Hotel La Cascade

3 Star  

Police Line, Amritsar, Punjab - 143 001

Starting from Rs. 2,118
Choose Dates

Hotel La Cascade, Amritsar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 19 reviews)

84.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel La Cascade - Individual ratings and reviews:

NITHIN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

It is located in the heart of the city. My room was well organised with all the necessities. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was superb in taste. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NALINI from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

2

The hotel was not worth the prices. Room was completely below standard. The quality of bed and toilet was ridiculous. Staff was ignorant. Food was the only good thing throughout the stay. Otherwise quality of service and cleanliness was pathetic. I will never recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in a very convenient place. Our room was marvelous, it had all the necessities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.KAYALAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

The property was beautiful and location was excellent. The room facilities were sufficient and service was prompt. The staff was attentive and ready to assist all the time. The food was also delightful. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RACHIT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

Our room here was decent with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. Overall it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

5

My overall experience was great in this hotel. The housekeeping of the staff are excellent. Room was beautiful. The food was simple but it was good in taste. I liked the place very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staffs are co-operative and always ready for any help. The breakfast was wonderful in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from Gajiabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

2

Staffs were very poor in their service. Room was very dirty not cleaned properly. The breakfast was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

3

I have stayed in Exective Suite Room and i found it was an average property. Service definitely needs an improvement. Havent tried the breakfast as i left early in the morning at 4am.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAVINDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

We have stayed here for 2 nights. Junior Double Suite was neat and clean but the bathroom n toilet was small, infrastructure/interior was not good. Service was just average, though used to try helping guests but professionalism was lacking being a 4 star property. Guess they are new to hospitality industry. Had a breakfast once in a restaurant it was okay. Its better to get your vehicles/car if not you'll have to walk down some distance to get taxi/auto.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SADANAND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Staffs were co-operative and prompt in their work. The food was fantastic of the restaurant. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVDAS from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

This hotel was fantastic. Anything I wanted, they were more than happy to help with. The room was large and comfortable. The bed and bedding were great. The room had all of the essentials you would. It was a wonderful experience. My room was cleaned quite well. I will definitely want to stay at this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

The staffs were neat, clean, and well furnished rooms. I like the best in the hotel that the staffs were very courteous and very much co-operative. The hotel is located little bit inside the city, so it was not difficult to find the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ARVIND from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

We could not spend much time their. We were not having so much time to live there. Rooms were good, neat and clean and room service was quite good. The staff where very co-operative and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.RANJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

They stay was comfortable as we got the larger rooms which gave a feeling of space. Ingredients to make tea in the room is a necessary and good feel factor. The food choice is good but was just ok. Since our train was early the offer of free breakfast could not be availed. You may perhaps like to offer a choice to your guests with rates with and without.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B K from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

5

The experience was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANKARRAO from Navi Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

2

Supposed to be a 4 star but is not even a two star property. Unless, there is an independent mechanism to verify the claims of hotel, it would be difficult to get more travelers to visit the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KARAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

Hotel stay was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DINESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

4

Stay was pretty nice in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5