The Manor Hotel

3 Star  

Osmanpura Kranti Chowk, Aurangabad, Maharashtra - 431 005

Starting from Rs. 2,916
Choose Dates

The Manor Hotel, Aurangabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

The Manor Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

KAPIL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2014

4

Excellent place to stay. Rooms were good. Near to key locations. Staff was good and helpful. I was delighted to see that the hotel staff offer packed breakfast for my kids. I will opt for this hotel again, if I plan for my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ELDON from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2013

5

Fantastic hotel enjoyed the room and staff only one problem even after asking at the reception never got hot water for bathing

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL PRATAP from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2012

3

I had used services of Hotel Manor recently for an overnight stay on return from Shirdi as I had an early morning flight from Aurangabad. It was easy to locate the Hotel and from outside it looked nice as pictures. One step in the Hotel and it was stinking badly. Since I had paid in advance I was left with no other choice but to utilize it for overnight stay. We had taken two rooms and the surprise part was that one room just had the Cold Water irrespective of the tap lever used and the other just hot water irrespective of the tap lever used. There was a tea and coffee machine in the room but no Milk powder or milk when we requested for it we were told the same is available on chargeable basis. Room is fitted with good quality fittings but are not properly maintained. We could see used chips packets and crumbled papers on our way from lift to the room ample evidence of its House Keeping... The only silver lining was the food which was good and we all relished the same. It seems to be popular as well as we saw many families from Auranagabad coming there for evening out.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NARENDRA from JAIPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

2

Would never recommend such a place to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

A MADHAV from DUBURI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2010

3

My trip was business trip. Hotel staff behavior & response is not very professional. Service is very poor. Railway station is 3-4 km away from hotel. Hotel rooms are not very specious & not up to them mark of 3 star services. I believe that which I have paid its not worth.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAVIO from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

4

Hotel is located in the city and the airport is near to this property. Room was excellent and nicely clean. Food was good and the most I like was paratha's, it was very tasty. Service was excellent and staff was very polite and helpful. I will surely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Over all its a great property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMARENDRA from Dhanbad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

2

not recommend any one, very bad

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JITENDRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2009

3

The restaurant closed at 11pm share room service also was not available after 11pm. Room was clean but the quality of linen and bath towels was bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAKRISHNA from NELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2009

4

Good and wonderful experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJOSIK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2009

3

A very average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRAKANT from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2009

5

I alongwith my family members stayed at Hotel Manor booked through Travelgyru. the hotel is located at convenient location about 15 minutes drive from AirPort. The booking was inclusive of AirPort Transport & Break fast. At AirPort Though I booked the hotel just one day prior to departure, I communicated my arrival details & also talked to hotel reception. An A/c car was available dot at AirPort to receve us. AT HOTEL We had booked the Hotel for three persons for 4nights/5 days. We were provided with A/c room facing main road. The room service was prompt. Complimentry breakfast of choice ( from available menu) was provided every day at their restaurent. The eatings were also provided at Room as per requirement. Excurssion The booking also included two days excurssion to Ajanta caves (100 km away) and Ellora caves, Daulatabad Fort, Bibi ka Makbara,panchakki etc. For both these days A/C car with proper driver was provided to enjoy the trip.On my request car was also provided on third day for going to Shirdi though at additional cost. RESTAURENT FACILITY The hotel is having their own restaurent which has services of indian veg & nonveg food. The food though slightly expensive was good taste. In general the stay at hotel with family members was very comfortable

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJEEV from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2009

4

should improov service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

2

We had a horrible experience with this property. Rooms were small in size, it is not worth the money. The breakfast was included in our package but they refused to give us the breakfast. Then after complaining the manager they had given us the breakfast. It is not at all a 3 star property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SREDHAR from Hydrabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

2

The property was completely below standard. The bed sheet was used one, there was a cockroaches in my soup, half of the items in menu was unavailable and a lot more. My health was spoiled after that stay. This hotel did not deserve to be a three star property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

I stayed here for one night and my stay was good. Deluxe room which i hav booked for was decent. Food and the service was quite good too. In whole its value for money and can be recommendable for others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHAVIN H from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

I stayed in a regular non A/C room here. The room had all the basic amenities. The room service & the food were decent too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SESHADRI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was furnished very well with all the basic needs. People are very good of the hotel always ready for any help. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAYF from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

2

The deluxe room was dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs were very slow in their service. It was a very bad experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YOGESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

3

The rooms were spacious clean and neat. Staffs were very quick and prompt. It was a average experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.PARTHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

It was a good stay. Room was good. Deluxe room was spacious but it was neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALLAMSETTI from secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

4

Overall the hotel is good. Its highly recommendable to all the business travelers. Every thing was perfect. Its very convenient to travel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LIANA from WATSON, Australia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

2

While the staff at this hotel were friendly and tried to be helpful, I'm afraid it in no way lives up to the 3 star rating or met my expectations considering the price paid for the room. The hotel looks great from the outside but inside the foyer area and rooms are dirty, tired and depressed looking. Half of the options on the menu were unavailable and the standard of food awful. There was also no hot water. I have stayed in budget rooms that were nicer than this! Not value for money at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

U R from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

Over all its a great property. Room was very spacious and nicely clean. Food was good. Service was excellent and staff was very polite and helpful. Its worth the money charged. I will surely suggest to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJYALAKSHMI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

We believe that hospitality is more than just good accommodation and entertainment. It is the passion and dedication to offer cordial, generous and personalized services.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is very decent with neat and clean rooms. Food was very good in taste. Staffs were co-operative and polite in their work. I would surely stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5