Hotel Golden Tower

2 Star  

Near Golden Temple, Amritsar, Punjab - 143 001

Starting from Rs. 1,839
Choose Dates

Hotel Golden Tower, Amritsar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

69.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Golden Tower - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2010

2

I think for the money I was charged and room which I was allocated was bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATYANARAYANA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2009

4

I wanted a hotel very close to the Golden Temple, Amritsar. The phone No. of the hotel was helpful to me to locate the hotel easily. Even though I can not say the room is of Super Deluxe type, but the room is clean and service is very good. I received the food as per my requirements at very odd hour of 11.00 PM.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARDEEP from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

The location was very dirty near the hotel as it is located in a crowded place. We stayed in deluxe room, it was stinking, the staff used the airfresher which solved the problem. The bathroom too was not so well maintained. But the staff were fantastic as well as friendly. The hotel do have its own restaurant. It's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

It was a complete property in all terms. Room was well facilitated with attractive furniture. Service was quick and staff was polite. Food was delightful and location was also convenient. I will surely visit this hotel again very soon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUNIL KUMAR from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

2

I ordered food in the room the service was very poor they used to take 1 hour. Rooms were dirty smelling very badly. The food quality was bad in taste. Overall it was a horrible experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHAMMAD from Sharjah, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANTHONY from Ipswich, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

2

I booked but did not stay at this hotel as I moved to one just around the corner. It does not have any kind of restaurant or food service. So it is not even a B&B. The location is noisey. The room had no natural day light. So when the power went off I was really in the dark. This is hotel for back packers only who are happy to rough it.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

Room was comfortable with attached bathroom and including all basic amenities. I took my meals in room itself and it was tasty. I am happy with the hotel staff response and there service. I will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAIPAL from ULHASNAGAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANJIT from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

4

It is very near to Golden temple. We were there for one night. Staff were very good and prompt. Room was big in size. We visit Amritsar in future, we will definitely stay here. Manjit Singh

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2007

4

Hotel is located near the golden temple providing best service at reasonable cost. Hotel staff were very caring and helpful. The food was good especially makhi rotis and lassie.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATARAMAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2007

3

A good hotel, very conveniently located and with decent amenities. In fact I would rate it much higher than any other hotel in the immediate surroundings of the Golden Temple.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMARJIT from LONDON, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2007

3

The hotel has the Golden temple in its vicinity. I had to catch up with some work on my visit and the high speed internet was of great help. Staff service is fine and cleanliness just satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5