Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma

4 Star  

Janasakthi Road, Alleppey, Kerala - 688 525

Starting from Rs. 12,761 Rs. 11,772
Choose Dates

Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma, Alleppey - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.9/5 Excellent
(Based on 11 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (5)
  • Service Quality (4.9)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (5)

Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma - Individual ratings and reviews:

DEEPALI from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2014

5

The hotel Lemon Tree, THE SURROUNDINGS, THE FOOD, BACKWATERS, CANALS, BOATING, GARDEN, ROOM, THE CABBIE (considering we had forgotten our debit card while checking out at Lemontree and were at the boat jetty with our luggage like nervous wrecks, and the cabbie in true Rajnikant style, told us not to worry, in his language and zoomed, tripped and zipped off like a superhero and voil� within 9 minutes got us the card back, just in time). That was really such a nice and kind gesture from the cabbie. Touched. We got our card back in time and thankfully dint miss the boat ride on our way back from Vembanad backwaters Kumarakom to Kottayam. Kottayam is a quaint sleepy little town on VembanadLake in Kerala . Can't yet get over the paradise, mesmerised with the dancing palm trees, the narrow canals laced by infinite greenery and Lemon tree hospitality...truly heavenly.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PADMINI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2014

4

Fabulous hotel and location. but the food was terrible. and since its so far away from alleppy, we had no choice but to eat dinner there every night. if they can upgrade their kitchen and improve the quality of food, it might just be the perfect hotel. staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURIN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2012

5

Superb hospitality with very lively wariness welcome by all hotel staff. Restaurant chef is also co operative. Superb location and well interior rooms.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DAVIES from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2012

5

Cable Television provided is of the old analog type with very few channels and poor picture & sound quality; you will hate to see. Go there with a high speed mobile internet connection.The hotel provides Wi-Fi connections at a whopping Rs. 80/- per Hr.The internet is so common and essential.It does not cost this much on any account. When are our Hotels going to provide these facilities as inclusive?! The food is well prepared and tasty.But it is damn costly.. to the tune of 3- 4 times the price charged by any good restaurant in the area.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHERIAN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2012

5

Being busy professionals,it was really important that our vacation be quiet, peaceful and hassle free....lemon tree vembenad promised so and delivered just that. On arrival, we got a free upgrade to the pool and lake facing room...it was perfect....my kids were excited to have direct access to the pool. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean and had all complimentary items. There were activities for both adults and kids...we had fun fishing, playing pool,TT etc. there also was a park for the kids. They also have a good collection of dvds and books that we could borrow. We were apprehensive about the food as there were no restaurants nearby. But the breakfast spread was good and so was the dinner.Fun, food and friendly faces. What more could we ask for.... Will definitely return.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILABH from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

5

Lemon tree and Alleppey in Monsoons were both a pleasent surprise. The property had low occupancy, we were upgraded to a Lake View room. Property is extremely well located and the service is excellent. Food was good and overall an excellent experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2011

5

Good hotel, Excellent staff. Breakfast spread is very good but other meals are on a costlier side. They can go for lunch and dinner buffets.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR PRABHAKAR from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

Best service provided. The food was really nice. Would like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJARATNESHWAR BARUN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

I cant just forget this stay .I loved it and this would vbe a memorable one in my life.Overall stay, food, staff all were excellent just no comments.In food I would recommend prawns dishes there were the best.I dont have words to explain the property they were just upto the mark in every service provided and as I was on my honeymoon I was provided the best view room and utmost privacy.Staff was so proactive even for my 1 months stay they were considerate enough to ask Me whether everything was fine.Cleanliness, decor, location al and everthing were very great..Just one drawback that the hotel is 2.5 hours away from the railway station. Especially all prawns disher were delicicous .Family travellers.Property was great honeymoon couple,

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOKKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2010

5

We have nothing to crib about the experience we had in the hotel. The hotel scored very high on all the aspects and made our stay very memorable. Will be looking forward to future stays in Lemon tree hotels.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIBHARATH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2009

5

Good Hotel, Nice environment, Clean. Hotel should give complementary pick from the city...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5