Pagoda Resorts

3 Star  

Chungam, Alleppey, Kerala - 688 011

Starting from Rs. 2,356
Choose Dates

Pagoda Resorts, Alleppey - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 35 reviews)

91.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Pagoda Resorts - Individual ratings and reviews:

MASTAN from GUNTUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2012

4

Need to improve a bit more on customer service in dining..front desk is good.. Rooms neat and clean but small rooms..AC is too old..It takes time to cool the room..overall nice resort and had a good experience..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2009

3

There were some payment issues with Pagoda Resorts due to which we were held up for more than an hour. Mr. Anup then helped to resolve the same - but such things should be checked beforehand since I had done the booking at least 40 days before.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NABAGOPAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2009

4

Stay in the hotel was comfortable even though there was some confusion regarding the inclusions in the package. The print out was not very clear regarding inclusion of either lunch or dinner in addition to breakfast in the package .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R E from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2009

5

It was nice to be there and we enjoyed a lot. There we were thought of staying some more days. But our programme was fixed and we moved out of Alleppy next day. But we have decided to come and enjoy next time for a couple of days. Really it was excellent experience. All amenities were available at reasonable cost. Definitely, we would love to stay there. Even my kids enjoyed there with birds and playing area. Such a nice hotel at affordable rate.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIRAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2009

2

We had reserved 1 deluxe room for our stay at this resort but were put up in a standard room instead (we paid for the deluxe room).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAMANA from BERHAMPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2008

4

I am very happy with our stay here. We had booked a Deluxe room, it was really well kept & had all the needful facilities. The staff members were quite helpful, I was satisfied with the service the provided. Also the food served tasted nice. This is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHIKALA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

I just stayed for a night in the hotel but I was impressed with their arrangements. The staff was professional and delivered their best. Room was clean and well kept. Food was also delightful. It was a worthwhile property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2008

4

A very well managed property. Every thing about the resort was very pleasant, every thing was above our expectations, overall a very good experience. Staff is very friendly meals provided were very tasty, location is also very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from KOTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

5

It was a pleasant surprise. The property was quite reasonable yet well maintained and full of facilities. Service was efficient and food was tasteful is well. I was impressed with the room quality. The interior was classic and ambiance was soothing.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKHETRAMAN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2008

3

Everything were fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHEESH from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and neat with all the amenities. The room service were quite prompt. We also had our breakfast in the restaurant, but it was average in taste. I would like to recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOSEPH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

We are completely satisfied with our stay in this property. There were no complaints whatsoever. Our room, service & the food were all high quality. This is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAN from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

4

Overall nice hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

5

Room was nice and everything was placed in proper order. Staff was amazing in their service. There were many varieties in breakfast every dish was well prepared.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARKEDAMALLI from guntur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. The food was amazing in taste of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP REDDY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

5

The resort was beautifully decorated with all the necessities. Staff were unfailingly helpful and pleasant. Food was best we have ever had in this hotel. The room are beautiful with wonderful location.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

2

Our experience with Pagoda Resorts was extremely bad also this is the only bad property that we stayed in while our Kerla trip. We booked Cottage which was unhygienic & uncomfortable. Service by the staff was poor. Food was also not up to the mark. It really Not worth the price paid. I would strongly do not recommend this property for any travelers.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRS ZENOBIA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

Instead of cottage room I stayed in suite room which was well maintained having al the facilities. Staff was co-operative and helpful. The breakfast was excellent in taste of the restaurant. It was really an enjoyable stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DAIVIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The beach was close to hotel. Room was excellent with all the facilities. Staff are efficient. Breakfast was very nice in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

5

The cottage was clean and well furnished with all facilities. Staffs were ready to help anytime they are so co-operative in their work. The breakfast was wonderful in taste of the restaurant. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKHRAJ from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were neat and clean and well maintained by the staff. I had my food in the hotel restaurant, was good but less in variety. Staffs were very much helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH KUMAR from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were professional. Our room was excellent. It was a nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

2

Its an below average property. Entire property was not maintained at all. Service was very poor. There was a swimming pool it was very dirty. Room alloted was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

5

Deluxe room was great. Its truely value for money. Food was great. Great ambiance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

5

It was a great experience in Pagoda Resorts.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MARULA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

5

Property is very good. There was a swimming pool which was neat and clean. Food was very tasty. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Room was large and well equipped. Location was very convenient. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS. RUPIKA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Rooms were were clean and tidy. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Food was fantastic of the restaurant. I had used only the parlour for facial it was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRANTI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

5

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were very good in looking. Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food. The food was amazing in taste. I had used swimming pool it was nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

I have booked for deluxe room but they gave me a cottage it was great to stay there it was very spacious and finely clean. They had a bar which was pathetic. Food was very bad in taste. Staff was friendly and helpful and service was good. Over all its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHEERAJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

It is a very good resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DARSHAK from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

5

Awesome place... must visit for couples. Cottage, food, atmosphere and everything was too good. lovely place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHAV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

4

Rooms were wonderful with clean bed sheet and pillows. Restaurant was fantastic and the food was very delicious. Service was excellent by the staffs.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KASHMIRI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

3

This place looks fabulous at first glance - I was very impressed with the wide spaces, the picturesque archs of the rooms. We arrived at the hotel at 10:00 AM and were made to wait till 12:20 or so (Both check in and check out times are 12:00 PM for some strange reason - and room was being cleaned it seems). While waiting in the reception, overheard a couple of angry guests complaining of extreme uncleanliness in the rooms... that was a bit scary. However when we went to our just cleaned cottage, it was pretty neat and cool. We stayed for just a day, so not sure if cleanliness is a problem for long stay guests. Food was a problem - beautiful hotel but pretty stark and hall like restaurant - Mostly serve buffet lunch and breakfast - Food was not very delectable. Swimming pool : water was a bit murkey but otherwise pretty well maintained. In the night found a centipede kind of creature crawling next to my pillow on the wall ... that was scary. Went for Ayurvedic massage - Massage center looked good from outside, but was rather dingy and unkept inside - The lady who did the massage was good though (someone called Sreena). A water canal extends infront of the hotel, and the surrounding area is pretty desolate and unpopulated - Hotel has its own paid Houseboat/ speedboat services if you are interested. Overall an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2007

4

The resort is excellent. Particularly, the cottage rooms are superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. AMIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2007

4

Rooms are very neat and clean of the hotel, only problem we had no hot water in the bathroom and every day we used to remind them to bring the hot water and they used to take 1 hr. to bring the hot water but the staff are very helpful in other things. Location was very nice near the hotel. Breakfast in the hotel, we had Pagoda special and American special and it was nice.ation was very nice near the hotel. Breakfast in the hotel, we had Pagoda special and American special and it was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5