiches for kids were good too. Room > The super deluxe rooms had ACs. ACs could do with some replacement. Rooms are furnished nicely with old world grandeur of lots of wood but then little bit of paint peeling here and there too. The one we got had a bathtub too so getting kids up early in the morning to visit dargah was a lesser effort. The carpets could do with some replacement. The mini bar is thoughtfully stocked and the rates are decent - not too high. The service is good. In summary - the location is good, the dining is good, rooms could be better with fresh paint and curtains and ACs. I would stay in it again anyday.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S A from ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

I had a wonderful experience, staying in this hotel was an absolute pleasure. The room was spacious and decor was fabulous. The ambiance was quite lively with decent surrounding. The staff was polite and hardworking. The food was different in taste but i enjoyed it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DAVAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

The hospitality of the staff was really good. I did not liked the room much as their was a lecage of water in the bathroom. As far as food is concerend it was quite tasty. Else everything was perfect in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

Fairly decent hotel in a small town like Ajmer. Excellent food at the hotel restaurant - The Silver Leaf - amazing variety for a vegetarian spread! Overall, a good value for money stay, though the bathroom could have been a bit more equipped in line with their claim of being a 3-star!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

4

The quality of the room is pretty average, but then its backed up by excellent service. Do try to taste some really nice food at the inhouse restaurent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from BHARUCH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

Positive : Good environment. Safe for family. Excellent Service. Value for money. Flip side : No place for Non vegetarian guys :-) Needs a bit of revamping on the carpets. Overall a must stay place for a family, as it is not only safe but all the guys are friendly and always ready to give a helping hand with a smile on their face.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SEETHA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

The Deluxe room was comfortable. The quality of the room was good. Quite clean and spotless. I will certainly visit again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAJID from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

Room cleaning was not as expected. Staff were very good and friendly in service. Food was good of the hotel and it was served well. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.SHAIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

3

Good hotel for family stay. I was happy with the service too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5