Royal Castle

3 Star  

Albert Road, Amritsar, Punjab - 143 001

Starting from Rs. 2,574
Choose Dates

Royal Castle, Amritsar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Royal Castle - Individual ratings and reviews:

ASHOK KUMAR from Panipat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2014

5

dear sir,i have bad experience with hotel reception on day of check out . they ask me to pay the tax of the room while i said i have already paid that and i am not taking yours breakfast why should i pay taxes of room rent on 1979 that i paid to you by credit card ashok katariya

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAILY from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALWINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BINA from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2008

4

We had booked two deluxe double rooms. While the flow of water in one of the toilets was next to nil, the other toilet had better water supply and all of us ended up using one washroom. There was no drinking water made available unless you asked for it. However, housekeeping was prompt in their service while the staff in the dining hall at breakfast time bordered on rudeness. The hotel could do with better lighting and repairing what is broken down.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARABJEET from Ambala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

The stay was not so great. The room service was not up to the mark. Staff was not so active and food was also ordinary. Apart from that room was decent and location was also suitable but I think that there was a need for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

3

I had a average experience with this property. The room alloted to me was not clean and comfortable. So after insisting them they shifted me to a better room. Service and food arrangement was also not so special. Location was convenient though.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

LEENA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

5

This is one of the best property in Amritsar. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the railway station and also very close to gurudwara. Our room was luxurious and spacious with all the necessities. Even the service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Also the breakfast was delicious in taste. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS. PARVINDER from Dehradhun, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

It was a very good stay in Royal Castle. Suite was very comfortable & dining experience was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. P S from Dehradun, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

I am a regular customer of this hotel. Rooms are marvelous with all the necessities. Staffs are quick and prompt in their work. Lovely breakfast. The location was fantastic near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DONALD from Warner Robins, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2006

4

Room was spacious with all the facilities. Staff were efficient and polite in their service. Food was fabulous in taste of the restaurant. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5