Hotel CJ International

3 Star  

Near Golden Temple, Amritsar, Punjab - 143 001

Starting from Rs. 2,114
Choose Dates

Hotel CJ International, Amritsar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 26 reviews)

80.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel CJ International - Individual ratings and reviews:

KAMALPREET from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2014

4

Hotel is at very good location. Its best option for those who are staying there for Golden Temple. its just at 2 step away from golden temple. Though I had not used any room service but some small Dhabas with Authentic Amritsari food are at doorstep. Rikshas are available outside the hotel every time. One draw back with the location is private Taxis can't go to that location . so if you are coming/ going via Taxi ( other than booked by Hotel - Hotel charges more for Taxi than Pre paid Taxi service provided by Golden Temple) you have to go to nearst Police Naka which is on walking distance from the Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIWAN SINGH from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2014

4

Though the approach road to Hotel is very narrow but the location is very convenient for a tourist due to its proximity to Golden temple and other places of tourist interest. Hotel is good for budget tourist.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHWETA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2014

4

hotwl was okay. however the room was very small. the size of the room was not as it was shown in the picture.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALYAN from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2013

4

Absolute nearness of the main attraction of Amritsar ie Golden Temple and Jalianwala Bag. Best budget hotel. Good reception and staff members. Transport of all kind is very near by.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2012

4

I was travelling from Delhi to Amritsar and went by the Janshatabdi reaching Amritsar at 13.25 hrs. Since, the check in at the Hotel was at 12.00 hrs this was convenient. The Hotel was about 15 minutes by road from the Railway Station. The Auto charge was a little higher at Rs.100. However, the USP of the Hotel was its close proximity to the Golden Temple. The Hotel was almost just in front of the Temple. So multiple visits to the temple could be done easily. I planned by first day visit to Wagah Border and therafter came back in the night to visit the Golden Temple. It was a spell binding sight to watch the Golden Temple in the night. Again the next day I visited the Golden Temple in the morning and spent about 3 hrs there. It was truly splendid as a calm and vibrant positive energy flowed through my nerves in the Holy City's Holy Temple. Access Access to the Hotel is through narrow lanes, being in close proximity to the Golden Temple. However, the front of the Hotel has sufficient space and is not at all crowded. For those of who drive down, make sure of the routes, as some of them remain closed and the parking available in front of the Hotel is not a covered one and is limited. Lobby The Lobby area looks decent though not posh and luxurious. We noticed that several decent looking families had checked in. Rooms Same again with the Rooms, the rooms were decent and clean though not luxurious. The room size seemed a tad little small, but is quite sufficient for a small family for about 2 Adults and 2 children. The toilets had bath accessories like shampoo, conditioners, soap etc.. Again, the toilets didn't look like premium ones and was decently maintained. Restaurant The Hotel had a small restaurant, which could have been better had it been painted and kept clean. The food however was quite tasty and was priced at normal 3 star hotel rates. To Sum up I would recommend Hotel CJ International for small families for short stays and for those who would like to visit the Golden Temple multiple times. And Yes, it is worth visiting the Golden Temple multiple times.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2012

3

Excellent place to be if you want to be closer to Golden Temple. You can hear the soothing shabads from Durbar Sahib, while at the hotel - such is the proximity. Nice commercial area nearby - where you can have good food and nice shopping deals just a step away from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2012

3

services were pathetic ..staff was not helpful...and the worst thing was the bed...the matte-res was highly t uncomfortable ,,,asked for a different one,the manger simply said no...would never go to this hotel..and wont even recommend any one too...i am sorry for being rude.but three star hotel giving this kind of services not acceptable at all..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HRUSHIKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2012

4

Room was ready & available on arrival. Process of check in was quick. Desk staff was welcoming and co-ordial. The standard Room was pretty neat & tidy. We later at night got an extra bedding. All electricals were working in order including the AC. Housekeeping was average. Not extensively clean. Room service food menu was standard average as across any hotel. Room service was polite and quick. Check out process was also quick and easy. The hotel was right opposite the temple so absolute ease of access to the temple and the market area. All in All good deal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASIT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2012

2

�Stinking rooms and toilet. No ventilation system. Lift was stinking. Rooms not properly cleaned and two single blankets for a double bedroom.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PANKAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2011

4

Only if you are looking for a large grand property in serene surroundings, you should look for some other hotel. Just perfect if you plan to visit Golden Temple and soak up in the Amritsar street atmosphere. Its exactly 10 steps walk to the main entrance of Golden Temple. No hotel can be closer than that.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHAND from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2011

4

overall it wascomfort stay I would rate 3 /5 for this hotel the staff behavior of the hotel was good, Rooms are spacious I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel,

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIRENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2011

4

This hotel is located near golden temple. I had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HAMENT from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2011

4

The hotel has brilliant location viz the Golden Temple. It also provides pick up facility from the station on chargeable basis.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2011

4

We checked in the hotel at 1 pm ..the room was ready and clean. First impression was really good. Later we found that the Glass tea table was broken when we checked in and unfortunately it broke while we were having lunch. However we were charged for breaking the table, shows that no justification for the guests. Food was really good. Hotel Staff looked little disinterested of what they were doing, no smile , no gestures. The best thing about the hotel is that it is next to the GOlden Temple, so you can go there whatever time of the day, without thinking too much. Overall , an average experience. Only one suggestion , please check whether all the stuff are proper and not broken once you check in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

2

I dont understand what they mean by executive room.its a small dingy room worth only 1 star grade.The quality of thebeds and the bedsheets were really terrible.The main lift is only till 1st floor.The description of the room while booking is totally misleading.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUBODH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is not so far golden temple and from the airport. The rooms are good but I will not say perfect the services are ok. The staff are good also they dont have so many dining option but because of service I will suggest this to my family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAYANK from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

The location of the hotel was good, just opposite Golden Temple. Food was good; you would feel as if you are having homemade food. Overall good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VARUN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

2

Extremely Poor Stay. Pathetic hotel staff and management. Hotel location is in no-entry area for public transport... you won't get transport to commute back in/ have to shell out more money everytime you want to come back to the hotel. Rooms are pathetic. It was no-where near the pictures shown... very small room with pathetic AC right next to bed, causing sickness... rooms weren't even cleaned in time... no towels provided till repeatedly asked for... Hotel elevator wasn't working properly... I got an electric shock... lucky that my son didn't touch the door... other customers were also complaining, when I came to complain but hotel staff started giggling. Pathetic menu options... kitchen opens at 8 am (what would early risers do?)... you've to wait for 50 minutes for your breakfast... and your free breakfast is added to your bill... Worst experience was that hotel was overcharging me for a taxi to goto Attari Border. On argument, they made sure that I don't even get a taxi from outside (of-course as they were regular customer). I had to struggle to get a non-AC shared Taxi even as even hotel owner got involved in the incident and came out to make sure that I don't get a taxi. Hotel refused to accept cards for food bill payment and that left me with no cash in late evening... too much hassle as my train was very early morning... Overall, I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DILLIP KUMAR from Sambalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2010

4

The location, service of the hotel is very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

4

if we book earlier through internet they give us room back side (no vivew). please arrange map to choose our favourite room . thanks

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from JAMMU, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DONALD from Warner Robins, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

3

Very close to the Golden Temple. Just across the street. This is the second time we've stayed there. This is India and it's a good clean Indian hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEETA from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

2

It was a horrible property. The room alloted to me was dirty and even the bed sheet and pillow was not hygienic. I just stayed there for a night but I was not comfortable with their services and arrangements. The only positive was the property was close to the temple.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DONALD from Warner Robins, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHISHIRA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Staff were quick and prompt in their service. Room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Food was fabulous in taste. The property is really very nice to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARAT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

We spent a night in Executive Deluxe Room and our stay was good. Staff members are helpful and it gives you a value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5