Aqua Holidays House Boat

3 Star  

Thathampally, Alleppey, Kerala - 688 031

Aqua Holidays House Boat, Alleppey - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 63 reviews)

73.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Aqua Holidays House Boat - Individual ratings and reviews:

SREEKAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2012

3

We were made to wait for 30 minutes. We were not at all happy with the way things went on.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

1

This houseboat which i booked was undergoing some repair work for 2 hours as at night this house boat does not have any arrangements for protecting us from mosquitoes overall it was a average stay at this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. PUSHKAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

Our bost was very dirty specially kitchen.They didn't start AC till 9 in night while it was very humid.Both driver & cook was very good and courteous.There were no choice for food and available option are very limited. Atleast they should clean their boat first before charging this much price.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2011

3

Hotel is in good locality,I am happy with the services and cleanliness.In future I can suggest this hotel to my family or my friends..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJASHEKAR from SHOLAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

5

We had very good time in boat. Food was excellent, service was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2010

5

very pleasant and friendly staff and beutiful experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ADESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2010

3

The houseboat experience was good just for its novelty and the majestic views it offered. The staff was helpful. However the room and the bed were too cramped, the bathroom was very basic and their was no choice in the available food. The servings however were elaborate and huge with which there was no way we could do justice. We would have appreciated if the staff was trained to double as guide to the travellers. We were not warned that the AC was to be operated only between 9.00 pm to 6.00 am and that the boat would anchor between 5.00 pm to 8.30 am with the checkout at 9.00 am. That left the effective boat ride of about four hours in the afternoon and half an hour in the morning. The quality of welcome drink and fruits may also be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2010

3

toilet seat was broken there were too many bugs in the bathroom. and water was very dirty.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHIBA from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VEENA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

5

The Houseboat was an awesome experience. Ours was the Dream Boatthe boat was a neatly furnished clean one with all the required amenities. The staff also was very nicehelpful. We wished to have traditional Kerala meals on the houseboat but were served with the regular menu. We actually checked in late. We wish we had little more time on the houseboat. I would definitely recommend this to everyone !! :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYANK from Dehra, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SITARAM from orrissa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

4

House boat was excellent

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANTANU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABURAJ from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

4

nice

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOHIL BAIG from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATISH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

plz improve the quailty

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JASPREET SINGH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

1

was provided a local houseboat not aqua ..People are not professionals and without a proper dress code that to with a lungi.. houseboat not upto mark inspite paying 10000 .. was very frustated with the houseboat and entire trip was unsatisfying because of it

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAURABH from hoshiarpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

3

My stay at the hotel was fairly ok. The rooms were clean and the service provided was average. I would not recommend this hotel particularly to people as its neither a great hotel or a bad hotel as well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2010

3

Rooms needed an improvement. seeing the atmoshphere around one expects a good cleanliness and well running ameinties. No AC remote, toilets not upto mark although clean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TAPOMOY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

3

I have booked one two bedroom houseboat for two couples. They have provided a very old houseboat. Moreover, the bathroom doors are broken and when I saw other houseboats, they are far ahead in quality. Service was good and staffs are friendly. Food is also fine. These are the only pleasing thing in this trip.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHIN SAHA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2010

3

Aleppy house boat managed by Aqua holidays who is a age old boat where as there are lots of good service provider are available. 1) As per the package it is writter the tour starts from alleppy and will be end at kumarokom but after boarding the boat come to know that this is only alleppy to alleppy and boat could only go 3 or 4kms later they (Boat management) ask for money if we want to go kumarokom but as per the schedule the cab driver move to kumarokom. fortunately we could manage to call the driver and return safe. 2) As per the booking all the fooding should be provided by the boat people but they inform us they donot have any fresh fish or chicken if we want to have we have to purchase. 3) The toilet available in the house boat is horrible having all the broken tabs and shower and comod. but one thing i can say all the crew member are very friendly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. NITIN from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURALI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

3

Price is very high not fully enjoy in this hotel it is good hotel but it is very costly food is costly

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CAPT.ARVIND from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAMAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from DEHRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

Positive Points� 1) Food quality was good� 2) Crew were quite hospitable Negative Points� 1) As compared to the amount paid, the house boat was quite ordinary� 2) Similar houseboats, on similar terms and conditions were available in Rs 10,000/- easily� 3)In fact at this price we expected a �super luxury houseboat�

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

5

Though i booked through aqua holidays, i got house boat from "LAKES & LAGOONS". i took 2 bed room non-AC one. This is the best service i ever had. All were good - House boat, clealiness, food quality and options, politeness of the staff. i got into house boat around 1 PM, they received us very well. The pilot of teh boat explained use in detail about all the aspects of the lake. In the evening when the boat was parkes he took us to the house boat owner's house. The staff very well understod our intensions when we talked with them in telugu and tamil (they are mallu). The food was very good, ate a lot floating on the river. Overall we had very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JYOTI SINGH from rowkera, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BIKASH from DEOGHAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

2

toilet was touched with stool , ac was running only 9pm to 6am.bathroom and room was very cogested,boat was running till 5.30pm and started in morning at 8.30am.overall not satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR RAGHAVA RAO from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

4

It was a good experience at houseboat. The staff were friendly in nature. If a bit focus is given on the below points customers will get more satisfied. 1. If bathing towels are provided that will be good. 2. Room doors should have a good locking mechanism why because if someone pushes the door with a bit pressure it was getting open though it was locked from inside. 3. Food served was good. Only Issue was when we booked this facility we were told that it was fully vegetarian and the other occupents in this facility were also vegetarians. But, when the other family joined they prefer non-veg and we are forced to bare with it. We have expected a break-fast / snacks in the first day after the welcome drink. But we have to wait for lunch to serve. My kids felt very hungry and there is no option for us other than waiting for lunch. 4. Site seeing was good. A bit more time allotted for site seeing would have given more enjoyment (like for example: travelling by jetties from one stop to other, sunset view etc).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THIRUPATHAIAH from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

1

I had the pretty bad experience of the overall kerala tour in the house boat. Actually the houseboat guy charged around 10,000 INR (around 220 USD) per night and the service was pathetic. - I booked the Single Bed Room Houseboat and TravelGuru confirmed the same to me. When I reached Allepy, the houseboat guy tried to cheat me by putting me into a shared houseboat. When I resisted about this, he told me that I need to wait for sometime to get into a single bed room houseboat. I had to wait until 5 PM in the evening to finally board the houseboat. - I was taken on houseboat ride from 5 PM to 6 PM i.e. just one hour. - Next day I was asked to vacate the houseboat by 8:45 AM. - The quality of the food was not good. When I requested for fish, they mentioned it is not available. - Actually I do not understand, why I had to wait for about 3 hours when I booked in advance by paying around 10,000 INR. I also do not know why the boat ride was for just about 1 hour.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHUVNESH from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from NAVI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2009

3

House Boat is a fascinating concept. We enjoyed House Boat stay but it is not value for money paid. There is very less (NO) choices in food. Though food was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2009

1

I have taken the A/C house boat. But when I reached there they told me that A/C will be available only from 9pm to 5am. The checkout is 9am, which is again the contradiction to the rules. Please don't go.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL JAIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2009

2

We went with a lot of expectation but were dissatisfied with the stay in Aqua House Boat. We were put up in some other house boat leased from Alwin Tours and was not a Aqua Holidays owned. The staff in the boat neither knew Hindi nor English which made the whole stay very boring. We booked an AC room but the AC ran only for 1 hour. When asked we got a reply that there was some wiring problem which I did not buy. The AC runs on generator and they switch off the generator to save petrol and not caring of the guest who gets very uncomfortable without AC. However, note that the AC will run only between 9PM to 6AM and the whole day you are required to stay without AC. There were 2 single bed in the room (instead of one double bed) which is very uncomfortable with a child. The beds move when you sleep and you need to set it again and again. Food was very very basic (Rice, Sambar and 2 Sabjis and curd for lunch and Roti, Dal and 2 Sabji for Dinner. Only idli and Sambar for breadfast). No juice, no soup no rich food nor any sweets. This was most disappointing part. The cruise started at around 1PM and said for about 1hr till 2-2:15 PM. Then stopped for lunch till 3:30 PM. Then we sailed for another 2 hours till 5:30 PM and halted for whole night till 8AM next day. Then 1 hr of cruise and you end your stay. So its just approx 4 hours of cruise. Not worth the price that was paid. Finally, we were just sitting and getting bored as we did not have any clue of where we were or what we were cruising to. Just some random sailing and halt at some place. Only if the Captain knew english/hindi would have explained us what we did in the houseboat. The DVD player was not great and did not play any DVD except one that they had. The houseboat had only one DVD with old hindi songs. I saw other house boats with DishTv and you can watch you fav serials, but not in this one. Overall, not worth time and money. Not even anywhere close to the expectations. I do not recommend Aqua House boats to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJARAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2009

3

It would be better if the a/c is on for the whole trip. There should be more option for entertainment so that one does not get bored.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAMLESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2009

3

Excellent crew. Very cooperative and polite. Cleanliness was a major problem. We found cockroaches even in bedrooms. Also there were a few rotten fruits lying on the bedroom floors behind the side table when we checked in.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JUHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

3

Had a worst experience with this property. Our room was clean but by seeing the interior we were not so happy. There was no jet - spray working in the toilet and also their was no toiletries kept. The t.v wasn't working. We had lunch and dinner in the house boat. The lunch was tasteless but the dinner was good in taste. Service was average of the staffs. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

2

It was not a good experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. Even the size of the room was very small, it was stinking very badly. There were mosquitoes in the room. We had ordered for a soft drink and it is was not available in the house boat. The staff was not responding to anything as they are not so well trained. But the food was nice in taste. We won't stay in this property again in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANAND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

It was a magical experience. We visited some gorgeous destinations. The quality of service and food arrangement was magnificent. I also like their hospitality. The people were very courteous and ready to assist all the time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TARUN from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was dirty not cleaned properly. Even the size of the room was too small. We had food in the hotel, it was hopeless in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GERALDINE from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

It was an amazing experience. We traveled some gorgeous destination and people were helpful and guided us promptly. The room arrangement and food facility was systematic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIANA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

It was a beautiful experience. In fact I like that place so much that I recommend this property to all my friends. The room arrangement and service was perfect and food also delicious. The views and the destinations we visited was memorable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

2

It was bad experience with House Boat comparatively. Our room was small, A/c and T/V wasn't working properly. Rest it was average.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ILKA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2008

4

It was a fascinating experience with exotic views. The room was relaxing but the bathroom could have been better. The staff was calm and helpful. The service was instant. The food was also delicious. It was like staying on another planet.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. CHINMAY from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

The staffs are excellent in service. Our room was beautiful & decorated well. I had my all meals it was fabulous in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

EMRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

5

Room alloted was large and clean. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was polite and well trained. Food served was very tasty. I will surely recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

5

Stay was good at this property. Food served was great to taste. Room alloted was large and finely cleaned. Service was good. Staff was polite and helpful. I will recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RITESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

4

Room alloted was spacious but there were rats in it which was disgusting. Cleanliness was missing in entire property. Food served was very delicious. Staff and service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR ACHYUTHA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

2

Rooms were dirty not maintained properly. Staffs were very poor in their service. I had my meal in the room it was horrible in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

UTTAM KUMAR GARODIA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

Staff and service was good. Room was spacious and comfortable. Entire place was neat and clean. Food was ok in taste needs to improve a lot. Over all the experience was average can be much better.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SURAJIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were excellent and the interiors were of modern style. The food provided was lovely. Staffs were co-operative and carrying. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SUDHEER from Mysore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

1

Its a pathetic boat. I will never suggest to others. They don't have the any knowledge how to treat the guest. Service was worst. Staff was not trained at all. Food was not so good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR ANJANEYA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

Food was excellent in taste. Well furnished room with clean and comfortable bed. On my next trip to Alleppey I would like to stay again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHEERAJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

Our experience was good in this House Boat.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ABHISHEK from Vasanasi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

2

WELCOME TO NEAR DEATH EXPERINCE! OUR HOUSEBOAT WAS ABOUT TO SINK! AT 01.45A.M

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SWAPNIL from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

1

Pathetic houseboat. Terrible room. Room size same as bed. No hot water. very very unclean.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAKET KANDHARKAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

4

This houseboat is best for honeymoon couple. One can also choose houseboat for a day stay for family. We chose AC Houseboat & it is recommended to choose AC houseboat as one will suffer from mosquitoes. Aqua holidays house boat was an average plus houseboat with all basic amenities like attached toilet. The best thing about this stay was food. It was superb...just like "Maa ka bana hua Khana". The service was good. The overall feel was like a Homestay away from Home.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. ROMA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

The House could have been a better one compared to the ones seen during the tour. Experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH KUMAR from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

2

The whole stay was spoilt with the kind of facilities they provide.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAYANK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2007

1

Although I stayed only for one night but it was a total nightmare. For the rates that they charge they do not provide even an iota of what they charge. I would strongly recommend not to choose aqua holidays. They should change their name from aqua holidays to aqua nightmares?s to aqua nightmares?s to aqua nightmares?s to aqua nightmares?

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5