Coir Village Lake Resort

3 Star  

Valiyaparamb, Alleppey, Kerala - 688 016

Starting from Rs. 3,670
Choose Dates

Coir Village Lake Resort, Alleppey - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

66.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (2.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Coir Village Lake Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

PARAG from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

Room quality was good, Service was also good & it was a clean hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HUZAIFA from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

2

The service was horrible. Even serving water in the restaurant needed three reminders and 20 mins. The Front Desk was not cordial at all and lacked basic facilities. There was no mosquito repellent at all in the hotel even being in the midst of back waters.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KRISHNAKUMAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2008

4

Perfect for people who enjoy privacy ad nature. Dont miss the boat ride at sunset... it is awesome

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ALPHONSO from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

Positives: Very relaxed Place. Beautiful. Right on the backwater. Room and service - good. Negatives: Approach road is really bad. This place is miles from anywhere - even the main Allepey town is 30 Kms away. So not a place to stay for sightseers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAI from ALLEPPEY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

We stayed in A/c Cottage for a night and our stay was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A N from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

1

It was the worst experience with this hotel. Rooms were dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs were very poor in their work. The food quality was very bad in taste. It was very difficult to find the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANUBHAV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay in Lake Resort. Everything was perfect. We had a great time. We recommend this property to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSHVARDHAN from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relative. Room was good to stay and the interior was also quite good of the room with all basic amenities. Staff were very much friendly and co-operative with us and their service was also very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAVAS from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

2

I had a stay of one night in Coir Village Resort, Alleppy from 30th Sep till 1st Oct. 2007. I would like to let you guys know that the stay was comfortable till the night of 30 Sep. On 1st Oct there was no power in the cottage from morning 5 am to 8 am and from 10 am till 12.15 pm. The power came 10 mins before we checked out. As it was humid we were sweating like anything and when we inquired about the power supply the reply was "there is a maintenance work going on from the electricity board" and w...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5