Hotel Shiraz Regency

3 Star  

Queens Road, Amritsar, Punjab - 143 001

Starting from Rs. 1,743
Choose Dates

Hotel Shiraz Regency, Amritsar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 89 reviews)

93.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Shiraz Regency - Individual ratings and reviews:

ATUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2013

4

We arrived at almost 10-45 PM. They still arranged a complimentary pick up, which was amazing. The room was clean and well done, though a bit small, when we put an extra bed. Food options were good and the restaurant staff was also very helpful. We just had breakfast at the hotel. The room also had a Tea/Coffee maker in the room, so was very convenient to take care of our bed tea requirement. The hotel is very close the station and also from the main attraction in Amritsar, which is Golden Temple and Jalianwala Baug

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LIPIKA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YUDHVIR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2013

3

The night stay was comfortable. An average hotel at this rate.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from SAHARANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2013

4

very cooperative staff,food quality and location both are good. overall good it is my suggestion all taxes should be chared at booking time not on arrival overall good experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2013

5

The hotel is located very near to railway station and is very much accessible. The hotel staff was very cooperative and service provided was very good. The room provided to us was very clean in all aspects and was comfortable for the family including kids. The hotel provided free pick and drop from Railway station and they arranged the cab for local sight seeing too. Overall a very pleasant stay at the Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BK from GWALIOR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2013

3

Overall it was not bad but we were asked to pay for breakfast (as per previous reviews we were assured that breakfast is included with room) and we were not given 30% discount in food saying there is no discount for food served in rooms.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAWANJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2013

3

the hotel is located centrally .Staff was friendly and helpful. Good hotel for short stay . convenient for visit to golden temple and very close to railway stn.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2012

2

I will not receommend anyone to go and stay in same hote rather stay in other with same category. I had Stappel PIN in my dinner but no one care about it even after the complaint. No CAB service was available when I needed to go for a marriage of distacnce of 2 KM only. It is very bad customer service experiance.. I will rate not 1 out of 10 where 10 is excellent.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GULSHANKUMAR from Rohtak, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2012

3

Average hotel but good location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAMTA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2012

5

Every thing was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2012

4

Location: We found that the hotel as centrally located which could be easily accessible from any corner of Amritsar. I would say this is a hotel with an excellent location. The Front desk: The front desk staffs were very cooperative. We found their hospitality as warm and cordial. The Room: The room was neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and very much clean. Food & Room Service: We found the quality of food (Orchid Restaurant) of shiraz Regency as an authentic and delicious Overall: The hotel is an excellent option for the traveller who wants to enjoy their stay in holy city of Amritsar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIVYA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONA from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2012

1

This hotel is not good as i had very bad stay, staff was non coperative. Overall it is not a good stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2012

3

The rooms at the hotel is excellent and good. Staff's are OK with the service but need to be more professional. Good for stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

4

Overall good value for money. The location was very convenient and helpful staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2011

4

I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel. The surrounding of the hotels is good. Overall it was a good experience

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMLAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2011

5

A very nice hotel to stay in. Location wise it was very good as it is located close to the railway station as well as the "Harmadir Sahib - Golden Temple". The behavior of the staff was very cordial and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVNINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

3

average hotel & facilities at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2011

3

The hotel is within striking distance of the Golden Temple at 1.5 kms - Rs 50 by cycle rickshaw. Parking seems very limited though. The front desk was short on smiles and we had to go and follow up and chase for everything that we wanted. Bare room with old cupboards. The shower curtain did not reach the floor so after the shower the entire floor became wet and slippery.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2011

4

Budget Hotel for 1-2 nights stay. Close to the City and Golden Temple. The travel desk was helpful in arranging for City Taxi to visit Wagah Border and other places.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

3

When i went there they gave me one of the worst room in there hotel with lot of construction going on. The point is they are giving same deluxe room with good location to people who are coming to themselves.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TAMMINENI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2011

4

The location of the room is very good. Very near to Golden Temple yet far from the crowded bazaar. Restaurant attached is very good. Ambience is good. Worth for the money paid.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAMMINENI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2011

4

The location of the hotel is good. At reasonable distance from Golden Temple but at the same time away from the dirty old city. Food at attached restaurant was excellent. Staff were very courteous and the room was neat and clean. The tariff was within limits of most of the travellers. I spent more time in the room than I actually thought of due to good ambience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAILESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

In a nutshell it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAPIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

The hotel is located near to railway station(0.5km) and in busy shopping area. Room service was ok and Food was also good,though I had only tea and free breakfast at the hotel. My stay was for 2 days and I was satisfied with the Hotel. Tourist places like Golden temple,Durg mandir, Jallianwala Bagh are about1-2 km (ricks take 20/-)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BASAB from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2011

4

Market place is near by. Parking lot space was little less in the hotel. But overall I am pretty satisfied with the hotel and this is our second stay in the hotel as we are very happy with the room service and the hotel. We would definitely suggest this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARVINDER from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2010

4

Overall experience was good. We found what we expected. Hotel has provided with transfer facility well on time. Complimentory breakfast service was not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHEERU from JAMMU, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2010

4

It was a nice experience staying in the hotel. Actually if you want value for your money then this is just the perfect choice. Nice furnished rooms, super bathroom with bathtub. All u get in an affordable price. Whether a business trip, family vacation or fun trip with friends if you are looking for a budget hotel with deluxe facilities then this is the hotel for you. Food in the restaurant is tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Bhiwadi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2010

4

The room was good, hotel ambience good, hospitability good, food quality & room service average , overall good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHWANI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2010

3

-on asking they serve the welcome drink. -on booking of three adult in each room two towel & pillow are given. -Droping facility is not given.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR PANKAJ KUMAR from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2010

4

over all it was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

4

Hotel services are very good . Food perticularly Laccha Paratha was excelent.staff is co-opertive. Location is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

4

The location of the Hotel is excellent. They kept regular contact with us till we reached the destination and arranged prompt pickup. Room was very good, clean and nicely maintained. Room service needs to be improved. Ordering something as simple as a cup of tea kept me waiting for about 20 mins. Room Service numbers were never picked up by anyone. This bit needs lots of improvement otherwise we had a very good experience. Definitely worth a second visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DURGA PRASAD from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Overall it�s a good property and I�m satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJPAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Overall good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHILASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

5

Value for Money.I will go again if i will visit this place.Nice place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUBELA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

4

foe a budget hotel it was decent and the services provided was good,but need to improve on the cleanliness part,dining options was good compared to other hotels in amritsar.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAMINI from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

The courtesy pick up and drop facility from the Railway station was very welcoming. The hospitality of the staff was very pleasant and warm. It will be my pleasure to visit your again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALWINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

3

BLANK

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAKET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

5

YES IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH Hotel Shiraz Regency AND ALSO PLEASANT STAY AT AMRITSAR THANKS A LOT Hotel Shiraz Regency.................

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KSHITIJ from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

3

Party hall gets noisy, creates chaos, would like that to change, would like to have better room service, cozy place to stay, beautiful hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. BASAB KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2010

4

More or less satisfactory for a budget traveler with a short staying duration.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMAL from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2010

3

I had a very bad experience with the hotel. My 9 year old son had a bad accident in their bathroom. The shower sliding glass door came down on him while he was entering to take shower. Luckily, he had only minor scratches and cuts and didn�t hurt his eyes. There was no first-aid box. Car parking facility is not good as the hotel is on the main busy road. I could see a few better looking hotels in the vicinity.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.HEMALI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2010

2

When you walk in to your hotel at 3 am in the morning post a delayed train ride, the first place you go to is to the bathroom to refresh. What I found there was used undies which the hotel authorities managed to ignore while their so-called "cleaning of the room". I would not recommend this place to anybody at all

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHISH from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2009

4

Hotel is located quite near to railway station, they had arranged for pick up from station however refused to give drop back as I had morning 5�o clock train to catch. We had booked deluxe double room for our stay, check-in process smooth and quick. +ve: � Rooms were neat and clean but lacked adequate lighting inside. � Room service was good. � Complimentary breakfast was good but had very limited option to choose from. � There are quite a few restaurants at walk able distance from hotel. -ve: � We were getting only mild hot water in bathroom. � There is a party hall in first floor which hosts parties regularly, had to get used loud music till late night.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILABJA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2009

5

Hotel Shiraz was a good bargain. I started my journey on 27th from Delhi and checked out on 28th. The following are the good and some scope of improvements. What went well They called on 27th morning to check what time I am reaching Chandigarh and how I will reach Amritsar. They called an hour before my scheduled arrival and gave the phone and other details of the driver and the car. They arranged the cab service to Wagah border without much delay Check-in process was very smooth Food (orchid- the dine in area)was excellent and loved some authentic cuisine like keema naan, fish amritsari. The pastry counter attached with the hotel was at par to other happening confectioneries in metros. It is close to railway station. The room was spacious and was in good state No issues with basic amenities like hot water, AC(we didn't need it),cleanliness,TV(it was a brand new LCD) and fridge. Need to improve They always delayed the cab like for Wagah they were late by some 15 odd minutes and during drop they arranged the car at 4:30 when my train shatabdi was at 5. We were quite tensed as we might miss the train or we have to rush. I was with my parents who are 60+ and with nephew who is 2 years old . Thus we wanted to reach by 4:30 instead of leaving at 4:30 We had to ask for our welcome drink. They will not come and give it to without asking

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VILAS from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2009

4

this is a good hotel. being a diwali day the hotel could not serve us food. front desk was very helpful. rooms are clean. the pick up from station was prompt.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2009

4

the hotel was good, well located on a prominent and wellknown road,easily accessible from anywhere, the room was good, the bathroom was also good, the room service was good, but the menu was limited with no choice in specialities of amritsar, rest everything was fine.definetely will be staying next time there

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHAND from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2009

5

The hotel location is good within the city. They have taken good care even though for just one night stay. Food quality is excellent,only they are without bar,today it is need. Keep it up,whenever I am out of Delhi,i will be in touch with u only.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2009

5

Staying at Hotel Shiraz was a good experience. The room and toilet was upto the mark. Room service good. Restaurant down was good and food was good and upto standard. Service in restaurant and front desk warm and quick. No car parking and had to park in front of the hotel. Centrally located hotel and easily accessible.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2009

4

Hotel is very good, good value for money, they also picked us from the railway station and dropped back there. Complimentary breakfast was not very good, very limited choice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURPREET from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2008

5

We missed out our breakfast which was complimentary with our package as we have to check out earlier at 8 'o' clock. Drop & pickup facility to golden temple should be must as hotel far away from this place. Rest all was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEHA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2008

4

We stayed in Luxury Double Room. The room was clean & very spacious. The hotel staff are were also good. The Bathroom was also very decent. The food in restaurant is not so great. You can better try other places around for food. Location of the Hotel is not bad. Its 5-10 mins drive to Golden Temple. Overall it was a worth stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

4

Hotel is good but the cleanliness and the service is not up to the mark. As compare to City Heart in Amritsar, city heart rooms and location are better than Shiraz. But however not a bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

5

Well it was amazing experience, I was quiet surprised as I never expected such a nice and comfortable hotel. Food was excellent specially paneer kali mirch, worth trying, breakfast was bit disappointing. Otherwise a nice stay, would love to come and stay there again

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBRATA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

4

Good hotel, clean rooms, comforable stay, courteous staff

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

5

It is a good experience from hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2008

4

Lovely business hotel. Location is also pretty good. I really had a nice time there. Staff was pretty helpful/courteous. The drawback i could see was they did not have restaurant, only option available was room service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAMULA KRISHNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2008

4

Overall this is a very good property to stay. I would like to recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is centrally located. The room was neat but the interior was not so appealing and the size of the room was also small. But the service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. It's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KENNETH from reno, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

Very nice room, a little dated in furnishings. Pickup and delivery to train station was excellent. We left before breakfast was served and the hotel packed a meal to go which was very much appreciated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR AMIT from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

2

It was not at all a good experience with this property. Room were simple not that great in looking. Even the service provided by the staff was very slow. Also the food quality was pathetic in taste. Only the location was very nice. It was a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

STEVE from Dallas, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is very close to the railway station. Our room was well furnished with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Overall it is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMANAND from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is in the center of the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The breakfast was lovely in taste. But the service provided by the staff was just average. It's a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANJI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

The stay was wonderful and enjoyed a lot. Staff was supportive and room was also big enough for the families. The location was food provision was also satisfactory. It was worth to stay over there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JITENDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Location is very convenient & the hotel provides good hospitality. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARAMPAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

The stay was satisfactory but I was not happy with the food arrangement. Their restaurant was not a full fledged one and food was not tasteful. Room facilities and service was also not great either. It was an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. U.C. from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Location was very convenient. Our room was fantastic with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was excellent in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

STEPHANIE from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

Except the food arrangement everything was we organized. The staff really assisted me promptly and room was also spacious. The location was also comfortable to roam around the city and their service was systematic. It was decent property for a business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was not so great to look at; the interiors were not appealing.The service provided by the staff was average. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

3

The room quality and food arrangement was well up to my expectation but room service was very slow. The staff was not attentive and I had to call them twice or thrice for our meal. Otherwise location was comfortable and I was happy with the experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.A S from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed in this hotel. The location was absolutely amazing. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had our food in the restaurant, it was excellent in taste. Altogether this an fantastic property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKUND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was a well maintained and standard property. The location was manageable and service was prompt. I booked three rooms at the same time but all were comfortable and clean. The staff was efficient and dining facility was up to my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VIJAY from Jaipur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

2

I was not impressed with the room quality or service and I didn't like the food arrangement also. The dining hall was always full of local people and we didn't get any place to sit and there was no sight seeing facilities too. So I was bit disappointed with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUPAM from Gurgaon-3, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

Room was great. Food in the restaurant was average. Cleanliness was impressive. But service was poor. Overall, it was a decent stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.S C from Panchkula, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

2

The surrounding near the hotel was very bad. The size of our room was small, and the cleanliness was missing.The staff members were very slow in their service. Also the breakfast was tasteless. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASIM from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

The hotel doesn't have any restaurant or any dinning hall, they used to provide the food only in the room. The service was excellent. Room was comfortable with all the necessities. Hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

This hotel is close to the station & we had a very good stay here. The deluxe room quality and the food was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

It was a perfect hotel from every point of view. The service was excellent and staff always make sure that they didn't delay any order. The food was delightful and room was clean with all the necessities. Whenever I will plan to come here again I will give the first preference to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHALAKSHMI from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

Hotel is very close to the railway station. The staff is friendly and wonderful. The rooms are beautiful with all the facilities. In breakfast we had many varieties also was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR KAMLESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

Room was excellent with all the necessities. Breakfast was amazing in taste. Staff were quick and prompt in their work. It was a wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS SHILPA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

The hotel was 10 minutes from the railway station. Room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff were very friendly always there is smile on their face. The hotel has no restaurant they have a small kitchen. The food was served in the room it was quite tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S from GREATER, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

3

Shiraz Regency is centrally located and easy approach from Railway station. The rooms are well ventilated and electrified. The bathroom gives you a very luxury look. The room service is very bad and as for as the eateries are concerned less said the better. Too spicy and oily. Airconditioning system is bad and does not work when there is no electricity. ( 4 hrs regular cut in Amritsar). Front office staff should be more cordial. I can recommend this hotel only for staying purpose and definitely not for eats. Prefer your eats out. Plenty of good one near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIBYENDU ROY from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

5

The deluxe double room was excellent. Staff service was wonderful and the food was lovely in the restaurant. The location was beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

The luxury room was well developed with all the facilities. People are good always ready to fufill the guest requirement. Breakfast was lovely in taste. I would certainly like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

The luxury double room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Service was courteous and polite of the staffs. The food was superb in taste of the restaurant. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5