Hotel Shiraz Castle

2 Star  

Queens Road, Amritsar, Punjab - 143 001

Hotel Shiraz Castle, Amritsar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 21 reviews)

71.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Shiraz Castle - Individual ratings and reviews:

DR N G from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2012

4

The quality of rooms at the hotel was good and well maintained. Staff service at the hotel was appreciated. Food was of average quality because they lack variety. Hotel maintained their cleanliness and is recommended for a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. RAJAN V from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

3

The hotel room was clean but seeemed to be old . The bedlinen were clean. The AC was only of average qualitynoisy.Situation is very convenient from tourist point of view.I will recommend this as a budget hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ULHAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2010

2

Till Reaching upto Hotel - Location of Hotel is very good & i was surprised to get complimentary pick up from Railway station After Check In - It was overall very bad experience of 3 days stay in this hotel. Room provided to me was not good, AC was not working properly, I got hot water only on last day. House keeping & Room service was very poor Overall this hotel is not recommended on service point of view

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SRIKESH from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AARTI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

2

bad and pathetic service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

REGULAGEDDA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

4

Over all experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH R from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2009

3

it was ok but not that good i would prefer another hotel o my next vist.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARDIP from NOIDA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2009

1

It was a horrible experience to stay in Shiraz Castle, Amritsar. The hotel from outside looked good, it was a total turn off once we went inside. It seems there are two hotels by the name of Shiraz Residency - which is a better one and Shiraz Castle - which is worst than staying in a dirty lodge. The entrance of Shiraz Castle is however the same so one gets an impression from the Internet that its a good one. On entering that side of the hotel, we were greeted by a terrible smell thought out the corridor. The room was in one dingy corner. The room service though was decent, the overall experience of staying there spoiled the entire trip all the way.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANJEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJAYKUMAR from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2009

4

Our stay was pleasant. Thanks for the support

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2009

4

The Hotel Room was good and neat. The location was excellent and close to station. All markets and the Golden Temple was closeby. We were provided rooms on 1st floor where there is a banquet hall due to which there was contiously bad odour outside our room. The food was ok, nothing great at hotel. There were better options outside.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJINDER from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2009

3

The room offered to me was very small, i think it was not the deluxe room booked that i had booked, i think the hotel staff had given me the economy room at the cost of deluxe room, the room no. was 257. So in future i request you to book the room with the room no. at the time of booking, so that the hotel staff could not cheat the guest. Bathroom was not clean and only one towel was given. There was so much dirt lying outside the window.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SOUGATA from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2009

3

The room was OK however the service was not good enough. We had to ask for things after giving repeated calls. The room was not too big and i did not get the value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2009

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARPAN from MEERUT, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2009

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

UDAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2009

5

Access: It was not any problem though the hotel is at walkable distance from Railway station but the pickup was complementary which I liked very much as after doing travel I do not had to negotiate with the auto/taxi driver for going to the hotel. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for the Golden Temple as it is not so far from the hotel. Any body can take a rickshaw & go to Golden Temple as well as Durgaina Temple & also to the Lawrence Road as the hotel is on the road that leads straight to the them only. The Front desk: The person at the reception arranged us the trip to Wagah Border within in 15 Minutes with good taxi and an excellent driver whom we liked very much. The Room: The room was good but here they lack as they had not provided any bathroom sleeper for going to the washroom also our room was not cleaned properly before we check-in, also no foot mats were given near to the bed as they had not provided any bathroom sleeper. Food & Room Service: The food we ordered in the room were reasonable price and sufficient quantity moreover tasty. The room service was good & we were served with hot food within little time. The Breakfast was also complementary which was also good & we had done a heavy breakfast on that day. The restaurant of the hotel was also good which serves good quality food. I am very Satisfied with the hotel as well as room service. Assessment of the hotel: I assess the hotel 4/5 for overall performance to the customer. It is good hotel & I recommend the hotel for a comfortable stay in the Amritsar.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2009

2

Very Bad & Small Rooms, extremely claustrophobic. We had booked 2 rooms, unfortunately had to adjust in 1 big room, like a Dormitory. No Heater, Bath room was ok, Linen was not good & we asked for a refund, which was refused, instead we were asked to pay Rs 900 / room / day to upgrade to a premium room. It was disastrous. I recommend that no one should live at Shiraz Castle. Food at the Shiraz regency was excellent though..

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DURGESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2008

5

The hotel is very well developed as compared to fare is very suitable. And all the facilities are good enough.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2008

4

It was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KOTAGIRI from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2008

4

Room is very clean. Bath room is very big and neat. House keeping was good and restaurant is very good for Punjabi food. Room service was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2008

4

We were quite satisfied. Hotel staff was courteous and well mannered.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5