Hotel Prayag

2 Star  

Allahabad Junction, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh - 211 002

Starting from Rs. 990
Choose Dates

Hotel Prayag, Allahabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 12 reviews)

75.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Prayag - Individual ratings and reviews:

ADITYA NARAYAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2014

4

Room quality and Room Service was good. We satisfied with Hotel and service provided by the Hote.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARUNA KANTA from TEZPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2013

4

the stay was comfortable.. very good if u want to stay near the railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PURAN from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2012

2

I again informed two times that we are coming,the room was not ready, after wait of 90 minutes they allotted one room on ground floor, that was not cleaned yet, their sweeper not present , after wait of so many time room cleaned but standard of room looks like a Rs. 450/- room is not deluxe as we booked, after 2-3 hrs after so many request they changed room. during our waiting period of 90 minutes they have not offer a single glass of water , their receptionist behavior is very bad

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NIPUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2012

3

Deluxe A\C room of the hotel was like standard room. Toilet seat was worst than railway toilet. Hot water was available for only 4hrs in the morning. I will never recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YASH from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2012

4

Rooms interior was very old. Location of this hotel is near to railway station. We have good option for food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from MOTIHARI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2012

5

In one word Excellent !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LOKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JUHO from Helsinki, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

3

The location was good and we will book the same hotel in future.i

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K B from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2009

3

Cleanliness: The toilets were very dirty. Although the hotel staff were immediate to attend & get the same corrected, However still the Hotel would do more for the overall cleanliness levels to improve. Approach: The hotel is very near the Railway station. So that makes it very comfortable. Cost: I think the cost is very reasonable. By improving cleanliness the hotel would become true value for money. Dining: The hotel food is very simple & good for people who love to have home cooked food outside home.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

Location & services are reasonably good, getting lift sometime is a roblem, the most imp. getting the bill, firstly the bill was being issued for the amt they got ie Rs 680/- rather than the amt paid ie 800/-, anyhow I got the bill for Rs 800/-

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOUMESH from Bhubaneswar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

2

It was not so good experience with this hotel. The hotel is centrally located. Staffs were very slow in their work. Rooms were not up to my expectation. I will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDEEP from kaniha, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

2

Service, food bad.....just a hotel to avoid.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5