Hotel Windsor Castle

4 Star  

CIDCO, Aurangabad, Maharashtra - 431 003

Starting from Rs. 3,180
Choose Dates

Hotel Windsor Castle, Aurangabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

92.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Windsor Castle - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2011

3

The hotel rooms are good, spacious. This is on good location & easily approachable. I finalised this because of Swimming Pool option. It was not maintained. They committed to clean but no action. No other activities in the hotel. The bathrooms are small & without bath tub. Breakfast options are very limited. Overall experiance is not very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KERMAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

Hotel was shabby and not at all what we saw on the web. Hotel was under construction/up gradation and the rooms and furniture was all terrible. The staff could not give us basic details on site seeing options around Aurangabad. Overall a big disappointment.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWATI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

It does not give an impression of 3Star property. Starting form the reception & staff everything was just average. My room was just ok and the breakfast was fine. It was an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

There was no issue with the service or quality. The staff was caring and location was also manageable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMPRASAD from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

3

I am extremely unhappy with this hotel to me. It was a very bad experience at Hotel Windsor castle in Aurangabad. No body bothers in that hotel. Even after 1 hour you are not sure whether you will what you have ordered for from the kitchen. The front office is managed by a person of an Office boy calibre. He cannot even prepare a bill. Even after reminding them several times nobody turns up. The best thing is they claim that they have not received any from us. I have also spoken to others patrons in that hotel on 12th & 13th of Mar 08 and even they are complaining about everything. I will never ever stay in that hotel even if i am offered FREE service. I had seen the worst from a hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVNATH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

The room was spacious and well maintained. Food was ok. Staff and service was average. Entire property was very clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILIP R from Orando, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

Its a decent property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHNU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

3

The hotel was old and the rooms were not so good. Otherwise the hotel in terms of location and other services was good. I propose if the some indication is given during booking.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

4

Hotel was good for leisure as located near to 2 Multiplexes and some good restaurants. TV was having no pay channel so it was boring to sit at room for long. Bathroom was not properly cleaned.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR NITIN from Silvassa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

4

Overall stay was good at Hotel Windsor.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJINDER from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

1

Not happy at all staying in this property. It was a disaster, breakfast was not good they have just given cornflakes & milk, Internet was not working, room was terrible not clean at all, service was bad too.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VINAY P from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2007

3

My Single Deluxe Room was fully air conditioned with TV, refrigerator, phone & all other modern amenities. The restaurant area has exclusive ambience. Swimming pool and same day laundry service. Protected free car parking. It is about 3 km from Airport and 10 km from Railway.d 10 km from Railway station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYANTHI from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

3

Good hotel. The food needs to improve. I would not mind staying at this property in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5