Mango Hotels, Amritsar

3 Star  

Albert Road, Amritsar, Punjab - 143 001

Mango Hotels, Amritsar, Amritsar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Individual ratings and reviews:

KRISHAN from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2014

5

good 3 star property

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2014

3

Still Services to be improved, Cleanliness of the blankets to be improved. It is better to provide pick up from railway station at free of cost as it is bit far away from railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2012

5

Overall very good experiance, Staff was very friendly and food was good with excellent room service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ISHAAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2012

4

The hotel is an excellent value for money. The restaurant wasn't that great I�d say average to good. The hotel is located in a good locality. So, on the whole I�d say 4/5 for the excellent value of the deal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARJINDER from JALANDHAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2011

2

Hotel was under going renovation works. There was no Restaurant or Bar Facility. Food was being served in a room. I went for Breakfast the door to the room was open. I looked in and walked away and decided to give breakfast a miss. My arrival at the hotel was 0400am, this was noted on my booking. On arrival at the hotel the front gate was locked. The taxi driver opened the gate, we walked in receptionist's were alseep inside until heard they us making noises. They have no money changing facility although they say they have.I was leaving the next morning, went to shower and the shower was not working, I could not be bothered and waited until I got to my next hotel where I was moving onto.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2011

3

Hi, I(Pankaj) visited this hotel on 10th DEC 2011 & stayed for 1 night. I booked it through travelguru, the reviews were not very good either, but considering the fact that hotel authorities have replied on tripadvisor reviews & assured of better services & hospitality I thought they are responsible people But to my utter disappointment they have not upgraded their poor service level at all. The hot water was not available during the day.when I asked, they said hot water comes in the morning only. How can a person take bath in the morning after checking in at 12 pm..It happened on both the days. If you can't run your resources, then why have you put up those things ? I asked them to clean my room in the evening, but when I came back they had done nothing.All I have to get it cleaned in my presence. Breakfast served next day was not up to the standards & the price is too high for this property these people are charging.The conclusion is Pathetic service with no maintainence level. I will not recommend this hotel to any one

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

4

The hotel is good, but as it is just taken by mango suites, so hotel restaurant are in renovation process, rest regarding rooms they were good, met the expectation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGJEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2011

4

Overall a Good Hotel in Amritsar. 3-4 KMs from Darbar sahib. Room has almost all amenities except a minibar & bathtub. Beds were quite comfortable and adequate even with one child sharing the same bed. A decent breakfast and location is plus.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATYA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2011

3

The entire hotel was under renovation and maintenance thus lots of discomforts. Running Hot water is not available....Breakfast is bad...Bar is under renovation...WiFi has bad connection or no connection...Rooms promised and paid for were not available...Staff is friendly but have not much of a say !!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJEEV from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2011

4

The room called as club suite was not even a large room.The bed linen and towels were excellent -abs white and new.The lobby isnt too impressive and the restaurant looked a bit run down.The staff in restaurant and in housekeeping needs a lot of training.They seemed to be untrained and unskilled.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGEN from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2010

5

The Hotel is on a busy road and has no separate parking. With our trip being on a long weekend, we had to struggle for a parking space on the road. The front office staff was very efficient, quick check-in and guidance into our rooms. All our requests for information on the city and changes to our schedule were promptly attended to. While the rooms are a little cramped, the quality of interiors was excellent and the missing towels in the wash rooms and cups for in-room coffee were quickly replaced. The quality of food for breakfast was excellent and there was a good spread of variety though replenishment of the food into the serving bowls took a long time particularly due to a high long weekend rush. The hotel had a separate service elevator for its staff which did make a lot of noise when the door of the service elevator closed and could be heard loud enough in the rooms and a bit disturbing at night. Overall, I would give the hotel a rating of 4 on a 5 point scale.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5