Grand Hotel

2 Star  

Queens Road, Amritsar, Punjab - 143 001

Starting from Rs. 1,576
Choose Dates

Grand Hotel, Amritsar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 19 reviews)

78.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Grand Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

BR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

3

My room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing.The staff were average in their service. I can only say that it was just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ELISE from Musselburgh, UNITED KINGDOM recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2008

4

Very good value for money. Helpful staff who organised taxis and visits for us! Good location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBODH from Moradabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. I stayed in deluxe double room it doesn't look like a deluxe as it was not having any carpet on the floor, no facilities like towels, soap, shampoo etc. For breakfast I had tried one cutlet, tea, bread n butter they need to improve the quality of breakfast. Staff was poor in their service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

WILLIAM from Etlan, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

2

They gave us sheets to make our own beds and had no cleaning or bed service between days.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.D C from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Breakfast was very good in taste in the restaurant. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs were quick and prompt. Location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BUDHIRAJA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is very beautiful. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were very courteous and polite in their work. The hotel is very close to railway station. I would definitely like to visit again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were not so clean and the interior was very old. The breakfast was excellent in taste their was less variety in the breakfast. Service was prompt and quick of the staffs. The lighting was very dull in the whole hotel. Only good thing about this hotel is the best location near to the railway station.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RANJIT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

Not much can be said as the hotel is undergoing renovation but it has the promise to be a good hotel. The courtesy of the staff made up for shortcomings and the gazebo in the garden is a delight.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MARGARETE from Pinner, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

INDERJIT KAUR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

Bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In morning we took breakfast, which was average in quality. Overall I can say its a good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from Agra, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

2

If we compare the tariff with the overall quality and service, it is below average. Food quality is also not upto the mark. Staff was ok.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GANESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

Room was pretty small for my small family. But standard of the hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. G S from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

I think the Grand Hotel is definitely overrated. The rooms are dirty, mine had a loose reading lamp that shocked me and the food & drink are quite expensive considering the overrall equation. I must say the staff are pleasant and helpful. Thank you, Dr G S Rao

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KISHORE from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

1

Condition of the hotel is not at all good, its a below average hotel, food was also not up to the mark, unhappy with the service.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GAJINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

3

Food was good. Hotel rooms are small.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARVIND from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

3

The nan was pretty hard, had a tough time biting it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JENNIFER from Elsternwick, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

3

Above average. Service was friendly and very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MAYUR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Can be much better. However the cleanliness is what impressed me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADRIAN from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2007

3

Pretty decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5