House Boat (Grandeur)

3 Star  

Alleppey Backwater Island, Alleppey, Kerala - 686 563

House Boat (Grandeur), Alleppey - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 73 reviews)

86.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

House Boat (Grandeur) - Individual ratings and reviews:

RUPESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

3

Few things were Average & few were absolutly bad. Food was average- no option was given for veg & non-veg what they cooked we have to eat. The horrible was the Washroom(very bad)We even did not took the Bath in morning.There was no electricity till 8.Pm. There was a TV but no Cable to watch news. Even the DVD player was there but no movies. It was just a shocase.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YOGESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2010

4

Good treatment, enjoyed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2010

2

First it was not a deluxe boat but very clearly a standrad one but we were charged the price of a deluxe boat. The bedroom was toooo small and washroom was not in a condition to be used with broken lights and doors put together by joining ply board pieces. The bed was broken (again, so much for a deluxe category). The mattress put on the bed was not covering the bed- yes!!! the mattress was of lesser length than of the bed and the best part is even the bedsheet was half( its for real). There was only one towel for a double bedroom. Don't ask the list is endless. I don't blame the poor guys - boat owners. they did their best- driver and cook were nice people(am sure it was not their fault). There was no Welcome drink given on arrival (as written in the package) and no bouquet as told by travelguru. Pls do ensure that you dont book a houseboat with Grandeur or if you do pls check the houseboat properly to your satisfaction before embarking. .The only saving grace were the backwaters themselves!!!!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIKRAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

It was not up to the mark, my stay was just OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHUPENDRA from california, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2010

1

This is absolutely the worst rip-off. The room was 6x6 for 3 people!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUMIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

5

It was a lifetime experience. The boat was awesome. The crew was well mannered. The cook prepared mouth watery food and was really caring. The captain took us good round of Backwaters and used to stop boat as and when requested. Overall, An Amazing experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAMMED DANISH from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GHANSHYAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2009

4

The houseboat was not comfortable as the front gaddi was not in the houseboat.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. LATIF BIN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2009

4

Overall, it was a good experience. The houseboat crew was courteous, the food was good and plentiful. The journey was a bit slow for my kids, wished that we were more on the move, rather than mostly parked on the side.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRABHANJAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

3

I would not recommend the houseboat, I think its waste of money. The experience may not be nice as there are lot of factors working against your fun. The houseboat ride is fun, the sight is splendid, its joy when the wind is hitting your face, this happens only till sunset. Then on the boat is parked by the edge of the canal & a swarm of flies, moths & mosquitoes drive you inside your room. most of the time the boat may be parked in a slanting manner as one side would be touching the edge of the canal, this makes you uncomfortable. you cannot walk on the land as its dark outside. They usually have a Tv & a DVD player, but no dvds or vcds. This makes you bored. The cooks are not professional & the kerala food that they promise is amateurish & not well presented, taking the joy out of dinning. Cleaning seemed difficult to maintain & there were no proper towels or soap provided. I would recommend you must take a room in a resort close the back waters & enjoy the boat ride in mornings or evenings by paying extra for the same, rather than spending the whole night in the boat. This would be more enjoyable & comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2008

5

Good houseboat, upper deck experience is great. Very good service and cleanliness. Room was good but a little small, may be that's standard for the houseboat. Tata Sky was there but no Hindi channels. Food tasted great, but there were no options other than Kerala traditional food. Overall, a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJSHEKHAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2008

4

Had an astounding experience in House Boats, we really liked it. The boat was quite neat, it was well facilitated, but I had this one problem, for reasons unknown, I had rashes on my body. That was irritating but then I could ignore that as the ambiance here was quite distracting. The food served too was tasteful. I will recommend it to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NADEEM from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2008

2

I have lived in houseboats earlier but I was quite disappointed when I found the quality here below par. The major problem here was language barrier, the people here, although very hospitable, couldn't understand either English or Hindi. Secondly, they really need to keep a check on the cleanliness factor, it was dirty here. Even the food quality failed to impress. I don't think I am coming back again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

It was a magical experience. The property was magnificent and their arrangement was terrific. People were very courteous and they guided us promptly. I will strongly recommend this beautiful property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALASUBRAMANYAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Great experience. We visited some glorious destinations. I am very thankful to the management as they were co-operative and guided me promptly. Service was excellent and facilities were sufficient. Recommendable for all kinds of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AUBREY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2008

5

This is the first time we travelled the backwater. The capital is very friendly. Their foods are delicious. Except the water supplies are a bit yellow and slow, the rest are all perfect!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARVEEN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Our experience was wonderful with this houseboat. The crew was helpful. But we felt that this houseboat is little old and the other houseboats which we have seen were pretty new and well furnished & also for the same price tag.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MANI from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

It was a gorgeous property and we spent a quality time over there. The services were excellent and the location we visited was beautiful. The room alloted to me was clean and nicely arranged. The food was also delightful especially the candle light dinner.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGESWARAN from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

2

This boat stay was not at all comfortable. Service was not good of the crew.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHASKAR from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We spent a night in One Bed Room Non A/C House Boat. The experience was good. But the crew were not punctual and they never did their job promptly ontime.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from Yamunanagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

It was a fascinating experience and I enjoyed every single moment of it. The room was awesome and service was instant. I like the meal also, it was mind blowing. We visited some gorgeous destination and I would love to come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JAYANTA from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

5

It was truly a wonderful experience & it was one of the best HouseBoat's that we noticed during our trip. People are warm, esp one of the crew members or Manager Mr.Alexander was extremely friendly & helped us in buying the plants in the middle of our sailing. Overall it was a worthwhile stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR CHANDAN from Borivali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

It was simply great. Room quality and service was undoubtedly the best. Food was awesome and surrounding was magnificent. It was a relaxing experience from normal hectic life in city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR K from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

4

The ambiance and service was absolutely great. The staff was attentive and room was relaxing. The food quality could have been better but overall it was a magical experience quite different from the regular hotels. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR GOPAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

5

An excellence experience with House Boat (Grandeur).

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KULDEEP SINGH from Thane(w), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

Staff members were helpful and they provided us with good services. Our A/c room was comfortable. But the complimentary all meals was Ok kind. The whole experience was really amazing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP REDDY from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

2

We are displeased with our stay in this property. First of all, the driver of the boat was in front of the boat instead of the back of the boat, because of which we lacked privacy. The service provided too was not up to the mark. They didn't ask us for food, no drinks. Even when we asked for curd after meal, they failed to provide it. Altogether i think this is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SAURABH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

It was very good experience. We enjoyed our all meals in the house boat. Staff members were helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBASHIS from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

Our experience with the House Boat was truly amazing. We enjoyed our food with helpful & friendly crew. Our A/c One Bed Room was very comfortable. Its was a simply superb & must have experience in Houseboat if you are in Kerla.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

Our room was absolutely perfect. Staff were wonderful and they provided good food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWATI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

5

Heaven is a very underrated way of describing our stay here. I have to admit, we had the time of our life. The whole concept of living on a boat, in the middle of no where, was very intriguing & peaceful. The food we had was more than what we expected for. Though a bit expensive, its definitely worth coming back again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHETAN from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

It was a terrific experience. Room was attractive and the service was efficient. The staff was polite. The view was exotic and a great place to stay. Would surely come back to this gorgeous hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SRINIVAS B from Bijapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

Meals spread in dining hall was great. Our room was decent. Staff are caring and polite. It was a great expereince.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VISHAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

Our room was excellent. Folks are very helpful. I had my meal in the dinning hall it was tasty, It was a beauitful experience indeed.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PUNEET from faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

2

I was not satisfied with the service. The staff was slow and took more time than expected. During the night time there were no mosquitoes repellent. The food was pathetic. The room quality was below standard.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS KALYANI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

It was really an amazing experience with Houseboat. Hospitality was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful. All meals provided in the dining area was tasty, we even got hot coffee sometime. It really worth staying and certainly i'd recommend for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

I had my meal in the dinning hall it was fantastic in taste. The housekeeping was great of the staffs. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. It was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. PREETI from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

It was really a very good experience. All meals provided was great. But they could have made some more exciting things to add up the whole great experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR LAXMIKANT from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

5

It was really a wonderful & perfect experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. VINAYAK from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

3

There was a problem with water supply. Food served was ok can be much better. Its a very old boat. Over all the experience was just average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARSHDEEP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

5

I had my meal in the dinning hall it was excellent in taste. Room was spacious. Staffs were superb in their service. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ROHIT KUMAR from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

2

House boat was too old. There were red ants in room. A/C was not working, food quality was also not good. I suggest not to stay in house boat at night.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SAJAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

4

It was a nice experience and all the staff were very helpful. Would like to recommend it for future travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBODH from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

3

I stayed in house boat it was average exp. Staffs were ok in their service. I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in the dinning hall it was fine in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGANAND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were quick and prompt in their work. I stayed in house boat it was excellent. I had my meal in the dining hall it was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJNI from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

1

It was a worst experience. I was very disappointed with all the service. I will never recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VISHAL from Andheri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

It was a good experience. The view was very beautiful. Food served was very delicious. Great value for money. Its highly recommendable. Room was large and well equipped.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JEEDULA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

Over all the stay was nice. Food served was fine. The view around was beautiful. Room was spacious and clean. Service and staff was average. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JEEVAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

Nice experience, good food, excellent hospitality. It is suggestible to everybody to have a house boat experience. We all enjoyed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRADHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

Our experience in houseboat a/c room was very comfortable. Service was fine. As we are pure vegetarians, we dint had meals, they got both veg & non-veg mixed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

5

It was an excellent experience. Staffs were courteous and polite. Food was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SALIL from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

5

It was really a great experience. Staffs were very kind.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUNIT KUMAR from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

3

We found little difficult to reach the house boat. Once we reached their it was a good experience. Food and the service was good. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

2

It was a below average stay. We booked the non a/c room knowing that it'll be cold weather but as the climate was hot we asked them to turn on the a/c just cos of that they have charged 2000 Rs. Food quality was not good also there was no options of tea/coffee in the houseboat. We are not happy with the overall stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

It was a wonderful experience in useboat. Staff were cooperative and helpful. Food was very nice, they served the food on a dinning table in the houseboat.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARAM VEER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were not up to my expectation and only the t.v was missing in the room but other facilities were their. Meals in the houseboat was good, but typical south indian no other dining options much. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

We expected food to be very tasty but it was worst in taste. Room was average it was not comfortable. Staff was well trained and helpful. Service was ok can be much better. Over all stay was below average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SNEHANGSHU from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

Service was good but facilities were minimal. Room was small and stuffy very uncomfortable. In food veg dish was tasty. Cleanliness was good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. VINIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

I have booked for A/C house boat it was great very comfortable and clean. Service was perfect. Staff was helpful and well trained. Food was good to taste. Its an above average property. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUBHAV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

Our stay was disappointing. Quality of the houseboat was below average. All meals was good. Overall, it is not worth for the money paid.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAKASH CHAND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

4

It was a wonderful experience being on floating boat with good food and other necessary aminities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SALIM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

The stay was wonderful. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were kind and polite in their work. The food provided was fabulous.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SIDDHARTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were excellent well furnished with all the basic facilities. It has no restaurant they have a kitchen in which they used to cook the food and serve it in the room. The food was very delicious in taste. Staffs were very kind and always ready for any help.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S.SRIKANTH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

Overall a good stay in the house boat but i was late i checked in at 2:30 so better check in early and njoy the ride and the food was excellent and the boat was really good but the ride was boring in the night he stopped and full of mosquitos so any solution for tht nyhow it was a gr8 experience ..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. SMITA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

3

Although we liked the experience on the Houseboat overall, the biggest problem for us during the trip was the timing! In the sense that first week or two of november is not currently the best season to be going to kerala we learnt to our own discomfort and through the locals as it was oppressively warm and activity time was restricted to just 2hours in the morning and evening. It did not turn out to be an ideal getaway in that sense as it was very very hot and clamy. So please do not suggest this tim...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR V C from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

Good option on the backwaters.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIRAL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIMESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

5

We loved the houseboat stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SEAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

5

Experience was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ROOPAM from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

4

We had a night halt in an isolated place apart from this everything was perfect. The food they offer was good. Staff & service was good too, overall good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRUDDH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2007

4

It was on the whole a good experience, but did not seem to be value for money. There were quite a few red ants on the bedsheet in the room which gave us quite a tough time. Very decent and helpful staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BISHAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

5

Well, we couldn't have asked for more. A home outside home made more homely by the excellent service, absolutely fabulous food (never tasted so good food in all the places I have been in India) and also the ambiance. This would be something extra specialwhich perhaps would make me come back not once but many more times. Truly God's own country and made up of God's own people.which perhaps would make me come back not once but many more times. Truly God's own country and made up of God's own people.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2007

5

Staying in the House Boat is a wonderful and great experience. Food is marvelous. Excellent hospitality of the people around here. On the whole it was an amazing experience which can be cherished thru out.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5