Hotel City Heart

3 Star  

Near Golden Temple, Amritsar, Punjab - 143 001

Starting from Rs. 3,684
Choose Dates

Hotel City Heart, Amritsar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 41 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Hotel City Heart - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRADIPTA from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

INDERPAL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2010

4

The hotel is closer from the railway station in and around there are good market place, also near hotel there is Jallian wala Bagh which is just 1 to 2 Km from the hotel also Golden temple is there, The staff are very good and co-operative In future I can recommend the hotel to my family or my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2010

3

Railway station is closer from the hotel, in and around there are market place but very dirty, near there are also a Golden temple,The hotel staff are not very co-operative, they are just entertaining the foreign guest not Indian, they are just neglecting the Indian guest which is very very bad, In my life I can not recommend the hotel to my family and my friends

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

Need pick up and drop at extra cost.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALAAP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2009

4

This is a nice clean hotel, much better than what I had expected. It is right in front of Jalianwala Bagh and 5 minutes walk from the Golden Temple. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Did not try the hotel food, as we stepped out to explore the other local fare available. The only confusion was regarding the car parking. The barricade set up by police close to the hotel does not let cars through easily and it took some negotiating with the cop to let us through. Once at the hotel though, they took care of the parking and sorted the issue. All in all a pleasent experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from GULBURGA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2009

4

Access- when I came out of the station and looked for a taxi/auto to take me to City heart hotel, every one refused saying we don't take passengers going to City heart hotel, after spending few minutes I found one auto willing to go to City heart hotel. I later came to know that in amritsar taxi drivers expect commission from hotel when they drop passengers at their hotel and Citi heart don't encourage them. No problem with the reasoning but would have been better if some one informed me earlier about it. It was fifteen minutes drive from railway station. Hotel is located very close to Golden temple, 2 minutes walk takes you there. Front desk staff was very helpful, I did not wait even to fill the forms as they sent the form to the room after I checked in, so it was quick. The room was ready including extra bed. Hotel's room service is quick, though I used it only for tea and breakfast, Hotel's travel desk is helpful and the driver which took us to Wagah border was extremely helpful. My request for extending my stay by half a day more or check out at 4PM instead of 12 noon was adjusted, ofcourse at an additional half day room rent was charged but that was fine. Complaints or as we say constructive feedback which can help it improve are 1. As the hotel is located on the main road leading to Golden temple, lot of noise of honking and other traffic was a big disturbance, we could not sleep well before 11PM and got up due to noise at 5am. Hotel management must take immediate steps to do a better soundproofing of rooms. 2. The linen and blankets were worn out and need replacement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKAND from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2008

4

Good Hotel for short stay. Excellent location for people planning visit to Golden Temple.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURINDER KUMAR from bahadurgarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR from Roorkee, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

4

It was excellent stay. The staff and facilities were very good. The upkeep and cleanliness was high. I Would love to stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SAMIK from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

5

We had an excellent stay in this property. Rooms were well organised and everything was place in proper order. The staff tried their level best to help us out in everything. When we reached Amritsar airport it was heavely raining so when I called the hotel people they had immediately send a cap to the airport. The food was fantastic in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVINDERJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

Location: Excellent as it is very close to Golden Temple and in heart of the market. Rooms: We were allotted room which had water leakage problem but the management on request acted upon to shift us to a higher category with no extra charge. This was a welcome sign as a matter of receptivity to the problem at a short notice. However the hotel management should act upon the customers request and book rooms accordingly. Food: No lunch and dinner was ordered except breakfast. The quality of the breakfast was decent and service was reasonably prompt. Check in & Check Out: Very smooth and prompt again. Overall: Warmth in attitude. Would like to stay again if went to Amritsar.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIGYETA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was not up to the mark. Even the breakfast they served, it was average in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TOKE from Copenhagen, Denmark recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

5

Had a very pleasant stay at The hotel City Heart! The location is excellent only 2 mins walk from the Golden Temple! Rooms are excellent with a flat screen and a soundless AC! Bathrooms are just as nice with hot water, shampoo, towels and clean & stylish. The room was located next to a noisy street, so you might want to bring a set of earplugs to get a full nights sleep! Thats the only thing that brings this luxurious hotel down...! Will stay there again on my next visit to Amritsar!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

4

Our stay was very good with this property. The location was very fine but the room was quite small, however, it was neat and clean. There was a cafe and the options were limited. Overall a very good stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMNIK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. Even the management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. Also the breakfast was superb in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

5

Our Hotel stay was excellent for the price paid. We recommend this property for all kind of travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAUTAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

My two night stay in Super Deluxe Room was pleasant. Overall it was a comfortable stay. Could be recommendable for others for its good price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANGA from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

Location was beautiful. I stayed in deluxe room, it was quite clean with all the basic facilities. Even the service provided by the staff was wonderful. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the golden temple and jallianwala bagh. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was bit slow. We had our food in the restaurant, it was average in taste. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well furnished with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. We had our food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Definitely recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GRAHAM from Dunfermline, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - the noise from the main street was horrendous and carried on all night. Overall the hotel was good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAARANJAN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The pick up facility they provide was bit costly otherwise stay was comfortable and there was no problem with the arrangement or facilities. The room was clean and bathroom was well equipped. The food was also delightful and service was efficient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

It was a reasonable yet better facilitated hotel. The room for nicely arranged and service was efficient. The staff was always stand by and make sure they attend the client promptly. The food was also up to the standard and location was decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GYANENDRA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

4

We had a value for money stay in this hotel. This is a well located property. The room we were in was beautiful & spacious too. The hospitality of the staff was appreciative. Also the food served was up to the mark. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UMESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is in the heart of the city. We stayed in deluxe room it was great in looking with beautiful interiors. The food was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

3

There was no inconvenience in terms of the facilities and arrangement but service was bit slow. The staff was not so quick and often delays. Otherwise food was decent and location was suitable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARAT from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

5

It was very close to Golden Temple, Service was good, Interior was excellent, Lobby was good. Worth booking.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

I stayed at Hotel City Heart, Amritsar for a short period of 2 Days and 2 Nights but the stay was very comfortable. The Rooms are very clean and well furnished. I stayed with my wife and 2 kids, and the stay was made comfortable because the food was too good that suited my kids, especially the younger one who is 3 years old. Staff was also very good and polite. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBRAMANIAN from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

This hotel was really worth the price charged. The room was spacious and maintained properly. The staff was active and did their best to assist me. The food arrangement was satisfactory and location was was considerable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROMIL from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

We just spent a night in that hotel so we couldn't share much experience but the room was spacious and bed was clean. The staff was attentive even in the middle of the night. The reception was friendly and location was not difficult to find. We didn't checked the food but it was comfortable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEELU from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

Room was furnished very well with all the necessities. The hospitality of the staffs are really good. The location was wonderful near the hotel. The food was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHASHI KUMAR from Dombivli (W), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

Our stay was very comfortable with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MATTHEW from Mumbai, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

Room was clean and spacious. Staff tried their level best to help me out in everything I need. The location was wonderful and food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR MUKULESH from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

4

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. There was a parking problem in the hotel they don't have much parking place. Room was above my expectation. Staff were good. We had south Indian breakfast it was excellent in taste. It is good value for money in whole.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANWAL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

It was a better than three star property. The room was well arranged and bed sheet and towel was clean. I also like the food preparation it was tasteful and fresh all the time. The service was admirable the staff was willing to serve their best. Whenever I will visit Amritsar I will prefer Hotel City Heart only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMALDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

Very Nice Hotel at a very amazing price. The perfect location and cleanliness is what I liked the most about the Hotel. I would surely recommend this to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MITUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

Deluxe room was spacious with all the facilities. Staff was very helpful with friendly nature. The food was wonderful in taste. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ASIF IQBAL KHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were excellent in their service. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was superb in taste. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS. ZOHRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

4

Our stay was fantastic here. Deluxe Room was very much comfortable. Location was convenient. Food was lovely in the restaurant. Service was great. Its definitely value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVINASH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

Room was very comfortable neat and clean. Staff where excellent in their service and they where quite friendly also. I like the service of hotel and I will surly recommend hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

The room was great to say the least. The service standard over here is amazing. The bed was firm and comfortable we had a sound sleep for two nights. We were also provided with a basket full of fruits. The bathroom was standard with all the needs. The food was great & all the staff were cheerful which made our holiday wonderful.d was great & all the staff were cheerful which made our holiday wonderful.d was great & all the staff were cheerful which made our holiday wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5