Emarald Island Floating Resort

3 Star  

Kovilakom, Alleppey, Kerala - 688 553

Emarald Island Floating Resort, Alleppey - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 16 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Emarald Island Floating Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

PANKAJ from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

2

The location is at the lake, the office of the hotel is located on a bad location, the A/c was not working in the room, the prices are very high but the service is very bad. Wont suggest anyone to go and stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

R from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

3

The hotel is 30 Km from the Cochin airport, In and around there are no market place ,malls or no scenarios are there, the staff are good, but still the service was not up to the mark I can not expect such kind of service from the hotel. I can not recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2009

3

Though location wise it is very beautiful. However it seems to be under maintenance & that is why lot of back water mud could be seen. Does not qualify for value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS. VIJAYALAKSHMI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2009

2

Service will be better even in a third rated lodge. The other guests who were staying with us were very unhappy and were seen shouting at the staff. Only the rates of the food is that of a five star hotel and not the quality. The service was very poor. We placed our order at 1.30 pm and after a lot of shouting, the food was finally served at 3pm!!! The manager, who is a lady, is very unprofessional and arrogant, rude. Buffet is arranged for dinner and no other option. Cost of the buffet is rs.350/-. the buffet spread is only half baked chappatis, dal, one veg subji, plain rice, one variety rice and two non-veg subjis of very low quality. The location of the hotel is near cochin and very far away from kumarakom. Please do not waste your money and upset your holiday mood.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIVEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2009

5

A must visit place. Great location and nice hotel. Rooms are good and service is upto the mark. One should make it a point to visit this place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMOL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2008

4

The hotel location was perfect (in between the lake) - just as I wanted, so full points for it. I was however surprised to see few necessary amenities missing - bath tub, Tea/coffee machine in room, hair dryer. We also felt the food to be too costly compared to the quality, quantity & service - this is an area needing improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from Vishakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

The location was absolutely great. The room was clean and the ambiance and decor was impeccable. The staff was well trained and they made our stay very comfortable. I just spent a night in that hotel but I was quite pleased with their hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VISHAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

3

The location was about 45km away from the kochin airport. I had a real tough time in finding that hotel. Still the property was in a better condition. The room facilities, food provision, and staff service was satisfactory. This hotel is more suitable to the tourists.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

I stayed in land cottage it was maintained very well. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. The food was fabulous in taste of the restaurant. The hotel is located in a very peaceful place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Our 2 nights stay was fine in the Cottage. Staffs were average in service. Rooms were nice. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was also average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHUSUDHAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

4

The hotel/place is perfect for people who want to spend quality time away from city madness. It is surrounded by water in all directions very nice sun rise and sun set view. But there no much other activities to be done at the resort. Strongly recommended for people who want to spend quality time in calmness enjoying back waters.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDDHARTH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

Staffs were kind and polite in their work. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. I had my food in the restaurant it was very good. Location was fantastic in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAN from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

5

We were offered a floating cottage instead of land cottage. The staff were friendly.The room service charges were too high and not acceptable. Overall an EXCELLENT!!place to relax.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is located very far from the main city. Staffs were very helpful and co-operative. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant I had my food in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. I am very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

A M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The food was very expensive of the restaurant for buffey breakfast the cost is Rs.350 bucks. Location was beautiful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

It is a very good resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5