Punnamada Resort

4 Star  

Punnamada, Alleppey, Kerala - 688 011

Starting from Rs. 10,300
Choose Dates

Punnamada Resort, Alleppey - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 8 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.6)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Punnamada Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

ASIM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2012

5

Punnamada resort� We visited the punnamada resort in end of may ,the weather in Alleppey at the time is hot and muggy. My group had 2couples with 3 children and one senior citizen.� The resort is located right at the lake and commands excellent views .we took the garden villa rooms which didn't have a view but were large and charming built in typical keralite architecture .lots of wood and attention to detail ,it had an open plan bathroom which was very interesting and first time experience. They have a lot of indoor activities - billiard�,pool table , �chess ,table tennis ,carom ,and others Outdoor activities were badminton ,volleyball ,trampoline for kids ,cycling ,fishing ,paddle boat .they have a canoe for which a staff will take u out on the lake which was very nice .� The kids were thoroughly enjoying themselves and there was a lot to keep them occupied. The swimming pool is in poor condition ,the mosaic tiles are getting loose and they hurt one of our group members,others have also reviewed against this ,but it seems the hotel is negligent here. Breakfast was very good .we had a meal here but it can be expensive ,and u don't have any other options close by .And getting out for meals at night is a hassle . The staff is attentive and took good care of us. Overall the layout is very nice and it has a heritage feel . The staff is attentive and took good care of us.the meals are decent.the kids had a very good time and u can safely let them run around. Its the kind of place where pleasent memories are made.� I Would definitely go back.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2011

5

Excellent location and quality of service and food was good. Staff was equally cooperative and would like to pay a visit again to this resort. Lake view was an excellent experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.MADHAV from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2010

5

I had a very hearty welcome and a very comfortable stay at Punamada Lake Resort, Alappuzha. I My room was richly furnished, clean and well maintained. Restaurant quality is good. The settings are beautiful facing backwater. One colud just relax there watching the water. The ambiance is really good. Good place for a family visit. Because there were very few guests staying, the menu was limited. But one day, they had more than 50 % booking and they laid out a very nice spread. The staff is ideal "service with a smile." All facilities and amenities are praiseworthy.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYASENAN from Kochi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

5

We enjoyed our stay here. The ambiance was quite pleasant & perfect for a vacation. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service were active & friendly. Also the food served was delicious. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay here. The ambiance was quite pleasant & perfect for a vacation. Our standard villa room was well equipped. The room service staffs were active & friendly. Also the food served was delicious. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

It was an family stay, very beautiful and relaxing. Staff were extremely helpful. I highly recommend this property to all the travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from Bandra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

We were staying in the villas it was spacious and very clean. Staff was well trained and polite. Food was good to taste. Service was quick and prompt. The surrounding of resort was very natural. I will highly recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5