Golden Tulip Amritsar

4 Star  

Near Golden Temple, Amritsar, Punjab - 143 001

Starting from Rs. 4,439
Choose Dates

Golden Tulip Amritsar, Amritsar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 18 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Golden Tulip Amritsar - Individual ratings and reviews:

HARJEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2014

5

Nice accommodation , convenient place , nice food .Good staff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2013

4

Very conveniently located near Railway Station and significant places of interest. Rooms are spacious, linen clean and done up reasonably well although bathroom needs to be better maintained. Overall good value for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGMOHAN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2013

5

We had a comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful and couteous .A new hotel has come up just next to the Golden Tulip and it will face tough competition . I am sure it will be cope up with competition if it is vigilant in meeting the requirements of its guests.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2012

5

In short WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAIBHAV from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2012

5

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel golden tulip. The staff is very courteous and the cleanliness is also remarkable. If we happen to visit amritsar again, we will love to stay in the same hotel. The dining is very mouth watering.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2012

3

The perception that I gained from Jaipur about Golden Tulip totally faded. The property, elegant, food, room and overall service are no match to experience at Jaipur . Vis a vis Value for money also its below par option. I am afraid but it's opinion without mixing words.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NITIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2010

4

The hotel is a very good VFM option in Amritsar. The staff were courteous right from the reception to housekeeping and room service. The room was clean and especially the bathrooms were very clean as well. The food at Mohi Mahal (the staff claimes it is affilaiated to own very Dilli wala Moti Mahal) was very good. The hotel had other eating options for Chinese, Bar & Lounge and an Ice cream bar (which wasn't open I guess). It had a play area for kids as well. All in all, a very satisfied customer and would like to recommend it to people on a budget.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAII from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

5

REALLY A GOOD OPTION TO STAY IN AMRITSAR... TOTAL VALUE FOR MONEY AND DO REMEMBER TO HAVE BREAKFAST THERE WAS VERY DELICIOUS AND WILL DEFINATELY BOOK THIS FOR MY NEXT TRIP THERE.....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

5

My trip to Amritsar made easy with quick hotel booking and the rite way of booking. About the hotels, I made my visit three good hotels at Amritsar, Jalandhar, and Ludhiana. But I rate Hotel Grand Legacy, Amritsar as the best option which I made. The hotel had everything excellent and it was best to my expectations in cleanliness, service and everything which I could compare with other hotels. So overall I would take it as a good hotel for stay in Amritsar.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2009

4

The hotel was good, though it was located just .5 kms away from the station, but it was not in a crowded area, though finding conveyance was a little tough, as all the attractions are on the other side of the station which crowded and also has many hotels like shiraz regency, country inns, astoria, though the hotel was good, I had only one bad experience. As I had booked only for a day, and due to some reason I had to extend for a day, I informed the reception a day before, nothing was told regarding the rates and all. when I had to check out, I was in a hurry as I called the reception to settle my bill as I had to rush to the airport, to my surprise the reception guy, didn't do anything, when I informed that I have to pay for a day, he called up someone and was talking for 5 minutes,without even considering that I was in hurry, as I had to catch a flight. I asked him what is the matter and he informed that I have to pay rack rates for the extended stay. I was surprised, as which hotel in the world charges rack rates, which was atleast 25% higher ,I told him that I should have been informed of it, when I requested the extension. I feel he took advantage of me being in hurry to catch the flight. This spoiled my experience with the hotel, rest everything was good, the food, the rooms, the bathrooms, everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2009

5

Grand legacy at Amritsar. Stayed in deluxe club room. The rooms are spacious and have a king size comfortable bed with Samsung LCD TV. Bathroom is clean,big with bath tub,hot and cold water and with supply of shampoo, comb, toothbrush, paste. The front desk is very friendly. It has two good restaurants and a cozy bar. I would recommend this hotel for value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

5

It was a fantastic experience. Well suitable for families. Legacy Club Double Room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DILPREET from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

4

The room was clean and comfortable. Hospitality of the hotel was good. Recommend to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

It was amazing!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JUSVEEN from Carmel, Uzbekistan does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

2

The hotel is a category 2 star. The dining and bar areas smelled like body odor, and the rooms were below standard.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJENDRA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Room was also comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEONG CHEW from singapore, Singapore does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2006

2

1) Cleaning in room was not thorough. Room flr was obviously not cleaned for many days, could not walk barefooted. Dust was pretty obvious. Bathroom walls were not cleaned. 2) Advice on bkfast vouchers attached to morning newspapers given by the lobby manager himself turned out to be wrong. 3) Call for car booking was put through only when we turned up for pickup though this was arranged with reception early, thus we had to wait 20 mins, causing us to be late for the Wagha ceremony. y manager himself turned out to be wrong. 3) Call for car booking was put through only when we turned up for pickup though this was arranged with reception early, thus we had to wait 20 mins, causing us to be late for the Wagha ceremony. y manager himself turned out to be wrong. 3) Call for car booking was put through only when we turned up for pickup though this was arranged with reception early, thus we had to wait 20 mins, causing us to be late for the Wagha ceremony.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5