Arcadia Regency

3 Star  

Iron Bridge, Alleppey, Kerala - 688 001

Starting from Rs. 2,451
Choose Dates

Arcadia Regency, Alleppey - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 39 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Arcadia Regency - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJEEV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2012

3

hotel Arcadia Regency Alleppey is moderate hotel and food was pathetic.Would not like to stay with same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Cedar, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2011

3

Dirty sheets and towels. Cockroaches and other insects, although we did not find any bed bugs. Poor design of the shower, causing water to splash all over the granite floored bathroom making it dangerously slippery (where did the architects and the engineers graduate from? Did they even graduate?). We had to use a bath towel as a floor mat to prevent us from slipping. On the plus side, the receptionists and room service were courteous and prompt. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRAMOD from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Hotel was in good location and accessible to any points like shopping and boating in Alleppey. I liked the service in the hotel. The rooms were good but it smells like it was a old room with out air. Hotel management needs to referesh the rooms with fresh air.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AEJAZ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

This hotel is pefect and very well furnished. I would like to visit here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURYA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2011

4

I am pretty satisfied with my stay in Hotel Arcadia Regency. It was actually a wonderful experience. Rooms were neat and spacious and hotel was situated in a beautiful location. Overall it was a very good experience and I would recommend everyone whom I know to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2011

4

The hotel is quite good. All the rooms in the hotel are very spacious and fully furnished. There is a good space for car parking and one thing I like the most is the swimming pool is simply amazing. Next time I visit Alleppey I will definitely stay in this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHAITANYA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2011

4

The hotel is centrally located in market area and is convenient from bus stand , the staff behavior was polite overall it was a good experience and only this hotel charged me Rs 100/-*for internet use of 15 minutes this was the bad experience for me overall it was a good hotel and will recommend my friends for future bookings in this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

4

The wellcome was as expected.Cleanliness was excellent.Room service need to be improved. We faced a problem for food.As normal we choosed some dinner menu,but after reaching dinner room we noticed that only buffet type dinner is available and it is too costly with additional service tax. So we arranged only one dish for children and food from outside for adults. Also no ventilation is provided for bathrooms which leads to bad smells.In morning tea was provided in paper cups which was not of good quality also.Also dirtyness was there in restaurent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HV from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

5

We received a very warm elcome at the hotel reception and we were ery quickly given the room for check in. The hotel obliged us with our early check in request without any problems. The service in the hotel was also very good. The options in the restaurant was many and quality of the food was also very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUPAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

3

food quality bad; Housekeeping bad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TAPOMOY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

5

Excellent one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR K G from Shillong, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

5

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel and all the staffs are very helpful. My children love it very much. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIR from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

My experience at the hotel was very good, property was also decent.Its in proper city and closer to Alleppey beach is 2 - 3 kms from the hotel.As mentioned in the in & around about Iron Bridge there is nothing great about the same, it is just at a canal.Overall stay was memorable and to be cherished.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUHAS from SHOLAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

Rooms were very small & conjusted, i stayed in non ac room, everthing was nice the hotel needs to improvise on cleanliness and room size.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

5

This is best bet for the money you pay. i paid around 1600 for delux double a/c. this is very near to beach, boat jetty and restaurants

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PIYUSH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2009

4

Access: Hotel is located in the main city. Just 2 kilometers away from the Allepey Beach, near the Iron Bridge. Autos and Taxis are easily available from the location The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room. Staff was quick with the check in procedure The Room: If u are expecting rooms with specific views. this is not the right kind of place. The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. I felt room size should have been bigger since I had booked a room under the category of " Deluxe". Food & Room Service: Food was good in quality. It was one of the best I had in my overall Kerala Trip Overall: I would recommend this Hotel for people who are using Allepey as transit point for House Boat Trips, Business Travelers. Not recommended for Honeymoon Travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAYA RAMA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

A Good Budget hotel to stay.. 3km from Railway station. Auto walla's take 30 rupees. Room is small but clean. Bathroom was good. Towels and soap provided. good place to stay. Will definitely recommend if not expecting too much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAKSHMI from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was a wonderful property with the decent management. The people were helpful and food arrangement was excellent. I was happy with the room quality and service. I will definitely visit that hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SESHA from Hydrebad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

It was a well maintained property with a decent hospitality. The room was spacious and staff was attentive. The food was also hygienic and tasteful. The location was also convenient. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARMENDRA from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

5

Our stay was wonderful, excellent indeed for the price paid. We stayed in deluxe room it was clean and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. Food in the restaurant and the service was great. I do not hesitate to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

I spent my one day in this hotel and it was a good time there. The good things are : 1. Quick responsive front desk. They immediately recognized my booking and handed over complimentary breakfast coupon without asking. 2. Different queries regarding destination, commutations etc handled nicely. 3. Food was good. The improvement areas are: 1. The restaurant staff and room service was not prompt for requests. 2. While checking out, I called for someone to take my luggage out but no one turned up and I had to carry my luggage of my own. 3. Swimming pool timing was not informed properly, I went at 7.30 PM and found that it was closed at 7.00 PM. 4. Food is a bit costly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ONKAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

5

Stay was very satisfactory. Room was very comfortable and finely cleaned. Service was quick and prompt. Food prepared was well served and tasty. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMMEED from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Hotel's restaurant serves great food. Staffs were courteous and polite. Room was well maintained with all facilities. I'd love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAWATAR from kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Location wise its very convenient to travel. Room was very spacious and finely clean. Food was very delicious. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS. ISHA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

I was there just for 1 day my stay was average. Everything was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. HARSHAL from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was fantastic in taste. I would like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UTTAMCHAND from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

5

Overall, the stay was good. Service of staff was excellent. Room alloted was large and well maintained. Entire property was finely cleaned. Dining was good. Still have the scope for betterment. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JITENDRA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

Our stay was enjoyable in the property. Service was good. Deluxe A/C room was great. Food & location was also fine. I'd recommend this hotels for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

5

Very good Hotel at the price and one of the best options in Alleppey. I was really Happy to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMITAVA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

Quite clean and decent hotel. Staffs need more training as they cannot cope up with holiday rush. Specially during breakfast and Dinner. Otherwise they are quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located. Boating point is not quite far and the beach is also not quite far. But it is not a resort and hence the hotel opens into a busy road and one needs to be there near the backwater to enjoy the vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

The hotel is located in a very convenient location, specially for Alleppey which most travelers use as transit point. Has close proximity to Rly station, bus stand and the Jetty. Rooms are clean, though the service is a bit slow. Restaurant serves excellent and inexpensive food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TARUN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

5

The hotel is good and services provided by hotel is also very excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

Good for what we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIKHER from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

4

My stay was great here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

I am very much impressed with the hotel. The room was clean, with linen changed every day. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Food was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

4

Our stay was perfect, we had a good time, room was neat & clean, we have tried food in the restaurant and it was good.....value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALLURI V S from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

5

Hotel is very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURABH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2007

3

Staff were decent of the hotel. Food was average as in the menu there were so many items but they were only serving particular things. Rooms were not twin it was a double room that I did not like. Location was nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5