MK Hotel

4 Star  

Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar, Punjab - 143 001

Starting from Rs. 2,884
Choose Dates

MK Hotel, Amritsar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 23 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

MK Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

KARAN from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2011

4

Overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2011

5

Room, food and service all 'A' class. Best hotel to stay in when in Amritsar. Although the food is expensive it is excellent in taste. The complimentary breakfast they give is the morning is also superb. I would recommend this hotel to one and all. Just be there to experience it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TEJINDER from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2008

4

Housekeeping was disgusting. The rooms had a foul stingy smell. The TV was vintage 20" with horrible reception. Thankfully it was just one night stay. The staff and service was good though and food was also good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from Dubai, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2008

4

Nice hotel at a nice location. Breakfast was limited but tasty. All airline offices are across the street. In fact Air-India's office is in the hotel itself which was a lot of convenience. Swimming pool water cleanliness seemed doubtful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRMAL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located bit far from the main city. Our room was well organised with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. But the food was tasteless. We had used the swimming pool, it was clean. I can only that it is one of the best property in amritsar.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARABJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Nice property, very nice rooms, good location, but very average food and service, staff acting funny all the time. But overall, a nice place and worth it!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is perfect for a family outing. The rooms were spacious and clean. The housekeeping was matching the 4 star status. Food was excellent and location wise the property was close to all tourist places.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANJALI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

It was short stay but very convenient. Staff assisted us promptly and food was amazing in taste. Service was instant and staff was taking initiative in attending the guest. Room was well equipped and location was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

We had a very good stay in M.K.Hotel. Everything was up to the standard.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PHILIP from Surrey, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

3

This is an average property. My room here was basic. The room service was up to the mark. Also the food quality was good. This is an average property altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVENDRA from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

We had stayed in this property before so we knew what to expect. The place is very luxurious & cozy. We liked the room they provided us. Its a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMULYA from West Pennant Hills, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

The staff was very helpful, friendly and efficient, dining facilities and food were excellent. We had paid USD 22.00 for airport pick up, but no pick up was provided and we had to hire a taxi to go to the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANTHONY from San, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

The MK Hotel was very good. It was a bit far from the center of Amritsar, so it was necessary to be driven to the major sights. The hotel charges for the driver seemed high, and I spent almost as much money on the car service as I did for the room itself.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANRAAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

It is one of my favorite hotels, as a regular customer and i know the people over here. Service is extremely good. Food is great in the restaurant and the location was convenient. Overall wonderful hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GAURAV KUMAR from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

3

As it was 31st time hotel was over crowded because of which service was very slow. Food was not upto the mark. Entire property was neat and clean. Over all it was an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DARSHAK from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

Decent hotel. Room was neat and tidy. Food was good, location was fine. Overall stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is good and comfortable. The staff was effecient and cordial. Food quality and quantity was good. Alltogether a good experience in the hotel and would definitely stay again in the same hotel in the next visit....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAKAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Staffs were courteous. Room was very nice. Quality of the food was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

Room was very simple and comfortable. Staff service was impressive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

B B VIKAS from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2007

4

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff service is friendly and quick. Food is good. We liked the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALBIR from Jalandhar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

5

Over all experience was excellent with this hotel. I like the hotel and will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GARRY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

4

Hotel service is excellent. The rooms are neat and the hotel is well maintained. It is close to the airport and railway station which was beneficial for our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5